We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/10/2017 31/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Dunhallin House

    164 Culduthel Road, Inverness IV2 4BH, Scotland
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    SAVE US$6
    Traveller (50)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Dining (6)
    • Excellent86%
    • Very good11%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (112 reviews)
    “porridge” (16 reviews)
    “city centre” (22 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Room Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    30 Oct31 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 5 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (387)
    There are newer reviews for Dunhallin House
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    11 - 15 of 329 reviews

    Reviewed 3 September 2017

    Breakfast choices wonderful. Hosts were fantastic. Location perfect accessible from A9. Close to retail stores. Not far from Inverness city centre. Easy access to road to Loch Ness. Availability of maps and guides.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank ekomen_655055
    Reviewed 1 September 2017

    We've been in Scotland for the 1st time and our stay in Dunhallin House was one of the best accomodations we had. Margaret & Sandy, the owners and hosts, as well as her staff, were very friendly and gave their best to ensure that we...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank ramonaC9957XP
    Reviewed 11 August 2017

    The owners were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and contained everything you required including a fridge - even bowl of sweets provided. There was a very good selection for breakfast, with the main items being chosen the previous evening to help...More

    Thank Munro1951
    Response from Dunhallin, Owner at Dunhallin HouseResponded 20 August 2017

    We are pleased you enjoyed you stay with us at Dunhallin. Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review it is greatly appreciated. Best wishes Margaret and Sandy

    Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

    Excellent location very welcoming owners, great big en suite bedroom with large sitting area, all spotlessly clean. Breakfast was remarkable our hostess opened the dining room 1/2 hr earlier so we wouldn't miss our ferry. An excellent experience

    Thank Hobson692
    Response from Dunhallin, Owner at Dunhallin HouseResponded 7 August 2017

    Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay with us. It would be lovely to see you again if you were ever in Inverness.

    Reviewed 19 July 2017

    The accommodations are comfortable and organized. The neighborhood is very cute & calm, and the hosts put together a wonderful breakfast spread. We only spent one night, but would definitely have stayed longer if we could.

    Thank diogo_c_n
    Response from Dunhallin, Owner at Dunhallin HouseResponded 7 August 2017

    Many thanks for your very positive review. Sandy and I appreciate you taking the time to review Dunhallin.

    Kingsmills Hotel
    1,784 reviews
    #7 of 36 hotels in Inverness
    Beaufort Hotel
    496 reviews
    #24 of 36 hotels in Inverness
    Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
    523 reviews
    #2 of 36 hotels in Inverness
    MacDougall Clansman Hotel
    70 reviews
    #26 of 36 hotels in Inverness
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Price range
    • US$84 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Dunhallin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Scottish Highlands >
    • Inverness
    • Also Known As
    • Dunhallin House Inverness, Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (50)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (33)
    Bathroom (5)
    Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
    523 reviews
    .84 km away
    Kingsmills Hotel
    1,784 reviews
    2.06 km away
    MacDougall Clansman Hotel
    70 reviews
    2.81 km away
    Beaufort Hotel
    496 reviews
    2.00 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    BEST WESTERN Lochardil House Hotel Restaurant
    78 reviews
    .90 km away
    Cobbs at floral Hall
    67 reviews
    1.53 km away
    Dows bar and restaurant
    148 reviews
    .64 km away
    Hilton Chip Shop
    74 reviews
    .68 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Inverness Botanic Gardens
    458 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Battlefield Select Tours
    32 reviews
    .76 km away
    Highland Archive Centre
    22 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Holm Mills Shopping Village
    12 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    14 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from alessandra c | Reviewed this property |
    I'd say 20 min walk. To go to town is doable, is the return that is all uphill.
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Loved the toiletries in the bathroom and provision of a blowdryer as well!"
    Read review
    "Not all rooms have a bath so check when booking"
    Read review
    "All three rooms seemed to maintain the same standard. One did have a bath as opposed to shower only so ask if..."
    Read review
    "All rooms appear to be on the same level and so must be the same quality"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing