We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

InterContinental Dublin

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Dublin
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,580: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is our third luxury hotel we have stayed in Dublin. It is definitely the best. Breakfast and the serving staff were brilliant. The lounge area serving staff felt a bit like training day as the staff member and to keep going back to check with the chef and drinks were a little slow. Other than that small glitch it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Deborah B, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I will be sure to pass on your words of appreciation to our team and Sharon in Reception. I was disappointed to hear that the... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just a few miles on bus to city centre. A nice experience for those who want to stay in Dublin and live like a Dubliner for a couple days. Just take the bus...go to the city and on Saturdays get the music live in your ears.

Helpful?
Thank Paulo C
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Vianenses, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I was so pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our team. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel the next... More 

Clarksburg MD, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This is not run in typical 4 seasons style. We had a lot of problems. We stayed here at the start and end of our trip to ireland, two stays about a week apart. Reservations ( made online) were completely screwed up both times. After our first stay we were told our problem was corrected but that was not the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn B
GMFSD, Assistant Director of Rooms at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Lynn B, Thank you for taking the time to post your Trip Advisor review. We endeavor to deliver a consistent, warm and friendly level of tailored service. Clearly we have not met your expectations on this occasion. I am truly sorry we fell short of the mark. I will share this feed back with the reservations team and our... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Any Four Seasons Hotel is out of our price range, but we have learned that an occasional treat makes for a happier vacation. The Dublin Four Seasons is outside of crowded downtown in the leafy suburb of Ballsbridge. After 2 1/2 weeks of constant motion around Ireland, we spent the final 24 hours of our trip surrounded by the quiet,... More 

Helpful?
Thank PianoProf
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear PianoProf, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you felt you were well taken care of throughout your time here and were able to relax and enjoy all that our Hotel has to offer. We would love to welcome you back in the... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel is beautiful, rooms are a good size and breakfast was very nice. My dislike were the toilets were not elongated anew were without a brush. Expect a 10 euro or more taxi to city center. I liked the soaps and shampoos

Helpful?
1 Thank GregSCPA
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear GregSCPA, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I am happy to hear that overall you had an enjoyable experience. We do run a complimentary car service to take guests to the City Centre (subject to availability) and we are always happy to assist you with any... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

A good quality 5 star hotel. If I am being uber critical, the spa could have more amenities and perhaps the atmosphere could have been better in the common areas. However overall no complaints of particular note. Not a hotel of great character but a good place to stay with good levels of service and comfort.

Helpful?
Thank W_TMV
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear W_TMV, I am pleased that you had an enjoyable experience on your recent visit to Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. It is only through reviews such as yours that we are able to improve our guests experience and I appreciate your honest feedback with regards to the character of our hotel. I will be sure to share your feedback with... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

we were at the world flower show today and we meet up at the four seasons for Tea, the menu is good and something for everyone, the staff where very attentive from we arrived until we left , good value also.

Helpful?
Thank flex43
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear flex43, Thank you for coming in to visit us for tea after your day spent at the World Flower Show in the RDS. I am pleased that you received very attentive service from the time you arrived. I will share your comments with my team,. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Robert... More 

Hanalei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
147 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A luxurious, class act. Traditional style has been lightened up to create a more modern ambience, but still references what one would expect in a venerable property. Friendly, attentive staff. We had our laundry done here (very spendy, though), and it came back in a basket tied with a ribbon. Good breakfast, easy to get to the airport with your... More 

Helpful?
Thank betsywuebker
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear betsywuebker, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you felt you were well taken care of throughout your time with us and we would love to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Robert Nolan General Manager More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed there with my family recently. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left everyone was exceptional. We upgraded to a deluxe suite and it was very comfortable. It is hard for me to tell if the room was dated or just not my style, but either way, it was in pristine condition, All the furnishings, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dalebeil
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear dalebeil, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am so pleased that we created a special memory of Four Seasons Hotel Dublin throughout your family's stay with us. I will certainly share your comments with our "exceptional" team, Concierge in particular, as there is no better motivator than the praise of... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Yes, this is a fine hotel. I rated it as average because it falls far short of the usual Four Seasons standards. The decor is elegant and the staff are dressed for the part. That's pretty much where it ends. What needs attention are the fundamentals! The houskeeping staff continually made errors. For example, they removed the two drinking glasses... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DBLBassman
icdublin, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear DBLBassman, Thank you for choosing us as your destination for your recent stay in Dublin. Thank you also for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor. I was disappointed to learn that on this occasion we did not manage to meet or exceed your expectations. Rest assured your feedback is taken onboard and appropriate actions are taken... More 

447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (337)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (78)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
2,858 reviews
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
3,530 reviews
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 150 in Dublin
2,274 reviews
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: RM768 - RM1,654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Dublin staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a renovated one”
 of 5 bubbles sligoshopaholic, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms very quiet and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles maureenl413, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get up early for breakfast at the weekend to avoid the queue”
 of 5 bubbles johngE6441VJ, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent, I doubt there is a bad room in the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Norrya, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were generous in terms of size/amenities; ours was very quiet (2nd floor)”
 of 5 bubbles 64WilliamS, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay