We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golf View Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
#2 of 9 Hotels in Nairn
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golf View Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golf View Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,079: English reviews
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2015

My wife and I spent 2 nights here on a DBB basis in one of the suites on offer. Overall it was a bit of a disapointing stay as we expected better in certain areas, especially for what we were paying. The room was clean and tidy with an excellent view out over the Moray Firth and over to Cromarty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rossd1909
InaDavies1234, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear rossd1909 I am sorry we did not deliver the standard of service normally found at the Golf View Hotel & Spa. We take on board all feedback and will focus on our breakfast service and standard of maintenance in the room you occupied. I hope this will not deter you from choosing Crerar Hotels in the future. Many thanks...

Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

Carol on reception greeted us very professionally. Was great at helping out when I had a discrepancy with our 1st room. Within 10 mins we had keys to new room -room55. Great view on sea. Bravo. Wilma in the spa was so helpful and is a great asset to the team they have. 5 star.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
InaDavies1234, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lauren M Thank you for 5* review. We really appreciate your feedback and positive words. Carol and Wilma are delighted with the mention. I hope you will visit us at the Golf View Hotel & Spa very soon. All the best Ina Davies, General Manager

Aviemore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2015

I booked personally at the hotel reception as a single person on the manager's deal of DB&B including 1 spa treatment. I requested a sea view room and was told there was a "supplement" for this so did not proceed and accepted the original deal @ £75 per night. A confirmation email confirming my booking dates arrived stating the spa...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jan G
InaDavies1234, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jan G Thank you for taking the time to review the Golf View Hotel & Spa. It was good to speak with you on your departure, as I mentioned it was unfortunate we did not have the opportunity to relocate you and address the issues in your room. We have now replaced the carpet in room 5 and our...

London
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Stayed here last minute after leaving a hotel that did not meet our expectations. From when we arrived to when we left everything was professional and friendly. The best bit, which was a total surprise, was ordering a midnight sandwich at the bar. I would have expected a very ordinary sandwich that time of night but Dave the barman's sandwich...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_atoz
InaDavies1234, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs_atoz Thank you so much for your kind words, Dave is delighted with the mention! We strive to make our guests stay the best it can possibly be and it’s so rewarding to be recognised. I will look into your comments regarding the full length mirror and understand the need for one. We enjoyed looking after you and hope...

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

One night stay. Great value . Good facilities including outdoor hot tub looking over an amazing view you will not forget. Food good. Staff on the whole ok. Bedrooms with amazing views and clean. Facilities in room very good . Great shower. If Staying in Inverness this is a must hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon G
InaDavies1234, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gordon G Thank you sharing your experience following your stay at the Golf View & Spa. We enjoyed looking after you and your party during your time in Nairn. I hope you all enjoyed Nairn and look forward to seeing you all again soon. I have sent you a private to allow me to understand how we might make...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 6 June 2015

We were on a golf vacation, so you can not beat the location. Rooms were average but service as a whole was terrible. Did not matter if it was breakfast or dinner, servers could only do one thing at a time. Also, service was very slow. Food in general was non memorable. Be aware, that every time you use a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Charles S
InaDavies1234, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Charles S I am very sorry we did not provide the level of service expected, I have sent you a private message and I hope you will help me by providing feedback relating to your stay. We always aim to provide the best possible service to allow our guests to relax and experience all we have to offer. On...

Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel the day before we were due to arrive through Expedia. We arrived at lunchtime and had a lovely 2 course lunch for £9.95 as it was a Sunday it was 2 roast dishes and a vegetarian option. We spent a couple of hours in leisure centre and hot tub, although there was no treatments available for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen J
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Arrived today for a weeks vacation. We are staying in room 55 which is really nice with a great sea view. Just dined in the brasserie and had a very good meal, so really looking forward to the rest of our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
Nairn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Absolutely loved the surroundings, views are incredible on a sunny evening. Four of us for dinner, each had a starter which we enjoyed, however my starter of scallops were a bit on the miserable side for the price. For main 2 had lamb 1 had chicken and I had salmon which we all agreed was very tasty. Desert was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorrainerobertson
InaDavies1234, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear lorrainerobertson Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your dining experience with us at the Golf View Hotel & Spa, although you found the scallops starter too small. I will be sure to pass on your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards Ina Davies, General Manager

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2015

My husband and I are currently staying at the Golf View Hotel Nairn, we booked four months ago through hotel connections, we arrived today and are currently staying in room 46, disappointed despite our 4month booking we did not get a sea view, the receptionist said we should have asked for a sea view and there is no sea view...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cathy186565
InaDavies1234, General Manager at Golf View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cathy186565 Thank you for your review, I am sorry we were unable to allocate you a seaview room. All rooms are allocated according to the room type and requests. I am afraid all the front facing were fully booked and the hotel was extremely busy on the day of your arrival. I am pleased our duty manager offered to...

345 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (311)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nairn
34.4 km away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
33.6 km away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
611 reviews
38.1 km away
Ben Wyvis Hotel
Ben Wyvis Hotel
#3 of 7 in Strathpeffer
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Newton Hotel
Newton Hotel
#3 of 9 in Nairn
813 reviews
0.8 km away
Invernairne Hotel
Invernairne Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nairn
263 reviews
22.7 km away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#7 of 34 in Inverness
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stunning AA 4 star seaside hotel overlooking the Moray Firth and close to Inverness. The Golf View Hotel and Spa enjoys views over the Moray Firth to the Black Isle and has gardens leading down to the seashore which is just a few steps away. Many of the 42 bedrooms are sea-facing with traditional interiors that provide guests with an exceptionally comfortable and relaxing place in which to stay. With a variety of leisure facilities including heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi, tennis courts and a Sonas Spa and beauty salon on-site, there's plenty available to ensure all guests make the most of their visit to the Golf View Hotel and Spa, Nairn. The hotel restaurant serves up fine dining and has just been awarded AA 1 Rosette status, which is presented by passionate chefs in a selection of the finest dishes. Furthermore, the Conservatory Restaurant enjoys beautiful vistas of the golden sands and Moray Firth coastline beyond. Golf View Hotel and Spa is also perfectly located for exploration of Inverness, capital of the Highlands, and the wider Highland region with the world famous Nairn golf courses sitting on the hotel doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golf View Hotel & Spa

Address: 63 Seabank Road | The Seafront, Nairn IV12 4HD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Price Range: RM311 - RM995 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golf View Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Golf View Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf View Hotel Nairn
Hotel View
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nairn
#3 Family Hotel in Nairn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nairn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golf View Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Golf View Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles boulevardier79, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go for the top floor and sea views”
 of 5 bubbles ullinish, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 13dianeg, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 696fionar, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea views are exceptional”
 of 5 bubbles briansF9646JD, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5