We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Buswells Hotel

Show Prices
#24 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Buswells Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Buswells Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,289: English reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, great atmosphere to the place and lovely old fashioned decoration. Visited in December, so the place was full of Christmas decorations (perfect for someone like me!). The staff are so friendly, especially Luiz and Vicki, and remembered us, even though we were barely in. They couldnt do enough to help us if we needed it. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura H, Thank you for your wonderful review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and our old fashion charm. I am also delighted with your comments about the staff and how helpful they are. I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

I popped into the hotel bar with my mother the other day after shopping. We were greeted very pleasantly and shown to a cozy seat in the bar. Staff were very attentive and bubbly. We were served drinks instantly and had some of the bar snacks. Overall a very relaxing evening was had. I would come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ruth2107
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ruth2107, Thank you for your lovely review and it is a pleasure to read how much you and mother enjoyed your visit to us recently. I hope this will be the first of many visits for you. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank canuig
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Great hotel, great location, great staff. Ok we had a couple of small problems but most importantly they were sorted. We even got our own private viewing of strictly in the board room. Also great recommendation for bars etc ( thanks Colman !) Would love to come back to this lovely hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura H, Thank you for posting your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us including your own private viewing of Strictly on the large screen. I was also delighted with your comments about the staff and how helpful they are. I hope to welcome you back to us again soon. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher,...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Location was fantastic staff were so good and the breakfast was brilliant, most definitely be back here. The beds were so comfortable, bathroom was a little small, but adequate. Really enjoyed my stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jo_okane
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jo_okane, Thank you for your lovely review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and your comments about the staff. I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Dublin. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

Anon
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Yet again, for maybe the 50th or 60th time, I found Buswells to be the pleasantest and most comfortable hotel anywhere ('anywhere' includes Ireland, England, France, the Czech Republic, and the U.S.). The basics are always perfect: Buswells is immaculately clean, both in the rooms and in the public areas, and located on an elegant street in the centre of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janet g
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janet G, Thank you once again for your wonderful review. We are always delighted to welcome you to your second home and always grateful for the referrals to your friends and family. We look forward to welcoming you again next March and wishing you a very happy Christmas and prosperous 2016. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

Tralee, Ireland
Reviewed 28 November 2015

My husband and myself along with my sister and her husband recently stayed at Buswells Hotel while we were in Dublin to attend a concert at the Three Arena. We found it was the perfect place to stay!! The staff were friendly and very helpful, the old fashioned decor is very well maintained, the bar food was good and although...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne M, Thank you for your lovely review. It is a pleasure to read how much you all enjoyed your stay with us and had time for a bit of shopping - Grafton Street has some lovely shops and only minutes from Buswells. I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again on your next visit to...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Its city centre location was excellent. This is a very comfortable hotel which provided small, but comfortable, clean rooms. The breakfast was excellent and served in a very nice restaurant. The staff, without exception, were polite and courteous. Our room was on the front of the building and we found it rather noisy at night due to the traffic, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RotherhamRich
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RotherhamRich, Thank you for talking the time to post your review following your stay with us earlier this year. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and our location was just right for you - so much to do within walking distance. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dublin. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher,...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Location is quite good. You can take airport coach to reach the hotel or even taxi to reach the hotel. Taxi approximately will cost EUR25. And coach(with little walk) charges EUR6 per person. The hotel is just opposite parliament building. It’s in close proximity to many points of interest. Check in check out procedure was smooth. Lobby is quite interesting....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nins_12
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nins_12, Thank you for posting this review following your stay with us recently. It is great to read that you found our location so perfect for you. I am disappointed to read that you feel we do not provide for money but am delighted our staff were so helpful during your stay. I hope that should you return to...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Stayed here for a mid-week break in early November. The hotel is in a great location being in a nice quiet part of Dublin with Leinster house ( where the Irish government is located) just across the road. The hotel is quite quaint/old fashioned which suited us. The room we were allocated was on the second floor at the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff444
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Geoff444, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is great to read how much you enjoyed your stay and our superb location. I am disappointed that you were disturbed by other guests and I would hope that should you return we will ensure a quieter room. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

531 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (59)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Street View (60)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 153 in Dublin
2,220 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#26 of 153 in Dublin
1,380 reviews
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Harding Hotel
Harding Hotel
#27 of 153 in Dublin
2,113 reviews
Trinity City Hotel
#50 of 153 in Dublin
3,271 reviews
The Westbury
#6 of 153 in Dublin
3,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Buswells is centrally located, a short stroll from St. Stephen's Green, Trinity College, Grafton Street and many other visitor attractions. Relax and unwind after a long day in the busy city in our lounge. Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all bedrooms and public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buswells Hotel

Address: Molesworth House 23-27 Molesworth Street | City Centre - Stephens Green, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: RM741 - RM1,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buswells Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, BookAssist, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buswells Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buswells Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dublin
#20 Family Hotel in Dublin
#22 Business Hotel in Dublin
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Buswells Hotel staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Alexandria, Virginia
7 months ago
Tampa, Florida
5 months ago
Incline Village, Nevada
11 months ago

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Buswells Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was facing the back side of the hotel rather than the street - try for that.”
298christinaz, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“307 was a good triple room space wise, not much of a view though. Did not hear anyone else from the room.”
petemel91, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for the best value.”
pollyb426, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room in the front”
wbrucec, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room away from the rooftop generator”
jillbI1550GS, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5