We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tara Towers Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tara Towers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

685 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tara Towers Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 550: English reviews
ireland
Reviewed 16 April 2015

This hotel is in a lovely location, overlooking Dublin Bay.. The Dart station ( local transport) a few mins walk. This takes you to the City centre in mins. A perfect hotel for a few days in Dublin, offering nice views, peaceful location yet easy access to City. Staff were very friendly and helpful, from getting change to pay taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelvalIreland
Patricia T, Guest Relations Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your comments, and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Tara Towers Hotel, and will pass on you comments to the staff. Kind Regards Patricia

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Stayed here while travelling with my kids. If you are looking for luxury, keep walking - this isn't your place. But if you are looking for a cheap place to spend a night - this is it. First;y - everything in the room was crocked. And I mean everything... You sat on the toilet at about a 20 degree angle....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elemes613
Patricia T, Guest Relations Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elemes Thank you for taking time to post your comments, and I am sorry you were unsatisfied with your stay at Tara Towers Hotel. We take very seriously your comments and investigate thoroughly I appreciate and respect your comments and do hope you will avail Tara Towers Hotel facilities in the future Kind Regards Patricia

Dublin
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We had the carvery lunch in this hotel on Easter Monday. The food standard was good and reasonably priced at €10.50 for a main course. However, for whatever reason, the service in the bar/restaurant was patchy to say the least. For instance, my request for a glass of water was completely ignored by the waiter who seemed more interested in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaoimhinON
Patricia T, Public Relations Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caiomhin Thank you for taking time to post your comments, and I am sorry you were unsatisfied with your stay at Tara Towers Hotel. We take very seriously your comments and investigate thoroughly I appreciate and respect your comments and do hope you will avail Tara Towers Hotel facilities in the future Kind Regards Patricia

Salida
Reviewed 4 April 2015

This hotel has potential. The man at the front desk was polite and helpful and the lobby area and bar areas are very nice. The downside is that the rooms, bedding, towels, carpeting are very old, tattered and outdated. Hallway walls and carpeting need thorough cleaning or replaced. Management needs to take steps to upgrade.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adrienne W
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adrienne Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our apologies, we are sorry you did not enjoy your experience, we take on board all comments and act on them to improve the customer experience. Best regards Patricia

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Just returned from a two-night stay at Tara Towers, and I have to say that it was awful. Check-in was normal and the staff were reasonably competent, if a little uninterested. It went downhill from there. The halls of the hotel are extremely dated and unkept, many items falling off the walls. The room-doors still use punched key-cards, it just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LorraineC_88
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our apologies, we are sorry you did not enjoy your experience, we take on board all comments and act on them to improve the customer experience. Best regards Patricia

An Amoma Traveller
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank An Amoma Traveller
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

waterford ireland
Reviewed 27 March 2015

check in was terrible,girl at reception did not want to be there,very unhelpful,we went to eat in restaurant,omg staff did not have a clue,got our order wrong and then we were waiting a age and said to the server to cancel our order we were going elsewhere,he then actually brought out the order and said "Listen you might as well...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janeanne42
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janeanne Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our apologies, we are sorry you did not enjoy your experience, we take on board all comments and act on them to improve the customer experience. Best regards & Happy Easter Patricia

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 27 March 2015

really liked the hotel very comfortable, we had two rooms absolutely beautiful view from room at front. No view from second room but actually a better larger bathroom. Lovely breakfast, and lovely dinner in the bar downstairs. Great service from staff.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah B
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deborah Thank you for your review. we are delighted you enjoyed your experience of our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards & happy Easter Patricia

County Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Hotel was very nice, pleasant staff, clean facilities and great value for money. Stayed here as was attending a concert in croke park- bus stop directly ouside hotel and taxi back was a reasonable 30 euro. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracey R
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracey Thank you for your review. we are delighted you enjoyed your experience of our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards & happy Easter Patricia

Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 25 March 2015

A bit late writing this, stayed here with my husband for one night last september. Used to live in the area and have been to many weddings and other functions in this hotel. It was always well kept and anybody I knew that stayed there always said it was well maintained and clean, if a little dull. We booked a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan K
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our apologies, we are sorry you did not enjoy your experience, we take on board all comments and act on them to improve the customer experience. Best regards & Happy Easter Patricia

586 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Double Room (38)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#67 of 153 in Dublin
1,251 reviews
My Place Dublin Hotel
#130 of 153 in Dublin
508 reviews
West County Hotel
#87 of 153 in Dublin
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sandymount Hotel
#28 of 153 in Dublin
1,983 reviews
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#80 of 153 in Dublin
1,069 reviews
The Regency Hotel Dublin
#117 of 153 in Dublin
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome Tara Towers a 3 Star Hotel offering a warm atmosphere for those visiting the city, either for business or on a Dublin City break. 111 Bedrooms, views of Dublin Bay or of the Dublin Mountains. Our rooms cater for a range of needs, including rooms with a Double, Twin, Double and Single or Triples beds. On site car parking free, subject to availability Free high-speed WIFI* is available in our public areas and bedrooms. The hotel is the ideal base Next to Elm Park Business Campus, within walking distance to UCD Campus, St Vincent's Hospital, Blackrock Clinic and the RDS. Traveling by car, or public transport, the hotel is 10 minutes to the O2, Aviva Stadium, RTE Studios, and 15 minutes to Marley Park, Dublin Port and Dun Laoghaire Harbour. Ocras Restaurant open 7am serving Full Irish Breakfast, a daily carvery from 12 noon until 3pm. Our evening meal service starts at 5pm Monday - Saturday offering Early Bird PJ Branagan's Bar is open daily and you can enjoy carvery lunch in the relaxed atmosphere it has to offer, or dine in the afternoon into late evening from our Bar Menu which is available from 3pm until 9.45Pm. The Hotel has 4 conference rooms and can cater from 2 - 300 guests. With a wide variety of set ups and styles available, our conferencing department will be able to help you select the right requirements for your business needs at competitive prices. Private Functions, Parties and Weddings ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tara Towers Hotel

Address: Merrion Road | The Tara Towers Hotel, Dublin D04 A3K1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: RM297 - RM751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tara Towers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tara Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tara Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tara Towers Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Tara Towers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early...”
 of 5 bubbles 85Michelle85, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“405 or rooms either side have a great view of Dublin Bay”
 of 5 bubbles TomM1990, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dont stay unless you have no where else to stay”
 of 5 bubbles OrangeThoughts, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hotel fronts onto a very busy main road,rooms at front have lovely sea views,but very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles garyfot, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back Rooms Little Better...”
  • View Towards Blackrock from room
 of 5 bubbles Keith602015, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5