We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dublin Central Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dublin Central Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,068 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dublin Central Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 808: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Images used for showing up hotel facilities aren't authentic. Room condition was very bad: dirty carpet, shabby furniture, etc (images show room in very good condition which is not true at all). Room doors make too much noise closing (I could hear doors being closed all night). I could even hear a mobile phone vibrating in an adjacent room. Continental...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TiagoACS
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to see you did not enjoy your time with us. I can assure you our continental breakfast at all times is stocked with cheese, yogurts, milk fruit cereals , breakfast juices, tea and coffee and toast,. We do not advertise having croissants...

United States
Reviewed 8 November 2014 via mobile

This was our second extended stay at DCI, and again they exceeded our expectations. General Manager, Patrick, and his team are friendly, accommodating, and professional. The rates are superb. The location, right up the street from the Spire and Henry Street shopping, is incomparable. The daily breakfast is divine. The rooms are clean and spacious. Whether you're in Dublin for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott O
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you very much for such a lovely review following your recent stay. It was a pleasure having you return for a second visit and all the team here were delighted to hear your feedback. We do hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back for a third time and we will ensure you have another comfortable...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2014

We stayed at Dublin City Inn for 4 nights, we had originally booked for 5, through Orbizt sight, but due to obtaining flights to our next stop we had for forfeit a night. The manager was very kind and agreed not to charge us for the extra and also worked with the booking company to get our refund. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kerrielee_00
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kerrie, Thank you so much for such a positive review on The Dublin City Inn following your recent stay. I am delighted to see you recieved your refund from the travel agent and you found your accommodation to your satisfaction. I will for sure share your kind feedback with all the team here. Many Thanks, Patrick Carney, General Manager.

Reviewed 6 November 2014

My daughter and I are just back from an amazing time in dublin. We stayed at this hotel , which was so central to every place we wanted to visit . Great smiling professional staff & clean rooms, with comfortable beds. We were on the second floor facing the front and had no trouble with noise. I'm a light sleeper...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adnep
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your stay on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I am delighted to hear your daughter enjoyed her birthday in Dublin . We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your return visit in the not to distant future. Thank...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Just got back from a girly break here. Hotel was everything we expected from the price and more. The breakfast particularly was amazing, rooms were serviced daily and the staff were so helpful. There was a particular lady whose name I don't recall but she hailed from Moldova and went above and beyond for us, sorting an issue with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelNoble
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review following your stay at The Dublin City Inn. It is such a pleasure to read your uplifting and positive feedback on all aspects of your stay. Viorica is our Moldovan receptionist who takes pride in her work to ensure all guests have a comfortable and enjoyable...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2014

The benefits of this hotel include: extreme proximity to the O'Connell Bridge (about 2 blocks) and located in a very central location; room and bathroom are bright; heater works well! I did not eat breakfast (surcharge) at the hotel - as there are lots of bakeries and supermarkets on the same street. Taxi from airport was $30 euros that night!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skiwithus
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Dublin City Inn for your short break in Dublin. As your title ''says'' we are so centrally located to explore all of what Dublin has to offer with main attractions, landmarks , shops and restaurants all within walking distance. We would be delighted to see you again in the future....

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 3 November 2014

The location was superb, the breakfast buffet was hearty and healty, and the staff at the front desk went out of their way (particularly a woman with a Polish accent) to help us secure tickets for the Dublin Literary Pub Crawl.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jozef537
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your stay on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and our front office receptionist were able to secure your tickets. I do hope you enjoyed The Literary Pub Crawl as it is very popular. We hope to see you again in the not to distant...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Ideal for anyone looking for a budget, no-frills hotel. The room and shower were small but perfectly functional, which was fine for me. I was given a back-facing room so had no problems with noise. Breakfast was very good and consisted of a great range of cereals, toast, soda bread and the usual cooked options. Staff were very polite and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nairn M
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewr, Thank you for very much for sharing such positive feedback following your recent stay at The Dublin City Inn. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and of course our hearty breakfast is a great way to start the day, We hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards, Patrick Carney, General Manager.

Menston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2014

If you're looking for budget accommodation in a central location, you can't go wrong with this hotel. 5 minutes walk from O'Connell Street and all the major bars/restaurants along the river. Good transport links around Dublin and 10 mins walk to Temple Bar. The staff were friendly, the room was clean and spacious, and the guest lounge/TV room is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CatherineF1987
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Dublin City Inn recently. It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed your time with us. I will share your kind comments with all the team here. We do hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the not to distant future. Kind Regards, Patrick Carney, General Manager.

Nord-Trondelag, Norway
Reviewed 31 October 2014

The rooms are too small and the carpet too dirty. The bathroom was ok, but the shower was so tiny, I feel bad for the men who's gonna use the it. I could barely fit in the shower, and Im small. The window was a bit broken so could not close it properly. Could hear what people was talking about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyoxa
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to see you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. We do hope you decide to stay in the future and we will certainly make sure your stay is a more comfortable and enjoyable stay as this is our main objective...

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#86 of 153 in Dublin
593 reviews
South City Centre
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
Beresford Hotel
#95 of 153 in Dublin
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#78 of 153 in Dublin
2,145 reviews
Academy Plaza Hotel
#46 of 153 in Dublin
4,287 reviews
North City Centre
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located, the Dublin City Inn formerly Days Inn Talbot Street has great value hotel rooms in Dublin City centre. Located just two minutes walk from O'Connell Street, in the heart of Dublin City Centre. A great place to stay on a city break in Dublin, you will find all the delights of Dublin on your doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dublin Central Inn

Address: 95 - 98 Talbot Street, Dublin Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Price Range: RM332 - RM996 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dublin Central Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Dublin Central Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dublin City Inn Hotel Dublin
Days Inn Dublin
Dublin Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dublin Central Inn staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Dublin Central Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the upper floors and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles whosthere, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back!”
 of 5 bubbles 244bevn, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room they will try to accommadate”
 of 5 bubbles garethmagg1e, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing away from the main street if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 817karlp, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I always try to stay on the top floor of the hotel. The rooms are spacious and it is really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles donahue800, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5