We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Gibson Hotel

Show Prices
#20 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Gibson Hotel
The Gibson Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Gibson Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,977: English reviews
Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We arrived at this hotel during the midst of the Gaelic football celebration for the Dubbers. It was a wild scene, and clearly a fun time! It was loud in the lobby, obviously, but our room was quiet, clean, and well-appointed. The hotel itself is extremely attractive, and quite chic. The breakfast buffet was fresh and generous, and was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JinxHE
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JinxHE, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your visit to us back in September. I was glad to see that you enjoyed the buzz that came along with the Dublin football teams win celebrations and that the party didn't disturb you. I'm really sorry that you found the reception team indifferent- this...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 7 October 2015

5 steps from the 3 arena,have stayed twice now,room spotless,which is all i want,fantastic room service,bar food a bit pricey,restaurant lovely,luas stops right outside,loads of restaurants 10 mins walk away,next time i go the children want room with balcony.it looked great from outside.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank purcellfi
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear purcellfi, Thanks a million for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. It's great to see that you have chosen us on a few occasions now. Please do not hesitate to request a room with a balcony the next time you book and we will do our best to arrange this for you....

Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Have stayed many times at the this hotel although every time I go back I get asked if it is my first visit, sometimes it's nice to welcome regular customers back. I was given a room which was clearly for a disabled guest for some reason, I asked for a quiet room and was close to the lifts, I ordered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Startacus
Thegibsonhotel, Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Startacus, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of the gibson hotel with the tripadvisor community. I am extremely disappointed to read that your last stay with us wasn't as enjoyable as your previous and that you felt our standards have dropped. We always try and welcome all our regulars back and I know the...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Hotel was very clean, very plain but nice. Close to transportation to and from the airport and a short walk to a hop-on hop-off bus tour. Loved the little French balcony. I had a problem with my key card and it was handle very quickly and nice. I would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StlRich123
Thegibsonhotel, Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear StlRich123, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the gibson hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with the tripadvisor community. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and you will return to stay with us again. I have shared your review with all the team here and we...

Dundalk, Ireland
Reviewed 5 October 2015

My wife and I decided to treat ourselves to a weekend in Dublin, and as this was our first time in The Gibson we were unsure of what to expect. We need not have concerned ourselves, the bedroom with its minimalistic design made us feel comfortable as soon as we opened the door. The room lay out, the bath room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank REDHAND32
Thegibsonhotel, Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear REDHAND32, I am Delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed weekend away with us here at the gibson hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience here with us on tripadvisor. I am also happy to hear the hotel was to your taste and that you enjoyed the bed, we look forward to welcoming you...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

A hen party turned into pure excellence with a stay at the Gibson Hotel. From start to finish, this has been the most exceptional overnight stay in Dublin with my overall expectations met & further exceeded. I recently booked the Hen Party "Pink Ladies" package for 13 ladies at The Gibson Hotel, travelling from Belfast. The overall package was perfect,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
Thegibsonhotel, Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy J, I am delighted to hear that we did not only meet your expectations here at the gibson hotel but exceeded them further. I would also like to thank your for sharing such positive comments about your stay here on tripadvisor. I am very happy to hear that you found the 'Pink Ladies Package' to be perfect and...

Skipton, NORTH yORKS
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Gibson. We had such a warm, welcoming experience . A few days before arriving, I sent an e-mail with various queries and had a very helpful, friendly response from customer services (Rebecca). On arrival, the member of staff who checked us in (James) was extremely personable and helpful with information about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CHICKPEA01
Thegibsonhotel, Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CHICKPEA01, I am extremely delighted to read you chose to spend your birthday with us here at the gibson hotel and equally delighted to read we made your stay an enjoyable experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the hotel on tripadvisor. I am very happy to read that Rebecca was able to help...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

This was the first hotel we stayed in when visiting Ireland and it was excellent. The staff were all lovely and very helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful and the room we had was gorgeous. We had dinner and breakfast there and the food was of a very high standard with reasonable prices reasonable Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharod64
Thegibsonhotel, Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sharod64, I am delighted we were you first point of call during your trip to Ireland and happy you have shared your experience of the gibson with the tripadvisor community.I am very happy to hear you had a positive experience with us. Thank you for sharing your kind words about the staff and which I have shared with all...

Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

We always stay here when going to a concert in the 3arena, the staff are friendly and helpful. We always have a great nights sleep. The rooms are clean and airy.Its also nice to be able to wait in the bar pre- event till the line to get in is small.Hope to be back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire L
Thegibsonhotel, Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire L, I am delighted to read that you always enjoy stays with us when in Dublin and attending a concert at the nearby 3 arena. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor. It is really encouraging to read that the staff are always friendly and helpful during your visits. I am also delighted...

Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed our stay in Dublin very much and, to a large degree, the hotel made a big contribution to this. The decor was stylish and clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice. All in all we were both very happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Thegibsonhotel, Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve C, I am delighted to read that you and your wife enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the gibson hotel, thank you for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor. I am also very happy to read that you found the staff to be helpful and friendly as well as enjoying the breakfast on...

1,700 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1290)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (300)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (254)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (455)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (361)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Double Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Suite (84)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.2 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4,221 reviews
4.1 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 151 in Dublin
4,097 reviews
1.0 km away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
2,620 reviews
2.3 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 151 in Dublin
3,518 reviews
2.8 km away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Coda Eatery
Coda Eatery
Cuisines: International, European
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chic and understated with a music pedigree that runs deep, the gibson hotel Dublin is the ultimate urban retreat. Music lovers, art junkies, food fanatics - whatever your passion it's right on our doorstep. We do sleeping, meeting, dining, gigging, touring, wedding and relaxing really really well. We mix all these things with a fresh, energetic, slightly off centre approach and we know it works. Exhibitions, supporting local artists, urban weddings and the odd celebrity are elements of what makes us different to the normal Dublin Hotel. You will find our staff friendly, responsive and happy - there is a secret to this that we can't possibly share. The gibson hotel is the ideal location to explore the city and planning your stay is easy. The M1 and M50 are 8 minutes away via the Port Tunnel and we have ample covered parking for our guests. With the luas stop right outside our front door Connolly train station is only 8 minutes away and Heuston train station is a short 20 minutes from the hotel. The Luas will take you to the City centre in 10 minutes or if you prefer to take in the views of the River Liffey a brisk 15 minute walk along the quays will bring you to O'Connell street, the heart of Dublin city. Great beds, 100MB complimentary WiFi, a gym, relaxation area, restaurant, bar and meeting space are all part of the deal. The gibson hotel is modern yet comfortable, it's different and it's better, it's large, it's friendly and it's a building that is alive with great people from the moment you set foot until the moment you leave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Gibson Hotel

Address: The Point Village, Dublin DUBLIN 3, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: RM530 - RM1,230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gibson Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Gibson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dublin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#10 Business Hotel in Dublin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Gibson Hotel staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 month ago
4 months ago
Ferns, Ireland
4 months ago

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from The Gibson Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get a room at the 3rd floor for convenience, easy access to registration and restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles 471gladysr, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in 440; quiet, large, beautiful - cannot say whether there are better but I doubt it.”
 of 5 bubbles DMC093, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the spring rolls are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles WorldWiser1982, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Allow plenty of time when ordering a taxi as they have to come from town.”
 of 5 bubbles Arthouse99, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a city view !!!!”
 of 5 bubbles johngO8878YT, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5