We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 723: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Check in was terrible, I waited the longest I've ever waited in any hotel during my travelling days whilst the one receptionist was having the longest and most repetivit sales conversation I've ever heard. To be fair the the receptionist from this hotel, although she was foreign her English was good. The problem seemed to come from the person she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Basurq
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We will take all your comments on board and where possible make improvements and we apologise if you were unsatisfied with your stay. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here for a hen weekend with the girls had spa treatments and swim, couldn't fault anything apart from the stairs no lifts for luggage, or for my mum who has breathing difficulties and was Knackered by the time she got up or down them, rooms are lovely and beds comfy we had a family suite of four beds very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carie30
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your hen break at the hotel. Please accept our apologies for any errors incurred, we will discuss with our staff and ensure the necessary training is in place. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

Anstruther, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Perhaps one day we will learn to love minimalist 60s/70s architecture but it hasn't yet arrived for us. This hotel is very much of its age and style. The rooms are perfectly adequate but showing their age - the shower is over the bath, for example, making access awkward if you have any sort of disability. Access to the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMSAlba
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We have taken your comments on board and discussed with our teams here. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I was part of a large coach tour group and the hotel was just fine for our 3 night stay. At first we could not open the room window, then a pole appeared and we could. The bath was fast to fill and comfortable,electric towel rail good, however hot water appeared limited each evening. The restaurant and sitting areas are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank f2s
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, we had an enjoyable weekend serving your party and its good to see that you enjoyed your time. We hope to welcome you all back. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

aberdeen
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We visited the eight acres as a group of four for their "girls night in" package as a mini hen do. Upon arrival nobody seemed to know what it was we had booked (supposed to be a spa package with champagne and 7 course taster menu meal, with one night's stay for around £100 each) and we were told that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LogiMarshal9
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us. We are disappointed by your comments on our staff, this is rarely an issue at the hotel, and our apologies once again for any confusion with regards to your package inclusions. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

Scotland
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed a couple of times for one night on business. Always receive a friendly warm welcome from the staff on duty who are always happy and willing to help. Had dinner and breakfast in the Darroch Restaurent, both of which were lovely. It's always a nice touch to have the cooked items served to you, rather than helpful yourself from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMM_INV
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us, we are pleased you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We have passed your comments on to our head office as any plans for refurbishment are dealt with by them, we thank you for your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were looking forward to two nights of relaxation and good food and drinks. The first night in the restaurant was disappointing, poor service and indifferent food so we ate out the following night. I have to say that breakfast was excellent and the location of the hotel is very convenient. I do however agree that some of he staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Grant G
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, we listen to all the comments made by our guests and use them to improve our service and products where possible. I will discuss yours with our team. Thank you once again. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We ate at Eight Acres 3 times while family were staying at the hotel. We had evening meals in the lounge and restaurant and afternoon tea. The food was good. In the lounge meals were good value but the selection was mostly sandwiches and paninis. Service was ok. In the restaurant, the food was good and the service of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your meals here with us. We will of course take your comments on board and use these as ways to improve. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

Dundee
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed at the Eight Acres over the Easter weekend and enjoyed a superb cooked breakfast and excellent service from the staff. Our room was clean and comfortable with modern features. Parts of the hotel could do with a little TLC or updating here and there but over all the place was warm and welcoming. We ate in the lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanderbosh
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are pleased you enjoyed your time and meals at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

Edinburgh
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Nice location, handy for town, golf course etc. Check in was horrible- receptionist was rude, and to be honest a bit slow on the uptake. Room was basic but clean. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. Bar service ok- quite pricey and they ran out of draught lager on the Saturday night. All in, not bad, functional and ticked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gorgieroad
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, I will discuss your comments with my reception team. With regards to draught lager, at present we are not serving tennants in our lounge bar due to a problem with the pipes not due to lack of stock. Thank you again for your comments. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
40.1 km away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
600 reviews
34.4 km away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Laichmoray Hotel
Laichmoray Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elgin
254 reviews
0.5 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#3 of 7 in Elgin
344 reviews
7.7 km away
Stotfield Hotel
Stotfield Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lossiemouth
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: Morriston Road | Morayshire, Elgin IV30 6UL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Elgin
Price Range: RM442 - RM616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
8 Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Eight Acres Hotel And Leisure Club
Crerar Eight Acres Hotel Leisure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Workington, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Elgin, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good quality food. The theme breaks look good value.”
 of 5 bubbles 760SusanM, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on second floor have garden views”
 of 5 bubbles baxi19, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Junior suite perfect with plenty of room to relax in”
 of 5 bubbles Boab666, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the west side have some traffic noise, but not a real issue”
 of 5 bubbles jeanm737, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Plenty of car parking. Rooms to the rear - less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles atholebrose, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay