We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

West Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
West Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for West Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Popped in to this hotel for the first time to have some lunch before a shopping trip to Clydebank. Food was very good, soup and sandwiches, fresh and delicious. Also a special price lunchtime deal. Service was quick, however it was very quiet when we went, and the waitress friendly and helpful. May come back to try the dinner menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cosmiclaw
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Very helpful in accommodating us with our change in date booking (due to visiting a dying relative) hotel fairly basic but very clean and comfortable , food was also good . Would be happy to use hotel again and recommend to friends and family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison H
sjayl, General Manager at West Park Hotel, responded to this review

many thanks for your review i am glad you had a nice stay with us and welcome you back soon.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Easy to access, off Great Western Road. Convenient Average food, friendly staff providing good customer service. The hotel website could do with an upgrade as the current one does not market their offerings well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kittles30
Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Grew up near this hotel, so visited plenty times over the years. Recently for a family meal, party of 11. Food was pretty decent pub grub and good value. My only criticism was over the service, whilst the staff were very pleasant, we sat waiting several times on them passing. We often ended up going to bar area ourselves. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuzD2013
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

me and my family went the hotel. all personal like a thief and want to steal your money. i afraid to much we will never ever pass that hotel street . the room was to dirty and the meal was terrible please shut down this ..hotel

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Victoria B
sjayl, General Manager at West Park Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review! firstly i cant make any sense of your review. secondly the staff at the hotel are not (as you say) thieves! thirdly this hotel will never be closed down. but thanks for your comments

South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We chose the West Park because of the convenient location for a family funeral in Duntocher. We were given a very warm and friendly greeting from Cheryl, an absolute star! The other staff we met during our stay were also very friendly and happy to help. Our room was comfortable and well-equipped. The TV was easy to use, the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikelaughton
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016

So over the years with family have visited and eaten here and have always had good food and friendly service, if a little slow at times. However when you are with family and out for the evening that doesn't really matter This time was a visit due to a funeral so not only stayed here but had the wake here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark B
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2016

The West Park was pretty basic but comfy and handy for transport links, although your own transport is advisable. Didn't eat there much so can't really comment on the food, but there's a nice, friendly 'locals bar' attached with reasonably priced drinks. What stood our for us though was the friendly, helpful staff ... nothing was too much trouble, from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _ianblackhopeman
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Food only visit. All meals in party of 12 well presented, hot and fresh tasting. Lovely friendly service. Highly recommend for meals. The hot chocolate shortcake dessert was amazing. Very generous portions. All involved very fulfilled.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorna Y
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Been in here a few times at the weekend for dinner since it's just across the road. If you're looking for pub grub then the West Park is decent enough for your needs. Service is slightly slow but this should be an indication that the food is cooked fresh! Overall a decent meal once in a while but wouldn't make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siōbhán M

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clydebank
1.9 km away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
2.9 km away
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Erskine Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erskine
1,291 reviews
10.0 km away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
The Abbotsford Hotel
The Abbotsford Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dumbarton
173 reviews
6.2 km away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
8.1 km away
The Dumbuck House Hotel
The Dumbuck House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Dumbarton
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about West Park Hotel

Address: Great Western Road | Duntocher, Clydebank, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G81 6DB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Clydebank
Price Range: RM213 - RM383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your West Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Park Hotel Clydebank, United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from West Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Driffield, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Dysart, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from West Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't know as only visited for a non residents' lunch.”
cosmiclaw, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back will be quieter as the front does overlook the main road.”
markbG9007PC, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It's probably not ideal if you have mobility problems.”
_ianblackhopeman, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go to the Premier Inn or Travelodge.”
Kirwilmor73, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“It is on a busy dual carriageway, but far enough away from the road not to cause a problem”
marionp781, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5