We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Innseagan House Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Innseagan House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Innseagan House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Fort William, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Beds ok , showers bad, food awful. Fairly clean. Few rooms with lake vie, most backyard and garbidgebin. Road with heavy traffic just outside hotel. Must be nicer places in Fort Williams. We where a group and could not all get wine for dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank marielousto
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I booked this place online where it was advertised as 21 Achintore Road Hote and it came across as private residence, e.g. please call to arrange collection of keys etc. We had a hard time finding this along the strip of 'classic seaside' B&Bs. Imagine our surprise when after some googling we worked out that we had actually booked something...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank franc0phile75
Waterford, Michigan
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Host LINDA made our visit very very special. Go out of your way to stay here at the Her hotel. Very very accommodating and reasonably priced. The rooms were very clean and the Internet works perfect and the breakfast was great. The Innseagan is at a beautiful location on Loch Linhe just about a mile south of the Ft William...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidW42796
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night, got a first good impression by the nice lady in the reception, very welcoming. We got a room towards the forrest. Room was ok and had a cosy wallpaper. Bathroom was clean. Bed wasnt good at all but the room had everything we needed for the night and was only a short drive from the centre...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linn K
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Inseagan House Hotel for 3 nights from 9th to the 11th of August. We were impressed by the warmth, friendliness and generosity of the staff who made our stay relaxing and enjoyable. The bar was snug and cosy, especially when we sat before the log fire and the lounge was light, airy and very comfortable. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Linda A, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments i am glad you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back anytime. Even though you dipped butter toast in bread . Will pass your comments on to the staff as well . Kind Regards Linda

St Monans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016

To avoid at all costs run away from this nighmare so called hotel dirty rooms hair in beds, sink and shower stains everywhere food unacceptable and unsufficent portions I was there two nights with a group the worse experience in my career as a tour guide

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Richard James V
Linda A, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this review

Just to clear things up here 1. You did not stay 2 nights the reason for that was your behaviour in the Hotel with Staff detailed below we don't tolerate that from anyone so that is whyi told you to go. 2. Never call staff Stupid or use Foul Language to them after all you are a Tour Guide ....

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We were staying in fort William to do some hiking and exploring, and were glad to be able to extend our stay for a few nights. The hostess Linda was exceptionally helpful and always at hand, be it recommending something to eat, places to go, book a taxi, or even other lodging (Edinburgh in this case). The lounge and bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjoern_Fallqvist
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Booked a double and single room from 3rd to 4th June 2016. On arrival, couple joked "oh have we got a room booked for Lawson?' They had one room. Advised them we'd payed for 2 and payed the single person supplement. To add insult to injury we were told they don't usually charge the supplement. They did the sums and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 322ally
Linda A, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mrs Lawson i am sorry for the way you feel but dont understand if it was that bad you did not complain at the time .Also i certainly dont joke about having rooms for my gusets . I looked at this booking and it was a family room that was given when you where here you seemed alright with...

Reviewed 9 July 2016

room clean ammentities spot oin , food lovley staff great , area is beautiful , the hotel rooms are lovley decorated and nicely set up lynda is a little gem , attentive and delightful scenery is great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rizpah127
Bucks
Reviewed 7 July 2016

stayed here before and after my Ben Nevis trek Got a confused welcome and we claimed to have paid but there was no record of us Landlady still let us in and once we warmed up we got access to the rooms. Rooms are of resonable size -small but well laid out Loved the sound of the rain that I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tars64

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.7 km away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
770 reviews
3.3 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
504 reviews
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
532 reviews
1.7 km away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#17 of 21 in Fort William
499 reviews
2.5 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#15 of 21 in Fort William
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Innseagan House Hotel features breathtaking views, free WiFi in all areas. A relaxed family atmosphere welcomes you to make us your refuge from the grind of everyday life. Located on the shores of Loch Linnhe, in "The Outdoor Capital of The U.K." There is plenty to do during the day. Your pets are welcome to come along and enjoy Ft. William with you, for a small fee if you please. Group excursions are welcome. The lounge offers a roomy yet cosy room with an open fireplace to just relax, log onto the free WiFi, or read a book. During the winter months or rainy days, this room is the place to go and sit in front of a roaring fire. All rooms at The Innseagan House Hotel are freshly decorated and en-suite. The rooms overlooking the Loch offer one of the most picturesque views from a hotel room in Fort William. The rooms to the rear of the building offer a "sleep in" cosiness that makes you want to sleep all day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innseagan House Hotel

Address: Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Price Range: RM282 - RM676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innseagan House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Innseagan House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseagan House Hotel Fort William, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Innseagan House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Low rooms for easy access”
S9846BRlorraineb, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quieter in the rear facing rooms and the best views from the front facing rooms.”
Turmstrasse, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think any room here would be great.”
_ribot1994, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Loch view rooms although I looked at other rooms which are just as nice.”
grahamk532, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Front rooms have lovely view of Lock Linne”
  • Biew from room window over Loch Linne
96hughc, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5