We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Anthony's B&B

Save
Share
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good13%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Family Rooms
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for St. Anthony's B&B
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
133
16
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
133
16
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdave and gillwonderful hostsbed and breakfaststunning viewsbreakfast was deliciousstayed nightsdining roomlocal areatown centrewonderful stayjacobite trainlochclimbscotland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2013

for anyone seeking shelter, a clean and comfortable room, good food, a restful night, a hearty breakfast, plus, friendly and helpful owners. Look no further . . this is the place to stay. You won't be disappointed.More

2  Thank Tim S
Response from Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&BResponded 6 May 2013

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us Tim S and we hope we will see you at St Anthonys again soon. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you had a safe journey home. Gill &...More

Reviewed 12 April 2013

Stayed for two nights, liked it so much we extended our stay! Gill and Dave make you feel very welcome. Our room was beautiful, spotlessly clean, bright and spacious, with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was great, good choice and well cooked. View from the...More

2  Thank HongKong
Response from Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&BResponded 12 April 2013

We were so pleased we were able to accommodate you and extend your holiday....it is much appreciated when guests want to stay longer with us. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip in Scotland and had a safe journey back home and hope...More

Reviewed 9 April 2013

Brilliant b and b, Gill and Dave were the perfect hosts throughout our stay from the friendly welcome right through to saying goodbye this morning. Our bedroom was spotlessly clean and had the most fantastic view over Fort William and Loch Linnhe. Splendid freshly cooked...More

1  Thank jeann958
Response from Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&BResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you Jean958 for your comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your few days with us. It is much appreciated when guests write to express their satisfaction. We look forward to seeing your area of Scotland soon and hope we will see you again...More

Reviewed 9 April 2013

Just back from 5 days at st. Anthony's. Can only look forward to a return visit. Gill and dave gave us a holiday to remember. Views are stunning. Very clean. Breakfasts were second to none -such a choice,. Very welcoming. No hesitation in recommending to...More

2  Thank 691heatherm
Response from Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&BResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you so much for your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us. We also enjoyed your company and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future. Gill & Dave

Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here 15-17th of March and we really liked it. Dave and Gill are great hosts, with Dave helping us pick some of the best hikes in the area. Breakfasts were great, especially being able to choose in the morning what...More

3  Thank Anthony H
Response from Stanthonys, Manager at St. Anthony's B&BResponded 29 March 2013

We are pleased to hear you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay with us Anthony H. We like to give our guests the option of choosing their breakfast requirements in the morning rather than the previous evening, as we appreciate guests don't know what they...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Price range
US$33 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms
Number of rooms
4
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Also Known As
St. Anthony's B&B Fort William, Scotland
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
suehartley2015
17 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Stanthonys | Property representative |
We do accept 1 dog at a time in one specific room, so it depends on availability
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 3 on the ground floor had great views - just a little noise from fellow guests upstairs"
Read review
"Family room"
Read review
"Able to hear other guests in next room."
Read review
"No 3 has an amazing view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing