We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beresford Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beresford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,014 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 771: English reviews
Start your review of Beresford Hotel
 Click to rate
Shiplake, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Reception staff excellent, very helpful. Bedrooms have lots of hot water, but everything else very tired, bedlinen clean, but duvet thin, pillows impossible, so hard, extra blanket very old and heavy and scratchy, towels thin and hard. The location is excellent, very central, room cleaned well. This is not overly critical because we were there for 6 Nations and St...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6,881
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in the Beresford for a mid week break. Hotel is situated right beside the bus station and round the corner from the train station so close of arriving into dublin by these routes. Easy check in and lovely staff on desk. Room very clean and comfortable, though hallways and corridors could do with a revamp, floors are creaky and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meghann B
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is amazing and brilliant value. We travelled her from Wexford to go to a concert in the 3 arena. The hotel and rooms and clean fresh and lovely. What made our stay so special was the staff . They all go out of their way to be kind and helpful. Definitely going to book again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosaleen S
Geoffrey M, Deputy Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with me . I was delighted to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay so highly and your time in the Beresford was so enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Beresford Hotel IFSC very soon, should you need anything in addition please feel...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When travelling for business WIFI is very important so I was very disappointed this wasn't available. Room was clean, a little tired and in need of modernisation. Breakfast was okay. Staff were very polite. Hotel is very close to bus and police stations so very noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomtw2
Alessandro P, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I do apologize about the noise level you experienced. The hotel is located in the centre of Dublin City and the many means of transportation are just a step away from us. This is extremely convenient when commuting from or to the Country or when just moving around...

north lincs
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel twice and would stay again. Both times we have had poor views from the room, looking out into a scruffy courtyard, which caN be quite noisey at night from a neighbouring hostel and also the railway line which runs past. It wasnt bad enough to put US off going back. The area around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hevo125
Geoffrey M, Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us such honest feedback. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed our friendly and helpful service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. We do hope you will understand that it...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Dublin for 2 nights this weekend and stayed at the Beresford hotel. Read the mixed reviews before coming so had some reservations but there was nothing to worry about. Arrived at the hotel about 10.30am and were able to leave our bags until check in at 2pm. Came back around 3pm, nice easy check in. Good size room, big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Geoffrey M, Deputy Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with me . I was delighted to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay so highly and your time in the Beresford was so enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Beresford Hotel IFSC very soon, should you need anything in addition please feel...

Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location OK near Connolly St station and bus stop 2mins. Walk into town not the most scenic!! Room Ok ,beds comfortable shower not brilliant water too hot not easy to control. Had to ask for a change of room as 229 was so near railway line we could wave to passengers and were woken by men with pneumatic drills working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmorrismps
Geoffrey M, Deputy Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the opportunity to respond. As a service minded hotel, it is disappointing to hear that you encountered inconveniences in our property as mentioned in your review and that it caused your holiday to be less enjoyable. However, If you would like to email me directly dutymanaer@beresfordhotel.com should you...

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed as a couple from 22nd February to the 24th February 2017. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who didn't ask for a 150 euro deposit . We did expect this as we had read lots of reviews about the hassle it caused maybe its because we paid on the day with a debit card who knows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy T
Geoffrey M, Deputy Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me via TripAdvisor. I was delighted to see you had such a positive time here at the Beresford Hotel IFSC i have passed on all of your fantastic feedback to to all of the team, and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rip off Hotel !! Paid 240 for 3 nights then we were told while checking in they want 150e for a deposit ! After explaining to them they were leaving us short of cash for doing stuff around the city and eating out , they didn't care ! So it resulted to going around town and getting pizza in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GemmaC1989
Geoffrey M, Deputy Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am deeply dissatisfied to hear such feedback about the hotel, i would like the opportunity for us to investigate your review? Please email me directly dutymanager@beresfordhotelifsc.com so may investigate and come back to you personally. I look forward to your email Kind Regards, Geoffrey MacGreevy Deputy Manager The Beresford Hotel IFSC

Reviewed 20 February 2017

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for four nights from the 16th feb and can't really complain at all. The location is spot on- There is a bus service right outside the hotel which took us from the airport and we had a 30 second walk up to the hotel and on our departure the bus stop was literally over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia B
Geoffrey M, Deputy Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me via TripAdvisor. I was delighted to see you and your Partner enjoyed all aspects of your stay also that the food was really good, and I will be sure to pass on your positive feedback to the staff, it is feed back like yours that make...

696 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (492)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Double Room #204 (60)
Viewed
Double Room #401 (59)
Viewed
Georgian Mini Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)
Viewed
Triple Room (66)
Viewed
Twin Room (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#86 of 153 in Dublin
594 reviews
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#79 of 153 in Dublin
1,070 reviews
Ripley Court Hotel
#93 of 153 in Dublin
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Academy Plaza Hotel
#46 of 153 in Dublin
4,296 reviews
O'Shea's Hotel
#89 of 153 in Dublin
291 reviews
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#80 of 153 in Dublin
2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beresford Hotel is a superb hotel in the very heart of Dublin City Centre. Overlooking the magnificent Custom House, Beresford Hotel is the perfect location for anyone who wants the city on their doorstep just minutes from O'Connell Street and Temple Bar and opposite the Bus, Luas and Train stations. The O2 Arena, Croke Park and a host of tourist attractions as well as Restaurants, Bars and Shops are all within walking distance of the hotel. The Aviva Stadium, Dublin Mountains and sandy beaches are a short train ride away. So whether you are looking for a city break to Dublin, are attending a special event or fancy a shopping trip to the city, stay with Beresford Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beresford Hotel

Address: 21 Store St, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: RM390 - RM1,138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beresford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Beresford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaacs Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beresford Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Strabane, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Antibes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
over a year ago
New York

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Beresford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay on railway side of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mmorrismps, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 561chrissyt, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are allocated on arrival. You have no choice.”
 of 5 bubbles CoventryMaggie, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room has it dangers of having noisy neighbours. But ours was at the front and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles flindal1964, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“request that the heating is on”
 of 5 bubbles chefkbrown, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5