We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dublin Central Inn

Booking.comUS$153*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$153*
US$153*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Dublin Central Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 833: English reviews
Start your review of Dublin Central Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had quite the experience at this hotel and will be reviewing 2 rooms as we had to change rooms because of problems. (both were not good) Room: (this is for both rooms including pics) - First room: Window would not close because of terrible repair job that faced the street which caused tons of noise and no sleep. -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris20s
Lansing, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel for a week in 2012. The room was fairly small, the shower especially, but it had a nice view of the historic buildings along Talbot St, and it's in a great central location, which is probably the greatest asset this hotel has to offer. It also had free Wifi internet access, a mini fridge, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillDaily
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your kind feedback and you would consider returning to The Dublin Central Inn We hope to welcome you back sooner rather than later. Kind Regards, Patrick Carney, General Manager.

Billingham
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very central, very noisy because of single glazed poorly fitting windows, rooms very tatty, bathroom with no ventilation, what the point of a safe that can be picked up is I don't know?, breakfast was nice but would I go back.....erm no.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Middo_10
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for your feedback. We very much appreciate all feedback. Regarding your comments on the safe in the rooms I am surprised as it is not something that ever occurs to our guests. Thank you for staying with us. Kind Regards, Patrick Carney, General Manager.

Lyon, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very centrally located on Talbot St - in a down-at-heel busy pedestrian street. Entrance hard to find - look up for the signs, opposite Italian Resto. On the plus side it's a cheaper hotel and clean. Then it all goes downhill - tiny rooms, narrow bed, cramped shower, turn on light in bathroom and an unholy screech from extractor fan

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your recent stay on Trip Advisor. We very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for your comments. We do hope to have the opportunity in seeing you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us. Kind Regards, Patrick Carney, General Manager.

Ards
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked in as a party of eight and couldn't believe how poor the room me and my chum were allocated. The en-suite was tiny with a cracked wash hand basin and no extractor fan it seems. The twin beds were about 15 inches apart and were only approximately 24 inches wide. Fine for a child, but too narrow to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback following your recent. I am disappointed to see you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay for this i do apologise. I can assure you our twin beds are standard size and we have never in the past have guests commented that they are to small. There...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped at Dublin Central Inn for 2 nights. The hotel is a typical city hotel. The room was quite small and we couldn't quite manage both of our suitcases in the room for lack of space. The bed was comfortable enough, but could do with some form of headrest as if sitting it bed it became uncomfortable leaning against...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace H
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your recent stay on Trip Advisor. We very much appreciate your feedback as it allows us to constantly improve the standards and services we are known for. We certainly take on board your comments on the noise level form other guests as we expect other guests to respect people are...

Trivolzio, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Near the Spire in central Dublin , this hotel offers good accomodation and a great value for money. We had a lovely stay and we'll surely consider it if we decide to return in Dublin . Clean and comfy rooms ( probably , since it's located on a major street , it might be a little noisy during the weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlo A
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your recent stay on the trip advisor forum. Need i say much more than your title review thank you. We do offer exceptional value for our city centre location. It is very much appreciated and i will for sure share with all the team. Kind Regards, Patrick Carney, General Manager.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was small but clean. Small TV in the room, wasn't positioned right to watch properly laying down but not much time in the room to care. Show was quite low pressure but nice and warm. Would bring own shampoo or there is a tescos across the road as there was only shower gel which wasn't great for hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zara g
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback, We very much appreciate your feedback and i will certainly take your comments on board. Thank you for your kind words on the team here as they take great pride to ensure all our guest enjoy there stay at The Dublin Central Inn. It is a pleasure to see you would stay again...

Sheffield
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotels certainly aren't cheap in Central Dublin and having managed to find the Dublin Central Inn for just under £100 a night on a weekend, slap bang in the centre of everything; I was reasonably happy. To be true you couldn't swing a cat in the nano room and bathroom which were hard to move around but the biggest bonus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lambownumber5
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time in posting your feedback following your recent stay at The Dublin Central Inn. We very appreciate your comments as we do have some small rooms and also a lot of larger rooms, As you have mentioned we are right in the centre and we are very much competitive with our rates for...

Siena, Italy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel and the personnel is nice. The facilities are great and rooms are quiet. Rooms are modern recently refurbished, bathrooms feel a bit tired but they are clean. The cleanliness is good. I haven't tried the cooked breakfast but only the continental: it was reasonably priced considering Dublin's prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrancyBandi90
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your lovely feedback following your recent stay at The Dublin Central Inn. It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We do hope to welcome you back in the future and on your return you will have to try our hearty breakfast. Thank you for staying with us. Kind Regards,...

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#86 of 151 in Dublin
607 reviews
Beresford Hotel
#97 of 151 in Dublin
1,042 reviews
O'Shea's Hotel
#88 of 151 in Dublin
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#80 of 151 in Dublin
2,208 reviews
South City Centre
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
North City Centre
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located, the Dublin City Inn formerly Days Inn Talbot Street has great value hotel rooms in Dublin City centre. Located just two minutes walk from O'Connell Street, in the heart of Dublin City Centre. A great place to stay on a city break in Dublin, you will find all the delights of Dublin on your doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dublin Central Inn

Address: 95 - 98 Talbot Street, Dublin Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Price Range: RM372 - RM988 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dublin Central Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dublin Central Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dublin City Inn Hotel Dublin
Days Inn Dublin
Dublin Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dublin Central Inn staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Dublin Central Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from street”
johnmN5785EK, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a family at the back.”
DavidF959, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a true chamber with a tall sized bed of 160cm and not for twin beds”
jshadow78, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room at the front ?”
terryg146, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floors and quieter”
whosthere, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$153* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
TripAdvisorUS$153
PricelineUS$153
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates