We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Cork Airport

Save
Share
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (3)
Overview
Travelodge Cork Airport Hotel Kinsale Road Blackash, Cork Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
131
120
91
38
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
131
120
91
38
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscork airportdiner attachedroom was cleanlady at receptionfamily roomcity centrestayed for one nightshort staycar parkjoeskinsalestopover
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself & my partner killed 6 spiders between us & 2 butterfly moths who were already dead but still on the ceiling. There was more spiders but we couldnt reach them. We were up early & had just settled in so we dealth with the...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank rmccor745283
Response from Eoghan M, General Manager at Travelodge Cork AirportResponded 1 week ago

Dear rmccor Thank you for your review, I am sorry to read that you experienced an issue with spiders in your room. Unfortunately some guests leave the windows open and some insects get in. I will raise this and the other point mentioned with our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a good stay with a clean bed and clean towels every day. The showerwas very good. Service was friendly. Internet was quite slow, and the carpet was a bit stained. The restaurant smelled like old frying oil. We have eaten there once, but...More

Thank Annemieke L
Response from Eoghan M, General Manager at Travelodge Cork AirportResponded 1 week ago

Dear Annemieke Thank you for your review and comments, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay an the high stardands of service and cleanliness. Thank you for your comments about the wifi I will have the IT team look into this. Thank...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here recently and booked in and of to the room. I was asked if i wanted any particular type of room with a view i said no but when i arrived the room was to the back of the lodge and dark. But no...More

Thank psvi
Response from Eoghan M, General Manager at Travelodge Cork AirportResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest Many thanks for your 5 star review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for your feed back regarding the diner, this is run independantly from the hotel but I will pass your comments on to them....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Avoid this Travelodge- by very busy road/junction. Very difficult to access by foot/public transport. Taxis seem reluctant to come - alway late. Breakfast was worst I have experienced in long time - no healthy cereal available. Coco pops and toast is not a continental breakfastMore

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank imti2018
Response from Eoghan M, General Manager at Travelodge Cork AirportResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear imti2018 Thank you for your review I am however sorry to read you comments. Our location is one of the main reasons that a lot of our guests choose us with ease of access to many routes both locally and nationally. While there is...More

Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed in the Travelodge last night with my mother. I had booked a twin room and when we checked in, I found we had a double bed and two fairly slim looking single beds. We dropped our stuff and got changed for a night...More

Thank BeanDeRoiste
Response from Eoghan M, General Manager at Travelodge Cork AirportResponded 9 July 2018

Dear BeanDeRoiste I am very sorry to read your review and comments. The room you were allcated seems to have been a family room and not a twin. The beds are truckle beds and the mattress is built in. I would be obliged if you...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Patricia M
20 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Eoghan M | Property representative |
Hi Patricia, no there is not a shuttle bus to the airport but a taxi is approx €10
0
Votes
Maggiemae98
6 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Julie C | Reviewed this property |
Hotel will be able to tell you this.
0
Votes
johndoyle028
16 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from saraghlou | Reviewed this property |
no i didnt see anything about it when i was there. taxi to the city centre was about 10 euro
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try to get a room on the ground floor"
Read review
"Disabled room has an over the bath shower"
Read review
"Was on ground floor and very quiet"
Read review
"Choose a room at the back, overlooks woods and is very quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing