We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Glencairn Bed and Breakfast

    Underwood | Rochestown, Cork Ireland, Ireland
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in CorkSee available hotels in Cork
    Traveller (108)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (13)
    Similar nearby hotels
    Garnish House
     
    Creedon's Bed & Breakfast
     
    The River Lee
     
    Hayfield Manor Hotel
     
    Overview

    • Excellent81%
    • Very good13%
    • Average4%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “sun room” (17 reviews)
    “john helen” (12 reviews)
    “b b” (93 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Similar nearby hotels
    Garnish House
     
    Creedon's Bed & Breakfast
     
    The River Lee
     
    Hayfield Manor Hotel
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (276)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 276 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Very nice owners, John is from the US, and was in the Air Force, I enjoyed talking to him. Helen was also very nice, great breakfast, and visit. We felt a little rushed because they had family coming over.. but all in all we had...More

    Thank Tim P
    Response from John F, Owner at Glencairn Bed and Breakfast

    Thanks Tim for the lovely review and swapping Air Force stories. We didn't realize yo were feeling rushed, and apologies for that.

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Helen and John we're lovely hosts and they have a beautiful home. You would not find the same service anywhere for the same price! We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Lovely weekend in Cork :) Thank you. X

    Thank Kelly D
    Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

    John and Helen were very sweet hosts and the accommodations were perfectly satisfactory. Breakfast was tasty and the gardens and view were really beautiful. It would have been as expected/advertised. However, we had some issues with the booking. After booking our two nights through their...More

    Thank nonamalgamated
    Response from John F, Owner at Glencairn Bed and Breakfast

    Hello Emily, Mason, Luke and Monica, I am writing to apologize for the mess I made of your booking, and to also say I should not have charged you for the night and am refunding the €140 you paid me. I have no excuse for...More

    Reviewed 9 December 2016

    Our first B&B night in Ireland, and we were lucky to get a room here. We got the 2nd floor room, with beautiful window skylights overlooking the garden. So peaceful to just sit and watching the light rain come down. We went back out to...More

    Thank Feifei L
    Reviewed 10 October 2016

    The location suited us fine - easy take- off spot for exploring Kinsale and Cobh as well as Cork city. There was parking on site and ample, freshly prepared breakfasts each Day. John and Helen gave us good information regarding where to eat and routes...More

    Thank nomad_rover
    Similar nearby hotels
    Garnish House
     
    Creedon's Bed & Breakfast
     
    The River Lee
     
    Hayfield Manor Hotel
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$27 - US$43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    Photos
    Traveller (108)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (87)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel
    704 reviews
    4.10 km away
     
    Maryborough Hotel & Spa
    1,843 reviews
    2.62 km away
     
    Rochestown Park Hotel
    1,483 reviews
    2.86 km away
     
    Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
    1,173 reviews
    3.61 km away
     
    Clayton Hotel Silver Springs
    946 reviews
    4.07 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    BB's Coffee & Muffins
    24 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Bean&Leaf
    33 reviews
    1.53 km away
    Hillbillys Pizza and Wings Mahon Point
    9 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Nando's
    141 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Fota Wildlife Park
    2,481 reviews
    5.02 km away
    Lusitania Memorial
    36 reviews
    4.99 km away
    CIT Blackrock Castle Observatory
    223 reviews
    2.88 km away
    Greyhound Stadium - Curraheen Park
    153 reviews
    3.57 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    stephanbayer
    Dear Sirs and Madams, we are wondering if you have 2 double rooms available in the week from 12th of august to 19th of august? Please tell me also the price for these rooms. Thank you very much. Best regards, Claudia Bayer
    21 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from John F | Property representative |
    Hello Claudia, I am sorry, but we have no availability for your time period. Try Acorn Lodge or Coach Hill House, both on the same road as ourselves. Enjoy your holiday! John and Helen
    0
    Votes
    David H
    Hi We are wondering if you have 2 double rooms available for two nights checking in 22nd August? Also what is the price please Thank you Katrina
    21 August 2016|
    What is your answer?
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    David H
    Hi We are wondering if you have 2 double rooms available for two nights checking in 22nd August? Also what is the price please Thank you Katrina
    21 August 2016|
    Answer
    Response from wauseon1 | Property representative |
    Hello Thank you for contacting us. I am sorry but we have no availability for your time period. Try the following: Acorn Lodge and Coach Hill House. Both are on the south side of Cork City with easy access to the... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Easy to find, and nice area"
    Read review
    "If you are over 5' 9" be sure NOT to get our room. The bathroom would be a challenge."
    Read review
    "Book ahead!"
    Read review
    "The downstairs bedroom had a wonderful view!"
    Read review