We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Show Prices
#14 of 23 Hotels in Cork
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,118: English reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed with what happened on my previous stay,there was a domestic fight right outside our hotel room (while I had rang to reception)it took 45mins before hotel staff intervened then it carried on outside in the smoking area ! I was absolutely petrified to sleep or leave my room and got no apology/explanation from manager or reception staff all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ailsa C
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Alisa C, Thank you so much for taking the time to post the review you left for us. I was sorry to read that your weekend was tainted by the experience you encountered late that night. Unfortunately we did have an issue with a bedroom but once we were advised we managed to bring in under control. I appreciate...

Cork
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Had our Corporate Christmas party in the hotel over the December period and we couldn't find fault with the hotel the food, the staff & the level of service was excellent. A big thank you to everyone involved as it was a great night had by all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kinsale35
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Kinsale35, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your Christmas party night Thank you also for the lovely comments about the service and food. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Breakfast here is excellent, with great quality food and super choice. It's fantastic for kids as they have a pancake making machine and a little outdoor playground just outside the door. The staff are very friendly. When I have visited with my kids the restaurant manager Dori has taken great care of us and was very friendly and helpful to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy C, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your Stay. Thank you also for the lovely comments about Breakfast and Dori. She will be delighted with your nice comments. Hopefully we can welcome you back very...

London
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

First of all, let me start by saying that the reception has beautiful Christmas decorations. Now that's the good point. Let me tell you some home truths: Other than the 2 girls that worked reception at 11-12 Monday, 26th, the rest of the reception staff came across as surly, uninterested or just miserable. The girl that checked me in didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BakerBoyLondon
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Bakerboy London, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I am very sorry to hear about your issues during your stay and this is definitely not the standard that we have aspired too. I will make contact with you direct to apologise and try to make this right. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General...

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We booked for my self, my wife and daughter to visit Fota wildlife park. Was met by a very pleasant receptionist and got a lovely room. Clean and warm. Everything working as it should. The bed was super comfy. We had dinner in the bar/restaurant. It was delicious. Well prepared and served by a lovely server. Overall delighted with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Barry F, Its always a pleasure to read a lovely note like you left for us on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to do this and the team will be thrilled. We work very hard on customer service and I am glad to see it is paying off. We hope to see you very soon back in...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

I ate in the bar a few days ago , while it was really busy with the Christmas rush the service was super , the menu is great such a wide variety available , menu prices are a little more expensive for lunch but he portions are huge and you wouldn't really need to eat again for the day ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JazzK32
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear JazzK32, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your lunch. Thank you also for the lovely comments about the food and staff. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

One night stay.Hotel superb for the price paid.room good v clean .food really good in the bar area.breakfast great with lots of choice .staff friendly and attentive.All round good choice.all decorated for Xmas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula A
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Paula A, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your Stay.. Thank you also for the lovely comments about the staff and facilities. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

Tramore, Ireland
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

A really nice hotel. Excellent service at check-in. Very nice, large and comfortable room. Great leisurely breakfast. Didn't have time to check out the Spa. No local facilities so when you check in that's it. But a really good value overnight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0sephm146
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear j0sephm146, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your overnight. Thank you also for the lovely comments about Breakfast and the large room. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

Reviewed 18 December 2016

Over in Cork on business, one night only, got there late and left early but really impressed with the hotel and grounds. Staff friendly and helpful, great facilities and a super room. Breakfast was excellent. One point which was outstanding: I'd asked when I booked whether they had any charging for electric cars, more in hope than anticipation. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Neil R, Thank you so much for taking the time to post the great review you left for us. I was delighted to read the lovely comments you left and delighted to hear that your Stay went well. I was also happy to see that you got what you had asked for in advance and were able to charge...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9482NHkeithr
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,251 reviews
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#4 of 23 in Cork
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Radisson Blu Hotel is located 15 minutes from Cork City centre. The hotel is ideally situated near Fota Island, Cobh and just 15 minutes from Cork International Airport. The Hotel has 126 bedrooms, a fitness centre, a hydrotherapy swimming pool, retreat spa along with The Island Grillroom Restaurant and Banks Bar. The hotel is perfect for both business and pleasure as we offer a wide variety of services from relaxing spa treatments to complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Address: Ditchley House, Little Island, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: RM428 - RM846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Cork
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cork
#7 Spa Hotel in Cork
#8 Business Hotel in Cork
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#13 Family Hotel in Cork
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The business rooms are all corner rooms but the layout seems much cosier than the normal rooms so I prefer them”
 of 5 bubbles 400marnieh, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I found the hotel quiet but there is a lot of entertainment at the weekends”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherandDoug, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel is more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles eamonnh321, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floors are quieter and worth spending a little more on a business room”
 of 5 bubbles garybR4826UG, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Insist on a room not facing car park”
 of 5 bubbles 339sharadat, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5