We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Dublin

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,794 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,711: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Good Four Seasons standard on everything. Staff is sometimes a little bit slower than at the best Four Seasons hotels, the dining room is not perfect, neither is the bar. But it's the best hotel in Dublin, if you don't need a more central location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MartenKnutsson
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear MartenKnutsson, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I was delighted to learn that you think this is the best hotel in Dublin. I was disappointed to hear your comments in relation to the dining room and ICE bar. Please rest assured that I will certainly share...

Reviewed 22 November 2014

I stayed at the Dublin Four Seasons for 6 nights at the end of October. As I arrived very early from L.A. the room was not ready but the staff were very accommodating and I got into an excellent room in the early afternoon. I requested in - room coffee and tea making ability and an iron, These should have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard E
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Richard E, Thank you sincerely for taking the time to share your feedback of the hotel following your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you had pleasant stay in Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. It is also great to hear that you were able to enjoy our quite location, room standard and service experience. I appreciate the frank...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2014

fabulous location for the Aviva stadium , within walking distance to all the facilities you require. Great atmosphere. We ate in the bar and was a large crowd and staff went out of their way to get us extra seats and additional table so we could dine together. You couldn't fault the food or the staff . Great hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6marcus
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear 6marcus, Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy to hear you and your friends had a wonderful experience during your rugby stay at the Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. We strive to provide genuine service from the moment our guests step into our hotel and we are delighted to see that you were able to enjoy the...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 November 2014

This hotel is in a nice quite location,good area, not to far from center of Dublin. The rooms are very big and comfortable decorated in a classic style. Bathrooms are huge and super nice. Staff is mostly nice and friendly, but not all of them are professional. Restaurant is very nice with a quite and cozy atmosphere. Food here is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaMB
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear EmmaMB, Thank you for completing your Trip Advisor review. We appreciate your open and constructive feedback. I am delighted that overall you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for your kind comments on our property and on our service. I was disappointed to see that you felt that some members...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2014

My family and I visited Dublin for the first time this past weekend and were very excited to stay in a Four Seasons. It became obvious, very early on, that while this is a very nice hotel- with nice rooms, excellent housekeeping and good amenities, it was not going to be perfect from beginning to end. We were baffled by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
GMFSD, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your open and constructive feedback. While it seems that you overall enjoyed your stay, I profusely apologize that we have clearly failed to live up to our own expectations at various instances. I have messaged you separately in order to get...

co antrim
Reviewed 16 November 2014

A recent overnight stay, my first in the Four Seasons, got off to a dismal start when upon arriving in our room we discovered a dog bowl and dogfood. In addition, our request for feather free beding had gone unheeded. Difficult to describe the disappointment that I and my 80 year old mother experienced. The matter was escalated to Rory...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bluebells83
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear bluebells83, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay. I was disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with beginning of your stay but I am delighted to hear that Rory was able to change that experience to something positive. It is only through reviews such as yours that we are able to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2014

We arrived several hours late in the early hours of the morning from London with 3 children (one baby) and no baggage thanks to our airline. The staff were so accommodating - nappies were found, additional toiletries for everyone and a big plate of cookies and marshmallows were waiting in the room! This put the first smile on the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktk35
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear ktk35, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Dublin and for your valued review. I am really pleased that we managed to create a special memory of Four Seasons Hotel Dublin for you and your family and I am thrilled to hear that we were able to put a smile on your children's faces. I...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 14 November 2014

I work in Switzerland and coming back for the weekend to meet my hustand and son to stay in 4 seasons was great. On arrival a huge welcome from staff very friendly. I go upgraded to a junior suite it was perfect. I found the hotel extremely child friendly which is always a plus. I would recommend this hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank -frosty40
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear -frosty40, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. It is encouraging to hear that the service you and your family received from our staff exceeded your expectations. They work hard to ensure that each guest has a memorable experience and I will be sure to share your kind comments with...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2014

We recently stayed at The Four Seasons in Dublin and whilst it is a little outside of the centre (a 7 - 10 minute cab ride) the service and quality of stay more than made up for the location. The rooms are large and the bathrooms are spacious and the amenities were of usual Four Seasons quality. We needed an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owl2010Owl
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Owl2010Owl, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed all of your experiences with us during your stay. It is encouraging to hear that the service you received from our staff exceeded your expectations. They work hard to ensure that each guest...

northern ireland
Reviewed 12 November 2014

stayed here for 3 nights during November and having stayed in the four seasons numerous times over the years, it is safe to say it is still our favourite hotel in Dublin. Service fabulous staff fabulous, breakfast fantastic. The only comment on the slightly negative front I would make would be that the dining menu is the same for lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkistewart
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear nikkistewart, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us in Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I am delighted to hear that we are your favourite hotel in Dublin and that you enjoyed your time with us. I also appreciate your comments regarding food and beverage options for lunch and dinner, and I...

567 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (406)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (168)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (78)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
3,105 reviews
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
2,863 reviews
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
3,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: RM938 - RM1,910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Dublin staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Corner suites are large and sunny"”
kieran_9, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great beds and a sound sleep guaranteed.”
DaveW658, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just don't book”
T5429MRjamesj, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Large and roomy, just the right amount of chairs, tables, etc. The bed was so very comfortable as well.”
lolas927, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and find a bad one”
noodles16, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5