We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

West Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
West Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

This was the worst place i have ever stayed at totally disgusting they should of paid me to stay there couldnt sleep all night for smell and felt like we were sleeping on bed of rocks shower was filthy , was waiting on something jumping out never again it was just last minute booking hotel inspectors should go there

Helpful?
1 Thank tholiz
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2016

we read the review before we gone to hotel its says the foods are very nice, at the lunch you will eat the fascinating foods ext. when we go the restarurant we shocked how can it be the foods were awful!!! ıts understood that day friends write reviews...

Helpful?
1 Thank alex g

Travellers are raving about these Clydebank hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Decided to try this hotel for lunch. What a nice lay out very smart resturant and very well presented food. I had the jack daniels burger very nice indeed. Presentation 10 out off 10. Friendly staff good value for money. Good quality compared to other local places. Thank you for a lovely lunch.

Helpful?
Thank Bolt Y
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Was dining in the restaurant on Saturday the 24th and i am disgusted with the attitude of whom i assume is the manager. Entering the restaurant we where sat at the table next to the toilets, whilst we where there he stormed through the resturant causing quite the scene shouting and balling at members off staff, one girl in particular... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Gemma H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Popped in to this hotel for the first time to have some lunch before a shopping trip to Clydebank. Food was very good, soup and sandwiches, fresh and delicious. Also a special price lunchtime deal. Service was quick, however it was very quiet when we went, and the waitress friendly and helpful. May come back to try the dinner menu... More 

Helpful?
Thank cosmiclaw
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Very helpful in accommodating us with our change in date booking (due to visiting a dying relative) hotel fairly basic but very clean and comfortable , food was also good . Would be happy to use hotel again and recommend to friends and family

Helpful?
Thank Alison H
sjayl, General Manager at West Park Hotel, responded to this review

many thanks for your review i am glad you had a nice stay with us and welcome you back soon. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Easy to access, off Great Western Road. Convenient Average food, friendly staff providing good customer service. The hotel website could do with an upgrade as the current one does not market their offerings well.

Helpful?
Thank Kittles30
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Grew up near this hotel, so visited plenty times over the years. Recently for a family meal, party of 11. Food was pretty decent pub grub and good value. My only criticism was over the service, whilst the staff were very pleasant, we sat waiting several times on them passing. We often ended up going to bar area ourselves. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank SuzD2013
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016

me and my family went the hotel. all personal like a thief and want to steal your money. i afraid to much we will never ever pass that hotel street . the room was to dirty and the meal was terrible please shut down this ..hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria B
sjayl, General Manager at West Park Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review! firstly i cant make any sense of your review. secondly the staff at the hotel are not (as you say) thieves! thirdly this hotel will never be closed down. but thanks for your comments More 

South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We chose the West Park because of the convenient location for a family funeral in Duntocher. We were given a very warm and friendly greeting from Cheryl, an absolute star! The other staff we met during our stay were also very friendly and happy to help. Our room was comfortable and well-equipped. The TV was easy to use, the shower... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mikelaughton

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clydebank
1.9 km away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
2.8 km away
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Erskine Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erskine
1,230 reviews
9.9 km away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
The Abbotsford Hotel
The Abbotsford Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dumbarton
162 reviews
6.2 km away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
4.1 km away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about West Park Hotel

Address: Great Western Road | Duntocher, Clydebank, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G81 6DB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Clydebank
Price Range: RM213 - RM360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your West Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Park Hotel Clydebank, United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from West Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't know as only visited for a non residents' lunch.”
 of 5 bubbles cosmiclaw, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back will be quieter as the front does overlook the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles markbG9007PC, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It's probably not ideal if you have mobility problems.”
 of 5 bubbles _ianblackhopeman, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go to the Premier Inn or Travelodge.”
 of 5 bubbles Kirwilmor73, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“It is on a busy dual carriageway, but far enough away from the road not to cause a problem”
 of 5 bubbles marionp781, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay