We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Show Prices
#14 of 23 Hotels in Cork
GreenLeadersSilver level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,143: English reviews
Naas
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed 1 night. Room was excellent. All spic & span, modern and luxurious. Buffet breakfast was excellent but rather quiet. Was on business so didn't get a chance to explore the hotel - but all that I did enounter was all quiet impressive. Definitely would be happy to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naas-Man
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Naas-Man, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the lovely comments about Breakfast. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

Reviewed 25 November 2015

Didn't stay here this time, however I did attend a school play this evening in their ball room. I must say I was very impressed that the hotel would help the small local school out and allow them to use the hotel for two nights. The room was decorated lovely and there was also staff putting down more seats for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alison2401
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Alison2401, It is a pleasure to read the opening line of your review. For a hotel to be referred to as 'Excellent' is a great achievement for us and I am delighted that you feel this way. We do work very hard on customer service, taking care of all our guests and working with the local community is very...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with two friends in November 2015 and I was very disappointed with the hotel. The rooms were adequate, the bar is not very comfortable, is very bright with no atmosphere. The bar food is very average and definitely overpriced. We were asked to leave the bar at 12.45pm on a Saturday night as there was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mary R
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Mary R, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I appreciate the feedback and I would like to apologise for your experience in the hotel. This is very unusual to hear as we always would receive great comments about the food and serice. I will be sitting down with the Bar Manager today to...

Dublin
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Stayed with the Radisson last week , surprised on arrival to find the only bar available was closed for renovations . Feel this should have been declared on booking! To be fair the Room was smartly presented, for the most part very clean , however Mrs mop must have mislaid her duster for the last week or so . The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hogie_10
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Hogie_10, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a nice time here. I am very sorry that we had to close some of the bar area but I can assure you that you will be very happy with the new bar. I am...

Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Often when reading reviews it is apparent the manager replies in a condescending manner. I feel it is a tad patronising as the guest has paid the tafiff and has an opinion on the level of hospitality! I tried a nearby hotel but it was overbooked so I booked the Radisson. Lovely place, fabulous grounds but could do with being...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert M
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear RobertM, Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I very much appreciate your feedback and will certainly take this on board. In relation to the €50 extra on your card, this is a pre-authorisation which is released back to your card, if not required for payment after your departure. It is a company...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 14 November 2015

2 night weekend break a lot of activity going on in the hotel food was lovely room was gorgeous so so warm and stuffy though even the freestanding fan in the room didn't help. The hotel is a bit out of the city centre roughly €18 each way in a taxi which is a bit pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roisindubh13
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Roisindubh13, Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Edel Caulfield Front Office Manager

Celbridge, Ireland
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

The hotel was really nice and clean and comfortable to. However upon getting to the room which was meant to have a double bed we noticed it was two single beds held together with a double matress protector. This made for a difficult nights sleep as we both felt we were going to fall between the beds. Overall really good

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank xxRoRoxx
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear RoRo, Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. i hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Edel Caulfield Front Office Manager

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

County Antrim, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on business, fantastic facilities and the food is exceptional. Easy to find on the outskirts of Cork (little island). Really worth a visit, staff friendly and very helpful. Back next week on business and looking forward to it. Takes the stress out of a long drive from Belfast 😀

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DavidGawley
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear DavidGawley, Thank you for your wonderful review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially your wonderful comments in relation to our team here. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind Regards Edel Caulfield Front Office Manager

cork
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Myself and 7 girls booked a spa night away, this included breakfast and 2 treatments. The rooms were decorated nice, cupcake s and coconut water in room was a nice token. Total cost for room, breakfast and treatment s was 121 euro, great value. The service for food for dinner was slow, even thoug the restaurant was not busy. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yvonne B
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne B, Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu hotel & Spa, Cork. I was delighted that yourself and your group enjoyed your recent stay with us. I would especially like to thank you for your wonderful feedback in relation to the Retreat Spa. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future....

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,318 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Radisson Blu Hotel is located 15 minutes from Cork City centre. The hotel is ideally situated near Fota Island, Cobh and just 15 minutes from Cork International Airport. The Hotel has 126 bedrooms, a fitness centre, a hydrotherapy swimming pool, retreat spa along with The Island Grillroom Restaurant and Banks Bar. The hotel is perfect for both business and pleasure as we offer a wide variety of services from relaxing spa treatments to complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Address: Ditchley House, Little Island, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: RM443 - RM863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Rezidor, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Cork
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cork
#7 Spa Hotel in Cork
#8 Business Hotel in Cork
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#13 Family Hotel in Cork
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Views not so great its on little island so a little out of the way from Cork city”
stevering2017, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The business rooms are all corner rooms but the layout seems much cosier than the normal rooms so I prefer them”
400marnieh, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I found the hotel quiet but there is a lot of entertainment at the weekends”
HeatherandDoug, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel is more quiet.”
eamonnh321, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floors are quieter and worth spending a little more on a business room”
garybR4826UG, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5