We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club

Save
Traveller (226)
Room & Suite (113)
Dining (15)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good32%
  • Average24%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
238
307
232
101
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
238
307
232
101
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiessteam room and saunaben nevisdb bbuffet breakfastthe main hotelbar menubit datedroad noisepublic areasplenty of parkingshort breakstayed for two nightsone night staytown centreporridgetea and coffee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed two nights at this place. The rooms were clean and alright. The staff seemed rather hard at work and for all but departure day was rather grumpy. Breakfast and dinner left much to be desired in my opinion, given the price. The worst offense...More

1  Thank Martin H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful surroundings Gardens well presented Quite modern with lots of arches Knowledgeable friendly staff Didn’t use the leisure facilities Our bedroom looked out onto fields of sheep Very tranquil Buffet sold out Bar food typical pub food But good buffet breakfast Lots to choose fromMore

Thank Janet O
Response from BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure ClubResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a lovely review of your recent stay. It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay, and we do hope that you will be able to visit us again in the near future....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We'd booked the 'three nights for the price of two' DB&B special deal and it was excellent. The location is good, on the Ben Nevis side of Fort William and five minutes drive from the centre of town. There's plenty of parking and the staff...More

Thank Bill_scarborough
Response from BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure ClubResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. Your kind words have been passed on to all departments for feedback, as our staff take great pride in ensuring that our guests receive the breakaway they...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked last minute, direct with the hotel. The room we were given was away from the main hotel . No issues with the room at all , size amenities etc. We were aware when booking it was an older room. However it completely smelt...More

Thank Donna-Marie L
Response from BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure ClubResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. May I firstly apologise for the problems you experienced with your initial room. We are a smoke free hotel, and it is disappointing to hear that your room smelt of smoke. Our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just left hotel following a 3 night stay! This will be our 6th time staying with this hotel. Normally I would never take to trip advisor etc as we tend to take as we find. Firstly our room was lovely, big bed, sofa...More

Thank sherrycooke
Response from BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure ClubResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I was sorry to read you have had cause to complain, and would welcome the opportunity to discuss this matter further with you. If you are in agreement, please could you email me directly...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Fort William
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Fort William
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Fort William
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (226)
Room & Suite (113)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Graeme M
20 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BenNevisManager | Property representative |
We do have a few outside bike racks available, however should you wish to leave your bike inside overnight we do have somewhere we can store this for you.
1
Vote
Kirstie M
24 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 625phyllisR | Reviewed this property |
Yes they allow dogs
0
Votes
pmwatt888
28 February 2017|
Answer
Response from BenNevisManager | Property representative |
Dear Sir/Madam, The bus station is approximately 1 mile from the hotel, there is a service bus which runs from Middle Street, Fort William to near the hotel, a copy of the timetable can be found at on Stagecoach... More
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"None really, we were next to the bar but there was little noise"
Read review
"Ground floor room was much bigger than first floor room."
Read review
"get a room at the end of the corridor"
Read review
"hard to say, but I’d imagine the rooms in the newer part of the hotel may be of better standard"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing