We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ardgowan House

    92-94 Renfrew Road, Paisley PA3 4BJ, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Overview
    • Excellent44%
    • Very good32%
    • Average7%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (14 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    Offers from Ardgowan House
    Deals (2)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
      Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
      1,237 reviews
      #1 of 3 hotels in Bishopton
       
      Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
      1,269 reviews
      #1 of 9 hotels in Paisley
       
      Lynnhurst Hotel
      676 reviews
      #1 of 1 hotels in Johnstone
       
      Bowfield Hotel & Country Club
      609 reviews
      #1 of 1 hotels in Howwood
       
      Write a Review
      Reviews (78)
      Traveller rating
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      Language

      1 - 5 of 72 reviews

      Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

      I stayed there for two weeks just till I moved to Aberdeen. It's a wonderful place to stay and everyone was just so wonderful and amazing! I am definitely going to always stay there when I'm in Glasgow!!!

      2  Thank mrscarol60
      Reviewed 17 July 2017

      A guest house with heart,nothing to much trouble,and they went out of the way to accomadate my son and his girlfriend,handy for the hospital which was great,as they gave birth to a baby boy,they would stay at the Ardgowan again in a heartbeat,no frills,but the...More

      2  Thank Dianas66
      Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

      We enjoyed our stay in Paisley. Ardgowan House was nice. The room accommodated our family of 5 nicely. Next time we will order the breakfast. Friendly staff and clean room. Do plan on walking up stairs!

      2  Thank Mary J
      Reviewed 29 June 2017

      Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of May. Don't expect 5 star but not a 5 star price. I will judge it on what I expected. Booking in was no trouble. Room ready on time. It's a B and B not a hotel....More

      2  Thank harvey3705
      Reviewed 27 June 2017

      Small and filthy room without a bathroom. Tiny room with window with the view on the background full of people. A long way to city centre and surrounding area dirty and unsafe at night. Do not book it!More

      Thank Leszek1978
      Response from Ardgowan H, Owner at Ardgowan HouseResponded 8 July 2017

      Hi, I have tried to find out when you booked and stayed at my guesthouse? I think you have got us mixed up with someone else? All rooms here are cleaned every day. I certainly can't describe the area as dirty or unsafe at night....More

      Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
      1,237 reviews
      #1 of 3 hotels in Bishopton
       
      Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
      1,269 reviews
      #1 of 9 hotels in Paisley
       
      Lynnhurst Hotel
      676 reviews
      #1 of 1 hotels in Johnstone
       
      Bowfield Hotel & Country Club
      609 reviews
      #1 of 1 hotels in Howwood
       
      About
      Awards & Recognition
      Certificate of Excellence
      Amenities
      • Top amenities
      • Bar/Lounge
      • Free Parking
      • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
      • Hotel Amenities
      • Free Parking
      • Things to do
      • Bar/Lounge
      Details
      • Price range
      • US$48 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
      • Room types
      • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
      • Family Rooms
      • Number of rooms
      • 18
      • Reservation Options
      • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ardgowan House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
      • Location
      • United Kingdom >
      • Scotland >
      • Renfrewshire >
      • Paisley
      • Also Known As
      • Ardgowan Hotel Paisley
      Nearby
      Bowfield Hotel & Country Club
      609 reviews
      11.47 km away
       
      Lynnhurst Hotel
      676 reviews
      6.59 km away
       
      Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
      1,237 reviews
      8.34 km away
       
      Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
      1,269 reviews
      1.03 km away
       
      Nearby Restaurants
      Saporito Wine Bar
      514 reviews
      .91 km away
      Restaurant Rebecca's
      101 reviews
      .96 km away
      Trattoria Genova
      257 reviews
      .88 km away
      La Rambla
      354 reviews
      .69 km away
      Nearby Attractions
      Paisley Abbey
      348 reviews
      1.13 km away
      Thomas Coats Memorial Baptist Church
      87 reviews
      1.30 km away
      Barshaw Park
      84 reviews
      1.50 km away
      Sma' Shot Cottages
      35 reviews
      1.43 km away
      Questions & Answers
      Get quick answers from Ardgowan House staff and past guests.
      Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
      Posting guidelines
      Submit
      Room Tips
      "A room at the back (which we had) would be quieter."
      Read review
      "Best rooms are at the back if you prefer complete quiet as the front rooms are near the road which didn't..."
      Read review
      "If you are with the friend choose the en suite."
      Read review
      "Ask for a room at the back very quiet"
      Read review
      Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
      Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing