We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Ayr

Show Prices
#8 of 18 Hotels in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Ayr
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Ayr
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
Motherwell, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 night with my husband and 2 kids. (2 and 5). We booked early so it was only £34, definitely worth booking early. :) The only thing id have to say is that the guest beds were made under the window and i had to move the kids because of the draft coming in. Will be back again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ayr, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Ayr Travelodge. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. We have forwarded a copy of your invaluable feedback to the hotel manager for you. Thank...

Hebburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Only stayed one night but well impressed with hotel, nice and clean, room was very spacious and comfortable would definitely stay again. Was very handy to get back on motorway. Not much coffee and milk in room but went and asked for more at reception and was given plenty to see my stay out.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith H
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ayr, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Ayr Travelodge. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your room was clean, spacious and comfortable. We have forwarded a copy of your invaluable feedback to the hotel manager for you. Thank...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

the travel lodge is a cheap and comfortable base for a few nights away, the rooms are clean, bright and spacious and the bathrooms are very clean and have great facilities. The travellodge is located right next to a Frankie and Benny's which is great for cocktails in an evening or for meals including breakfast. The hotel is a 5...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgie B
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Room was nice and the staff were really friendly but the towel in the bathroom had a yellow stain on it and the lampshade next to my bed was damaged before i arrived but was nice enough. BUT the Wifi Situation is pants 30 mins for free then 3.99 per 24hrs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AaronNicoll
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ayr, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be...

Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We stayed for 4 weeks the room was large spotlessly clean and comfortable. We had clean towels and bedding everyday plenty of tea and coffee. The only request we made was for another chair in the room as sitting on a bed for long periods while working did not work for us. I would highly recommend this hotel as you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colleen W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ayr, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review . We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will...

London, Canada
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We stayed at Ayr Travelodge for two weeks and found it to be very clean and comfortable at a very good price. The staff were friendly and helpful and the king sized beds are extremely comfortable. A small bar fridge would be helpful though when staying more than a couple of nights however, we would definitely recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyp170
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ayr, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will...

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016

my partner and myself stayed here for 2 nights and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful the room was very clean and we loved the new kingsized beds very comfortable will defo be back in the future thanks

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eilidh F
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Never ever would I ever stay in one of these hotels again The room was so bare . A bed and that was it !!!! Not that clean inside and staff not very helpful . A nightmare . If your looking for a bed then this is it . Slightly better than sleeping in a tent .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandighirl
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ayr, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we...

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Perfect location for early morning flight from Glasgow Prestwick. Very clean comfortable and good value for money hotel with friendly staff. Good eateries close by too. Quiet location little noise from traffic

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank April L
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

When working away, I look for certain basics. A clean warm room, a comfortable bed, good service, and most of all value for money!! Travelodge at Ayr, had all of these! Particularly loved the power shower, such a great relaxer after a hard day. best of all was the price, £38 here, and the same type of room at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PoppaTee

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
2.0 km away
Western House Hotel
3.2 km away
Ayrshire & Galloway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#14 of 18 in Ayr
633 reviews
3.8 km away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
815 reviews
3.7 km away
Fairfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Ayr

Address: Highfield Drive, Ayr KA8 9SH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ayr 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ayr Hotel Ayr
Travel Lodge Ayr
Ayr Travelodge
Ayr Travel Lodge
Travelodge Ayr Ayrshire
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Ayr
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Ayr staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ayr staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor ok”
 of 5 bubbles _pshawshawpaula, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would always ask for an upper floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewpL7971PX, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“beware of "FRASER " and room 101...........”
 of 5 bubbles scottishjohn2016, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ring hotel if you require wet room bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles lizs750, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't arrive too early”
 of 5 bubbles holidaymaker12352, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5