We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parklands Boutique Hotel

Save
Share
2 St. Leonard's Bank, Perth PH2 8EB Scotland
Lowest prices for your stay
US$230
US$143
View Deal
SAVE US$87
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
US$230
US$143
View Deal
SAVE US$87
eDreamsUS$168
Expedia.comUS$143
ZenHotels.comUS$230
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (86)
Dining (44)
Room & Suite (28)

About

#6 of 18 hotels in Perth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
2 Minutes from the Town Centre, with stunning views over South Inch Park. High quality 4 star hotel for both business and pleasure. Well appointed bedrooms with LED SMART Satellite TV, iPod docking and free Wireless Broadband access, excellent food in 2 Restaurants and friendly, personal service. Free onsite parking.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French
373Reviews6Q+A57Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 197
  • 117
  • 33
  • 17
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Woodysvw wrote a review Oct 2020
Rotherham, United Kingdom37 contributions6 helpful votes
In the present climate really enjoyed my stay . Hotel room was really nice and clean , the bathroom was massive . Owners really helpful with information as regards what to do , where to go etc . Will definitely be returning .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Evelyne L wrote a review Oct 2020
Barrhead, United Kingdom1 contribution
We had the most expensive room in the hotel. Very big room but very dark. They had cut the power to all the lamps during the day.I thot they were broken but came on both evenings. We had no hot water 2nd night or heating. Called reception who said they would put booster on. My shower was broken and had to wait 30mins for the water to heat up for a bath. The lever for the hot water in the bath came off in my hand...Nightmare...We were meeting up with friends in Perth for dinner so we were very late ...Not acceptable...The morning we left i had to dry my hair in the dark almost because there were no lamps working next to the mirror. Not worth booking. Very expensive disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Manager, General Manager at Parklands Boutique Hotel
Responded 6 Oct 2020
Dear 316evelynel, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The rate in which you paid with us was for a Superior Double room on a Friday and Saturday evening and are in keeping with any 4-star hotel price range. Electricity to all rooms is available throughout the day and there is no way to cut this off from the main source. However if you had flagged this issue with someone at reception we could have checked if there was an issue and got this sorted for you on the first day. We apologize for any trouble you may have had with the shower and bath. Had this been reported to reception in the evening that the lever came off in your hand then we could have got this fixed for you. However thank you for the feedback as we are now addressing the problem and getting it fixed. Kind regards The Parklands Team
Read more
adrianshondawg wrote a review Sep 2020
Oban, United Kingdom13 contributions
Our first and definitely not our last visit. Ideally located away from the town so quiet but still only takes a few minutes to walk into the centre, as well as to the train station. Lovely rooms, stunning grounds and mouth watering food, But what really made this hotel was the staff - somehow despite wearing face masks the warmth and friendliness still shone through, and they just made the stay. Would highly recommend to anyone visit who wants a quality hotel but still with the personal touch.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Manager, General Manager at Parklands Boutique Hotel
Responded 6 Oct 2020
Dear adrianshondawg We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us so much, we love getting good feedback, We do pride ourselves in excellent customer service, so are glad you could experience that first hand, We look forward to welcoming you again in the future, Kind Regards The Parklands Team
Read more
diane m wrote a review Sep 2020
Arbroath, United Kingdom40 contributions22 helpful votes
We had two nights at this lovely hotel. The hosts were lovely and so helpful. Unfortunately we couldn't try the cuisine as the kitchen wasn't open due to covid. I believe they are opening that this month. The outdoor area is stunning. It's a great place to sit on a nice day. Even when it got a bit chilly they had heating outside. The hotel is far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre, but close enough to walk to the shops and bars.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Manager, General Manager at Parklands Boutique Hotel
Responded 6 Oct 2020
Dear Diane m Thank you for your review after your stay with us We are glad you had a lovely time staying with us, the heaters really do make a difference on the chilly evenings we are having now :) Kind Regards The Parklands Team
Read more
Jacqueline B wrote a review Aug 2020
29 contributions18 helpful votes
We stayed at the parklands hotel for a few days. During these difficult times but the hotel was very organised and had everything in place. Our room was a great size as it was for three people sharing. The staff were not aloud to come into our room after we had checked in as we were told if there was anything we needed for the room we just needed to ask. The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. They also made up picnic breakfast as un able to do breakfasts at this time. Thank you for a lovely time staying in your hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Manager, General Manager at Parklands Boutique Hotel
Responded 6 Oct 2020
Dear Jacquelineb614 Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate the positive feedback during these difficult times, We are glad you had a lovely time with us and shall hopefully see you again in the future, Kind Regards The Parklands Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
parklands hotel perth
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandPerth and KinrossPerth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Parklands Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Parklands Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Jardine Gallery and Workshop (0.4 km), South Inch park (0.3 km), and Perth Railway Station (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Parklands Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Parklands Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Parklands Boutique Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parklands Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mae-Ping Thai Dining, Tabla Authentic Indian Restaurant, and Everest Inn.
Is Parklands Boutique Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Perth.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parklands Boutique Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Parklands Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Parklands Boutique Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Scone Palace (3.4 km), Kirk of St. John the Baptist (0.6 km), and Perth Railway Station (0.2 km).
Is Parklands Boutique Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.