We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,413: English reviews
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an absolute ball at stay city apartments, the staff are knowledgable and will show you the best route to get to anywhere you want to be. The beds were very comfortable and the no noise rule at night time means a good night sleep was achieved every night. We tend not to re visit a city once we've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LucyAves
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for sharing your kind feedback. I'm delighted to see that you have had such a pleasant experience of our apartments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Jamie Trousdale

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay, very close to all attractions, city centre, pubs, guiness factory, etc ... You'll be pleased with this place, clean, peaceful and comfortable with big spaces. Totally recommended!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9188WYdanieldufoo
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St, responded to this review

Thank you for your endorsement of our property. Such generous comments to share which we are incredibly grateful for. I'm happy to hear that you have been comfortable during your short trip and hope to welcome you back soon. With thanks and kind regards, Jamie Trousdale

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First thing I have to say is that we should have stayed longer than 5 nights. Dublin is a wonderful city and the awesomeness of its people is impressive, surprising, and it made us feel good during all our stay. The Staycity Aparthotels in Saint Augustine Street's location was perfect in our opinion, only a few minutes on foot from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ikatha
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St, responded to this review

Your recommendations and endorsements are most appreciated. You're too kind! Wonderful to learn that you have enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you next time. Warm Regards, Jamie Trousdale

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff, attitude, location and price. Clean and nice apartment in Dublin city centre, close to main ares for tourists in Dublin. Brīnišķīgs apartaments, jauki darbinieki un laba cena. Tīrs un pievilcīgs , arī salīdzinoši kluss apartaments Dublinas centrā. Tuvu svarīgākajiem vēstures apskates objektiem Dublinā.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latvian Society... L
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, I'm delighted to see such a glowing endorsement for our property. A clear indication that you have enjoyed your time with us. Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. With thanks and kind regards, Jamie Trousdale

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It suited our purposes beautifully and we will use Staycity again. It was conveniently located for central Dublin, just a 10 minute walk from Temple Bar. There is nothing I can say to fault the apartment provided to us during out stay in Dublin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guybrushthreepwo2016
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback on Tripadvisor. Wonderful to hear that you found the accommodation to be so comfortable. Comments that I'll be thrilled to share with the team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Jamie Trousdale

Port Arthur, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment-hotel allowed us to feel like we were living in Dublin. It had everything we needed to feel right at home. This was in a great location, fair pricing, and very clean. I hope more Staycity's open so that we can utilize them everywhere. Thanks for the great time in Dublin!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kindel L F
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for your endorsement of our property. Such generous comments to share which we are incredibly grateful for. I'm happy to hear that you have been comfortable during your short trip and hope to welcome you back soon. With thanks and kind regards, Jamie Trousdale

Magherafelt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing apartment! Clean tidy cosy and very spacious! Home from home. Friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely be staying again. Beds big and comfy and the kitchen facilities were great! No noise and had a perfect nights sleep!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellie B
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St, responded to this review

Dear Kellie, Such wonderful comments. Most appreciated! Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Jamie Trousdale

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More colour would make the rooms more friendly. At first all these grey a brown colours were a bit depressing for me. Definitely better cleaning service would be needed, especially for the longer stays.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 448anitaj
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St, responded to this review

Dear Anita, Thank you for sharing your recent feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you did not like the decor in the rooms. It is actually very popular - though sadly it will not be everyone's taste. We certainly take on board your comments. Warm Regards Jamie Trousdale

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There were four guys in our party and we had four single beds with an additional foldout sofa bed. This hotel was PERFECT for our "man-cation"!! The staff was polite and the location is very close to the Brazen Head. I would absolutely stay here again! Great job and thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oink01
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, Perfect! You're too kind. I'm delighted to see that you have enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards Jamie Trousdale

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall I am happy with the services provided by Staycity, when we went in there are a few things was not working, kitchen bulb blow, heater at the bathroom , and it was replaced/repaired upon receiving our request on the same day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abusamahabuhashim
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for sharing your most understanding feedback. Rather unfortunately, there are instances where items break and we cannot prepare for this. However, I can see a prompt resolution was found - which is fantastic and a credit to our team. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards Jamie Trousdale

566 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (237)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
One Bed Apartment (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)
Viewed
Three Bed Penthouse Apartment (110)
Viewed
Two Bed Apartment (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Croke Park
#6 of 149 in Dublin
4,112 reviews
The Westbury
#7 of 149 in Dublin
3,532 reviews
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 149 in Dublin
2,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These Serviced Apartments in Dublin City Centre are finished to a very impressive standard. They provide the guest with a true home from home. We offer a selection of 21 one-bedroom (sleeps 3), 77 two-bedroom (sleeps 5) and 12 three-bedroom self catering apartments (sleeps 7), each fully furnished and complete with bed linen and towels. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi access available. Each apartment comes with fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, microwave oven, TV and lounge/dining area. Quality serviced apartments right in the heart of Dublin city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St

Address: 42-76 Saint Augustine Street, Dublin 8, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: RM341 - RM1,791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Augustine Apartments By Staydublin Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed off street 3rd floor and our room was as quiet as my suburb home in California.”
 of 5 bubbles toolmandan99, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Has a lot of doors, so ask for door stops if you need room doors to stay open. The washing machine is noisy but only for spin cycle!”
 of 5 bubbles Beentheredonethat35, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from block entrances and on an upper floor. Does have free secure parking on site.”
 of 5 bubbles 113maureend, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All quiet and very spacious, we chose a two bedroom apartment as it fulfilled all our needs we could not fault anything.”
 of 5 bubbles 204Diane204, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the higher floors if you want a view - and not on the end of the building, as you might get the loud 'boiler' noise!.”
 of 5 bubbles lhcallaghan, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay