We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Montenotte Hotel

CancelonUS$178*
View Deal
#4 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$329*
US$178*
Great Deal
US$184*
US$184*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Montenotte Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Montenotte Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Interesting place to get around, stairs, and a very strange "lift". The lobby is nice the people at front desk are very accommodating and professional. The rooms are big and nicely decorated, and the best part about it is the restaurant. Beautiful view and the most amazing dinner ever. If you still have room, have the sticky toffee pudding for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kanugrl
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Business trip to Cork, work has corporate rate so it's excellent value. Reception staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Much the same with the restaurant and bar staff. Giving the cooked breakfast a miss but the choice of cereal, toast, pastries, smoothies, granola pots, fruit, yogurt is first class. Rooms are exactly what you would expect from a hotel, well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George F
Sunbury-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel with a great setting. Excellent food and superb service. Probably the best hotel I have ever stayed at for service. If I am in cork again, I will come back here. The setting is excellent with views across Cork. They are currently having some work done on their gardens which will have like a Roman garden theme.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kurz70
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at The Montenotte hotel. The staff were excellent and the food was delicious. The hotel looks great and the view of Cork city from the hotel balcony bar was magnificent. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smcgowan100
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel, lovely decor. The bar / restaurant area has lovely views. The rooms were clean and staff friendly. The hotel is up quite a small road and the sat nav didn't find the exact spot!! This wouldn't put me off staying though!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura8231
Tara T, Manager at The Montenotte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear laura8231, Thank you for taking the time to review are out. It is great to know you enjoyed your stay with us & found our staff friendly as they really are one of the best teams we have here in the hotel. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Tara...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely stunning hotel. Staff were so friendly and accommodating. Room was fantastic. No view although I had booked a room with a view. But this was a minor issue. The bar and restaurant was stunning. Top class. The view from the balcony was beautiful. I felt like I was in Spain. Can not wait to go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
Tara T, Manager at The Montenotte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura K, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologise about your room issue, we would of happily changed your room had we been made aware of this. It would be great to see you returning again to us. If you would like to contact me directly on...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself.and my wife had a two night stay at the Montenotte Hotel in Cork. It's a lovely hotel In really nice part of the city. The rooms were.really comfortable and the staff were really friendly.and helpful. The view from the restaurant /bar is spectacular. We would really recommend the Montenotte Hotel for a romantic stay in Cork

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4BallPutter
Tara T, Manager at The Montenotte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 4BallPutter, Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you or your kind comments about our staff, they truly are the best asset we have here in the hotel. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Tara...

cardiff
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed for three nights and found all the staff to be very friendly and welcoming breakfast was very good and the reception staff very helpful with tourist information great leisure pool,sauna and jacuzzi. the bar staff great fun and it was great to stand on the terrace and take in the views and i'm sure when building work finished the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allandb9
Tara T, Manager at The Montenotte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear allandb9, Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your time here with us. It would be a delight to welcome you back to The Montenotte Hotel once again. Kind Regards, Tara Thornton Reception & Guest Relations Manager tthornton@themontenottehotel.com

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is such a lovely hotel. A lot of money and time has been put into the refurbishment. It is a stylish hotel which is great value for money and has a great view of Cork city. It is a nice walk down into town but more of an uphill one of the way back! Would definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate N
Tara T, Manager at The Montenotte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kate, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled to know you had a enjoyable experience with us. Indeed we have one of the best views of Cork City. Please feel free to contact me upon your next visit if I can be of any assistance to you. Kind regards, Tara Thornton Reception &...

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The new décor is fine but not so much better for all the work. The restaurant is nice but the breakfast is the same as ever. cooked early and kept to cool. But a swim and a sauna will take your mind off all your worries and give you the energy to walk to the Kerryman pub for a great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William_Russell_101
Tara T, Manager at The Montenotte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear William_Russell_101, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While you seem to have enjoyed your over all stay, I would like to apologise about the quality of breakfast you received. I can assure you that is not our normal standard & as you can see from our previous reviews we are normally highly praised for the...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (16)
Viewed
Amenities (PRE-RENOVATION) (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (PRE-RENOVATION) (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,363 reviews
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#10 of 23 in Cork
1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of Cork city's most popular hotels, The Montenotte Hotel commands a superb elevated location overlooking the city centre. Close to central business districts, shopping and theatres the hotel is ideal for business and leisure visitors to the city. The hotel also has a new state of the art Leisure Club with 20m pool, Precor equipped gym, jacuzzi, sauna and steamroom. WiFi service is also provided. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Montenotte Hotel

Address: Middle Glanmire Rd, Cork, Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Montenotte Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Montenotte
Price Range: RM524 - RM1,154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Montenotte Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Montenotte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#7 Business Hotel in Cork
#9 Family Hotel in Cork
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Montenotte Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Montenotte Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view overlooking the city.”
AldaHanna, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Family room view was the roof of the leisure centre- view as good as that of the terrace would be great!”
Gilchey, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are all good”
kanugrl, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“As for a room facing out on the city view.”
smcgowan100, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Give it a try - you will definitely want to go back!”
KDJA4, 2 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$178* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$184
Hotwire.comUS$184
PricelineUS$329
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates