We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jims Farm Villas

Agoda.comUS$215*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$215*
US$215*
US$215*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Jims Farm Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 213: English reviews
Start your review of Jims Farm Villas
 Click to rate
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at Jims Farm Villas because our daughter had stayed here the previous year and said it was a must and she was right. The villa was at the top of the farm with the most spectacular views. The room was huge with our own outside spa. There were four villas at the top and management had decided that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cambridge1018
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Thank you so much to everyone at Jim's! We had such a great stay here when we were up visiting the cultural triangle. The location is fantastic and the farm is stunningly beautiful with jaw-dropping views. The staff organised trips for us to Sigiriya, Dambulla as well as the Minneriya national park – where we saw such beautiful wild elephants,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisHugall
London
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The location and hotel is wonderful. However, our room was NOT what was advertised on the internet. We were put in a so called 'family suite' which was beside work rooms and a garage on its own and found out it was in fact the General Managers accommodation. When I asked the GM - who incidentally was nothing but rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serena2
Kevin A, Owner at Jims Farm Villas, responded to this review

Serena: I am so sorry about this overbooking, and your allocation to a non standard room. I apologize profusely for my errors. Your direct booking was properly registered. Unfortunately I took another direct booking, and created the overbooking problem, as this one was apparently not registered on our Calendar, as the sync from my iPhone obviously failed. I should of...

Hatfield Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Jim's for four nights recently on our family trip around Sri Lanka. It was a fantastic highlight of the trip. The room we had in the Spice Villa was superb with everything we needed. Staff went above and beyond to look after us. Jessie the manager gave us some very good advice on places to visit (or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahlou01
Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow. This place is amazing. A glorious location with views from the roomsover the surrounding jungle. Excellent and luxurious rooms with great facilities and incredibly friendly staff offering a wonderful service and very good food. Just wish we could have stayed for longer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S1970K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Location - It's a little way from the airport in the middle of the countryside - approx 4 hours transfer but that's the loveliness of it. Peaceful views in all directions of hillsides and coconut palms. Property - A beautiful collection of buildings with great design and perfect for the setting. All of a very spacious size and design with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seapink12
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Jim's Farm was the first stop on our trip to Sri Lanka. A great place to recover from the jet lag. Service was excellent as was the food. The farm tour and cooking experience are a must. It is also a great base for day trips to the cultural triangle sites. We were bowled over at the variety of fruits,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny M
London, England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at Jim's Farm because we got on well with the other guests. It's in a beautiful location although we didn't see it at its best during our stay (end of February) because of disappointing weather including a spectacular thunderstorm. The bedroom was nice but rather dark. Few hotels provide decent reading lights and Jim's Farm was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichmondRose
Kevin A, Owner at Jims Farm Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive Review, and your constructive comments about Jim's Farm Villas. Sorry about the thunderstorm! This is definitely atypical at this time of year, but in December, we had no monsoon, so for the Farm, these showers were a real boon. We will definitely check that all our bedside reading lights are in full working order, and...

Essex
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Jims Farm Villas was one of the highlights of our stay in Sri Lanka. There are three villas. Hilltop, Spice and Mango. We stayed in Hilltop Villa which is the one with the beautiful pool. In fact we were the only guests staying there so it was very quiet. Meals are taken in Mango Villa and there is always someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EssexPolly
Witney
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Loved the big room and bathroom, but the view from the Mango villa balcony over the valley and hills beyond was to die for. The way the towels are presented is unique, joyful and memorable. Communal dining was a bit of a surprise, but pleasantly enjoyable (as was the food) and Kevin was an excellent host. Where he really came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilburoo

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matale
23.9 km away
Aliya Resort & Spa
Aliya Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,517 reviews
26.8 km away
Heritance Kandalama
Heritance Kandalama
#1 of 15 in Dambulla
3,374 reviews
33.5 km away
Jetwing Vil Uyana
Jetwing Vil Uyana
#1 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.1 km away
Madulkelle Tea and Eco Lodge
28.1 km away
Hunas Falls by Amaya
Hunas Falls by Amaya
#2 of 3 in Elkaduwa
371 reviews
17.7 km away
Kalundewa Retreat
Kalundewa Retreat
#9 of 15 in Dambulla
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Jims Farm Villas

Address: Ehelepola | Pallepola, Matale 21000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Matale
Price Range: RM726 - RM1,143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Jims Farm Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jims Farm Villas staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Jims Farm Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seems you have to book through a travel agent to get a good room”
Serena2, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Spice Villa seems to have rooms with the most privacy”
Sarahlou01, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any one of the Mango Villas are best for couples as close to dining area.”
  • Mango Villa - inside
  • Back balcony
steve_ali_11, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“View from Mango villa is stunning”
annfionajones, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in the villa are near the pool. A tuktuk ride is provided to take you for evening meal.”
  • Room in the villa
805jenny, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$215* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$215
PricelineUS$215
Booking.comUS$215
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates