We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golf View Hotel & Spa

Expedia.comUS$117*
View Deal
#2 of 9 Hotels in Nairn
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$133*
US$117*
US$121*
US$133*
US$117*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Golf View Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golf View Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,129: English reviews
Burghead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I arrived around 1p.m. with the intention of a light lunch. Reception area was like the Marie Celeste as was the bar and even the restaurant. Stood like numpties for a few minutes until a waiter who was dealing with a table in the conservatory appeared and said he would be with us in a few minutes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PATSY G
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your lunch in the hotel. I was very disappointed to read of your experience and would offer my apologies for our shortcomings on this occasion. I will certainly be discussing this with our chef and restaurant manager as we continually strive to improve.

Bergschenhoek, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel has a beautiful view over the bay the rooms are big and comfortable with very nice view over the bay. Excellent Spa facilities. Staff is not very friendly and a bid chaotic not well trained reception is terrible. For the prize off the rooms better service should be a item! Golf course at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hermanvanderneut
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I was very disappointed to read your comments about our staff not being friendly, particularly on reception, as we normally receive so many positive comments about our staff. I do hope that we may see you back in the hotel again so that you can experience this.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Golf View many times over several years but stopped a few years back due to the service and staff attitude having deteriorated badly. We decided to give it another go last weekend and were delighted that it is back on track. Service, food and attention to detail were all first class....a real delight. The family rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tylersview
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent weekend break. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and now that we are "back on form" we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a family room for one night. The set up was perfect with a small room with bunk beds for my son. We were also lucky enough to have a sea view room. The hotel staff were friendly and attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison P
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments following on from your recent one night stay with us. I do hope that we see you back again.

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Yes this hotel is a little tired around the edges but this is more than made up for by it's location, friendly helpful staff and quality food. We just returned from a couple of nights b&b at this hotel. The reception staff were excellent and could not have made us more welcome. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive comments following on from your 2 night break with your dogs. I was very happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return visit.

Reviewed 15 April 2017

The wife and I stopped for a Spa day and overnight stay for her significant birthday. Had a very relaxing time and was suitably impressed with the quality of all the hotel's facilities. Polite and friendly staff throughout the hotel. The overnight package was DBB which consisted of a "taster style" dinner, which was a little unexpected. Anyone with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drew d
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your spa break. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your short visit to the hotel and hope to see you back again. Next time please do feel free to eat from the a la carte or brasserie menus.

Reviewed 15 April 2017

stayed overnight on a road trip. A stately, old-style hotel with a lovely location. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The room and hotel was nicely decorated with touches of elegance. The building is aging, but still well maintained. The location is awesome! It's just a few minutes walk to the ocean where you can explore the shore for hours....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your overnight stay at the hotel.

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Excellent situation in front of the sea. Nice attention of the staff. Rooms correct and well equiped. The restaurant has a very good menu. And the bar is correctwith great views. To the seafront. Parking available. God for relax and sport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0bert285
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us. I was happy to read your positive comments and hope that you will be back again.

Banchory, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

My wife and I decided to return to the golf view as we enjoyed our stay a few years ago where we had the fantastic taster dinner. We returned with kids and therefore required a family room. A great room with a small separate room to house a bunk bed. All great apart from being the creakiest thing I've ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy K
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following on from your family break. I was disappointed to read of your negative experiences, particularly at dinner. Please accept my apologies for our shortcomings. I have discussed this with our kitchen and operations team. I do hope that you return again in order that we can restore your faith.

aberdeen
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here before and loved it! I booked my three night trip nearly three months in advance whilst working abroad, my one request was a sea view. When we arrived, I saw my request on the booking form so was hopeful. We were in room 18 - it overlooked the extractor fans from the kitchen at the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cityhopper88
Iain W, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay at the hotel. Please accept my apologies for the issues that you experienced with your room, although I was happy to read that other aspects of your stay were more positive. I do hope that you come back again in order that we can restore...

374 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (340)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Other (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nairn
32.9 km away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
33.4 km away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
635 reviews
38.6 km away
Ben Wyvis Hotel
Ben Wyvis Hotel
#4 of 7 in Strathpeffer
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Newton Muthu Hotel
Newton Muthu Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
844 reviews
0.4 km away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
278 reviews
0.4 km away
The Clubhouse Hotel
The Clubhouse Hotel
#7 of 9 in Nairn
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stunning AA 4 star seaside hotel overlooking the Moray Firth and close to Inverness. The Golf View Hotel and Spa enjoys views over the Moray Firth to the Black Isle and has gardens leading down to the seashore which is just a few steps away. Many of the 42 bedrooms are sea-facing with traditional interiors that provide guests with an exceptionally comfortable and relaxing place in which to stay. With a variety of leisure facilities including heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi, tennis courts and a Sonas Spa and beauty salon on-site, there's plenty available to ensure all guests make the most of their visit to the Golf View Hotel and Spa, Nairn. The hotel restaurant serves up fine dining and has just been awarded AA 1 Rosette status, which is presented by passionate chefs in a selection of the finest dishes. Furthermore, the Conservatory Restaurant enjoys beautiful vistas of the golden sands and Moray Firth coastline beyond. Golf View Hotel and Spa is also perfectly located for exploration of Inverness, capital of the Highlands, and the wider Highland region with the world famous Nairn golf courses sitting on the hotel doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golf View Hotel & Spa

Address: 63 Seabank Road | The Seafront, Nairn IV12 4HD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Price Range: RM515 - RM1,150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golf View Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Golf View Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf View Hotel Nairn
Hotel View
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nairn
#3 Family Hotel in Nairn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nairn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golf View Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Golf View Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay extra for the fabulous views of the Moray Firth - and, if you're lucky, the dolphins!”
Colmor12, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“North facing is best”
W3326HTjohnj, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“You want a room with ocean view higher than first floor.”
paulak718, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the beach!"”
jayem2013, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for sea view”
Carrielynch, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$117* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$121
Hotels.comUS$117
ElvolineUS$133
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates