We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fisher's Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fisher\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fisher's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,042: English reviews
scotland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed over night here recently using an itison deal and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was pretty big and quite old fashioned but we found it to me very clean and welcoming. The rooms were small but perfectly functional with a good shower in the bathroom. The food was very tasty with a great choice in the dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benny_bronco
Brian W, General Manager at Fisher's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear benny_brunco, Thank your for your review following your recent stay at Fisher's Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found it great value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards Brian

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The coach house bar which is part of the hotel sells great food. Carolina the barmaid was very attentive and a credit to the Bar. Room was big and spotless and the breakfast was lovely. Would return. x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24magda
Brian W, General Manager at Fisher's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 24magda, Thank you for your kind and generous review following your recent stay at Fishers Hotel. I am delighted that you will be returning. Warm Regards Brian

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at the hotel for a two night stay for my husband's surprise pre birthday treat. We arrived at the hotel car park which was partially closed as sadly the hotel had a recent fire. The hotel seemed to have a lot of voucher people staying who seemed to want everything for nothing. They complained about things needlessly and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracey R
Brian W, General Manager at Fisher's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracey R, Thank you for your kind and generous review following your recent stay at Fisher's Hotel. I very much enjoyed reading your review and wish all guests were like yourself. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards Brian

Stevenston
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had booked a 2 night Itison deal. Problems with initial booking and unhelpful staff, should have taken that as a warning. However we managed to get a confimed booking. On arrival we were asked to remove our car from the car park as it was only being used by staff and site workers. Advised to use a public car park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam F
Brian W, General Manager at Fisher's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sam F, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. I am sorry that you had problems making the booking, however the confirmation which you receive from ITISON has clear directions on how to make the booking. It is not the staff being unhelpful it is simply that that deal had to be redeemed on-line. If you are...

Kilmacolm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fishers hotel is very central in the town with the shops all around. They did have a fire in Jan uary and are trying very hard to get back into full operation. The room was comfortable and warm at the back of the hotel looking out on the building site which was once a lovely garden. The receptionist was far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosemarie h
Brian W, General Manager at Fisher's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rosemarie h, Thank you for your feedback following your winter break at Fisher's Hotel. I am sorry that the experience on reception was not a good one, we have had a series of changes there recently, otherwise I am delighted that you enjoyed the remainder of your winter break. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Glasgow
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We drove into the car park on arrival to find that it was closed. I popped into hotel to be told that it was closed indefinitely and that we should park 2 streets away. The receptionist asked our name and told me that we couldn't book in till 3 - this was 11am. All this was understandable but the receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irene e
Brian W, General Manager at Fisher's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear irene e, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Fisher's Hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your short break, but must apologise that we did not start of well. We are going through a few changes on the desk. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Fisher's Hotel in the future. Warm...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has potential but is not living up to it at this time. The best part of this hotel is its location in the town centre of Pitlochry as you can easily go out in the evening and find a nice restaurant for a meal and several bars with entertainment. However, if you are driving here, beware that their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris63Glasgow
Brian W, General Manager at Fisher's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris63Glasgow, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Fisher's Hotel. The balance of your review is positive, and as you maybe aware we had a fire in the hotel which has left us without our restaurant until summer time. I agree the ballroom is a big space and we are looking at what we can do...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Arrived Friday for two nights. Very small room. Dinner was just awful. Pork belly was just fat and inedible. Chicken hard and in a sea of mushrooms. Very poor quality. Dinner second night was in coach house and was much better. When checking out this morning, we were overcharged by £30. Pointed out that far from being an upgraded room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gail r
Brian W, General Manager at Fisher's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gail R, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Fisher's Hotel. I did also receive an e-mail that included the above and other feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the food in the restaurant on the Friday night, we did serve a lot of the pork belly, it is a fatty dish, but...

Fife Scotland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Twin room was lovely and clean. Good beds,pillows and linen were good quality. Housekeeping staff were friendly. I feel that there should have been some information,either verbally or a notice in the room regarding the heating. There was an electric heater on the wall which did not work,the radiator was cold, we eventually discovered that you had to open both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
Brian W, General Manager at Fisher's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HelenT. Thank you for your review of Fisher's Hotel following your recent stay. I am sorry that there were elements that let your overall enjoyment being reduced. I have shared your review with our duty managers and we take your points on board. We have changed the menu style this week following feedback we have taken previously. I hope...

Wanlockhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Group visited here for a couple of nights last month to meet up with friend George Beedie. All three of us enjoyed our stay, comfortable rooms, pleasant staff & ample well cooked breakfast. We hope to return again in the latter part of the year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boblowdon
Brian W, General Manager at Fisher's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear boblowdon, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Fisher's Hotel. I'm delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fisher's in the future. Warm Regards Brian

493 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Caledonian Room (19)
Viewed
Double Room (20)
Viewed
Family Room (18)
Viewed
King Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Single Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (113)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.9 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,702 reviews
0.2 km away
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
#17 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,539 reviews
0.5 km away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
336 reviews
0.6 km away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
735 reviews
2.8 km away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fishers is an amazing unique propery set in the heart of the beautiful town of Pitlochry. This iconic building has recently undergone a major refurbishment and is once again a jewel in the crown ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fisher's Hotel

Address: 75-79 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Price Range: RM484 - RM739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fisher's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fisher's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fishers Hotel Pitlochry
Fisher's Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fisher's Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Bonnie Scotland
Glasgow, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
18 days ago
Dundee, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Stirling, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Fisher's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor best.”
Chris63Glasgow, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
533gailr, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Have ground floor rooms for disabled rooms at the front get road traffic and rooms at the back have rail noise the hotel is on 3 floors”
ElizabethAnn14, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for top floor so you don't have the sound of squeaky floorboards from the room above.”
catrionac219, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“When booking ensure you are not overlooking the coach house.”
mrso656, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5