We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Gibson Hotel

Show Prices
#20 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Gibson Hotel
The Gibson Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Gibson Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,988: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Most friendly and helpful staff ever, so lovely and great first impression of hotel. Couldn't have been better, ensuring parking in car park and facilitating an early check in. If nothing else had gone right with hotel this lovely lady Alison (reservation manager) ensured I would have left with a good impression as she helped arrange a great surprise for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conorhoop1
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

conorhoop1- Thank you for your great review on the gibson! I'm thrilled to hear that our team attended to your needs during your experience. Thank you for your feedback on our talent especially Alison, i will pass along your praises to her! I'm also glad you enjoyed the F & B outlets and room amenities. We make it our main...

cork
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to a concert in 3 Arena last Sunday it was a matinee we were there abound 11 40 decided to pop in to the Gibson for a quick bite the bar restaurant as we found out is the same weather you want a coffee or drink or lunch you were seated it was very busy but there we're plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

John B- Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that some aspects of your experience did not meet your expectation. I would like to discuss this further with you. Please feel free to reach me at bmcauliffe@thegibsonhotel.ie I look forward to connecting Bríd Mc Auliffe Assistant Guest Relations Manager

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel has a poor entrance but once inside it feels spacious and a little quirky in a good way. The rooms are large and comfortable. Breakfast was good. The issue is the location is a little out of the City and although serviced by a tram, which terminates just outside the door, it feels a little remote.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 789apollo
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

789apollo- Thank you for your recent review. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast, the quirky atmosphere in the hotel, and your room. We may be a 15 minute tram ride away from the city centre however next time our guest relations team will be delighted to recommend some local pubs, restaurants and cafes in the area that are a short...

Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly, the location of the hotel is fantastic if attending a show in the 3 Arena. Easy to get to, plenty of parking (€14 per night) and a one minute walk to the 3 Arena. However, it is a very highly rated hotel on here and I expected better. We stayed in a room where the air conditioning could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lassykk
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

lassykk- Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you found our location right beside the 3Arena so convenient and the underground car park facilities. I'm sorry to hear your expressed disappointment on your breakfast experience and the issues that occurred with the air conditioning. I would like to discuss this with you, should you wish to communicate...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked as the hotel was so handy for 3Arena to see Cirque du Soleil. Staff are really friendly. Other reviewers have covered all the positive points so I won't repeat. However, my daughter had breakfast and reckoned it the best she ever had (and she is well travelled). It is situated out in the port area, so not so handy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMC093
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

DMC093- I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room, breakfast and friendly service from our talented team. Our complimentary little touches such as apples, sweets and flowers prove quite popular with our guests, thank you for acknowledging. We are a 15 minute tram ride away from the city however the tram is just outside the door that will...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived on a Tuesday afternoon and went to reception. We were checked in by a young lady who was efficient but not very welcoming or friendly. We were celebrating my husbands birthday and our room was upgraded to a room with access to a garden from the balcony. On arrival in the room there was a slice of birthday...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank amandaandtony
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

amandaandtony-Thank you for your review. We take our guests' feedback seriously, so as to pinpoint areas needing attention. We are sorry to hear that your time at the gibson was not the easy, convenient, and limitless stay we always aim for our guests to experience especially on this special birthday occasion. Should you feel open to it, i would like...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really liked this business hotel. It has a great bar, restaurant and a choice of breakfast is excellent. The location is by the river albeit a little away from the city centre. It looks modern and edgy on the outside. Really liked this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Little_Traveller10
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Little_Traveller10- Thank you for your review. I'm delighted you enjoyed the vibe throughout the hotel and I'm glad you enjoyed the F & B outlets including our extensive breakfast offerings. For your next visit, feel free to check out our 24-hour gym, which includes free weights, tread mills, bicycles, and more to break that sweat. Also, help yourself to our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed on February 10th as we had booked tickets for cirque du soleil. The hotel was hands down the best I have stayed in for a good while. Very modern and great service. When about 40 people turned up after the show an extra bar was opened to accommodate us and cut down on waiting time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey H
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joey H, Thanks so much for writing about your recent stay. I'm delighted that you and your wife had such an enjoyable time with us and I am sure you had a great time at the show too! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Clare Guest Relations

peaches3224
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel for my friend and I after booking a show at the 3Arena, and only booked it because it was the closest hotel on the map...but I am so glad we did. We arrived after a 15min walk in the poring rain, and after arriving on the 3rd floor reception which is reached either by escalator or by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peaches3224
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peaches3224, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with me via TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read you had a positive time on all aspects of your stay and you enjoyed your time with us . I will be passing your kind feedback to Velina and the team . We look forward to welcoming you back...

Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went here with some colleagues after the cinema, which is just next door (Odeon) The restaurant is based on the top floor of the hotel and has a big terrace for summer nights. Cuisine seemed Asian with a good selection. Since it was already late at night I picked the fried filled pancake with spring rolls which was ok....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WorldWiser1982
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear World-Wiser. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with me via TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read you felt the hemi bar to be cosy, It can get a quite busy on a concert night but it adds to a great atmosphere pre and post gig with the added bonus of a DJ in hemi after...

1,705 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1295)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (300)
Viewed
Bathroom (119)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (254)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (460)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (361)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Double Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Suite (84)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.2 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 153 in Dublin
4,228 reviews
4.1 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#16 of 153 in Dublin
4,106 reviews
1.0 km away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
2,635 reviews
2.3 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
3,527 reviews
2.8 km away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Coda Eatery
Coda Eatery
Cuisines: International, European
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chic and understated with a music pedigree that runs deep, the gibson hotel Dublin is the ultimate urban retreat. Music lovers, art junkies, food fanatics - whatever your passion it's right on our doorstep. We do sleeping, meeting, dining, gigging, touring, wedding and relaxing really really well. We mix all these things with a fresh, energetic, slightly off centre approach and we know it works. Exhibitions, supporting local artists, urban weddings and the odd celebrity are elements of what makes us different to the normal Dublin Hotel. You will find our staff friendly, responsive and happy - there is a secret to this that we can't possibly share. The gibson hotel is the ideal location to explore the city and planning your stay is easy. The M1 and M50 are 8 minutes away via the Port Tunnel and we have ample covered parking for our guests. With the luas stop right outside our front door Connolly train station is only 8 minutes away and Heuston train station is a short 20 minutes from the hotel. The Luas will take you to the City centre in 10 minutes or if you prefer to take in the views of the River Liffey a brisk 15 minute walk along the quays will bring you to O'Connell street, the heart of Dublin city. Great beds, 100MB complimentary WiFi, a gym, relaxation area, restaurant, bar and meeting space are all part of the deal. The gibson hotel is modern yet comfortable, it's different and it's better, it's large, it's friendly and it's a building that is alive with great people from the moment you set foot until the moment you leave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Gibson Hotel

Address: The Point Village, Dublin DUBLIN 3, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: RM535 - RM1,236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gibson Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Gibson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dublin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#10 Business Hotel in Dublin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Gibson Hotel staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 month ago
4 months ago
Ferns, Ireland
4 months ago

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from The Gibson Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room away from building site”
 of 5 bubbles tinakerr12, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room at the 3rd floor for convenience, easy access to registration and restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles 471gladysr, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in 440; quiet, large, beautiful - cannot say whether there are better but I doubt it.”
 of 5 bubbles DMC093, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the spring rolls are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles WorldWiser1982, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Allow plenty of time when ordering a taxi as they have to come from town.”
 of 5 bubbles Arthouse99, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5