We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golf View Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
#2 of 9 Hotels in Nairn
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golf View Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golf View Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,075: English reviews
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Golf View is a fine building with a great outlook and has a long and distinguished history. It is still attractive internally although a little tired in places. Staff are pleasant. However the kitchen lets the whole operation down drastically. We had dinner which in my case was barely edible and in my wife's not even that. A ribeye steak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us. I was most disappointed to read your comments which I have to say surprised me as our chefs work very hard to try to ensure that the quality of the food that leaves our kitchen is of a high standard. Clearly you may not have...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly and experienced staff who made us feel very welcome, especially remembering the excellent dinner service and food where we enjoyed the more than pleasing 6 course taster menu. It was evident staff were working as a team nothing was any trouble, can't wait to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine C
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your great comments. We can't wait to see you back !!

Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stay at the hotel for one night and found the staff to be very friendly. Breakfast was excellent, range of food was extensive, well prepared and delivered to the table in a timely manner. We had a small issue with our room but it was dealt with professionally and efficiently. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your visit to the hotel. I was very happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you back again.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WE took advantage of the Crerar Group 2 night break. Great deal and we were very impressed with the hotel. Friendly staff, lovely food, and a nice big room. The weather (January) was cold but sunny. Can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glasgowboy001
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent 2 night break. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back again.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

The excellent food and service made a short stay to celebrate a birthday into a memorable occasion. Of particular note was the friendliness and professionalism of the bar and restaurant staff and the quality of the food both at dinner and breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your short stay for a birthday celebration. I very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again.

Dingwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely day at the spa. Lunch was very tasty and the glass of bubbly made it just that bit more special. The spa was very pleasant although i agree with others that the changing area needs some tlc especially as there are only two toilets and one lock was broken. The massage was good. The sauna was over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAnn57
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your pamper day which you appear to have enjoyed. The broken lock is now fixed.

Stornoway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Overall, we were very happy with our stay. Our room was very comfortable and clean, although we found it too hot (we turned both of the radiators off and slept with the window open in January) due, I am sure to the very mild weather. The curtain in our room was torn, and the wardrobe difficult to open, but other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Briony7
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay. I was disappointed to read of some of the issues that you experienced but happy that overall you had " a very nice, relaxing weekend break". Hope to see you back again.

cheshire
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Our review looks like there are more cons than pros but this is because I have explained the cons in more detail. Overall, we would recommend the hotel. Just a little disappointing in some areas. Pros: lovely location right on a beautiful beach and promenade; great for walks. We were lucky enough to have a family room with a sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ihatecrocs
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, both for and against. I was surprised to read some of your comments particularly in relation to postcards not being taken at reception which I will certainly follow up as this should not be the case. Also my apologies for no follow up on the shower incident, again for discussion...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We have visited this hotel in January for the last 4 years! It just keeps getting better! I thought it was great before but it is excellent! The rooms, the staff, the food and the area are all perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Iris K
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments. We do try to improve and will continue to do so. Hope to see you again next January, if not before.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I can say nothing but good things about our experience in this hotel. We were in a party of 4 (2 couples) with the girls having a spa treatment and the boys playing golf on Nairn Dunbar. We arrived early and were delighted to be told the rooms were ready. Yes, the rooms are slightly dated and could be done...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _golferpaul1977
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post some great comments about your recent stay with us particularly in relation to our extremely friendly staff. Hopefully we will see you back again.

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nairn
34.4 km away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
33.6 km away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
609 reviews
38.1 km away
Ben Wyvis Hotel
Ben Wyvis Hotel
#3 of 7 in Strathpeffer
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Newton Hotel
Newton Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
807 reviews
0.8 km away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
262 reviews
22.7 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#7 of 34 in Inverness
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stunning AA 4 star seaside hotel overlooking the Moray Firth and close to Inverness. The Golf View Hotel and Spa enjoys views over the Moray Firth to the Black Isle and has gardens leading down to the seashore which is just a few steps away. Many of the 42 bedrooms are sea-facing with traditional interiors that provide guests with an exceptionally comfortable and relaxing place in which to stay. With a variety of leisure facilities including heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi, tennis courts and a Sonas Spa and beauty salon on-site, there's plenty available to ensure all guests make the most of their visit to the Golf View Hotel and Spa, Nairn. The hotel restaurant serves up fine dining and has just been awarded AA 1 Rosette status, which is presented by passionate chefs in a selection of the finest dishes. Furthermore, the Conservatory Restaurant enjoys beautiful vistas of the golden sands and Moray Firth coastline beyond. Golf View Hotel and Spa is also perfectly located for exploration of Inverness, capital of the Highlands, and the wider Highland region with the world famous Nairn golf courses sitting on the hotel doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golf View Hotel & Spa

Address: 63 Seabank Road | The Seafront, Nairn IV12 4HD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Price Range: RM312 - RM940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golf View Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Golf View Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf View Hotel Nairn
Hotel View
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nairn
#3 Family Hotel in Nairn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nairn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golf View Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Golf View Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for the top floor and sea views”
 of 5 bubbles ullinish, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 13dianeg, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 696fionar, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea views are exceptional”
 of 5 bubbles briansF9646JD, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some cracking views over the Moray Firth!”
 of 5 bubbles 315DavidM315, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5