We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Trinity City Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Trinity City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,073 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,675: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Everything here is just ok. Not sure I would return. Room Pleasant - reasonable size and quite new. Plugs and light switches all well thought out and white company toiletries. Internet pretty good. Noise I could hear my neighbours' phone so not great. Worse was the outside noise in the morning. I think it's the fire station next door but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kricho
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for a couple of nights recently and would be satisfied overall with the hotel and its amenities. Best about the hotel is the staff who were friendly and welcoming throughout. Add in that the hotel itself has plenty of personality which is refreshing in itself - this was expressed in the decor and layout on the ground floor areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50nightsperyr
TrinityCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Trinity City Hotel during your visit to Dublin and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you were satisfied with the hotel and have passed your comments about your bedroom to our General Manager. We are currently carrying out renovations to upgrade our bedrooms to provide our guests with even...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a couple of nights and it's a good business hotel. i had a really nice room. Really warm and comfy bed with a good range of pillows. Small work area but big enough unless you really need to spread out. Air con/heating system seemed to work well. Nice bathroom with a bath and shower over the bath....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewJ25
TrinityCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AndrewJ25, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Trinity City Hotel during your visit to Dublin. We are pleased that you were satisfied with your bedroom as we always aim to provide our guests with the utmost comfort during their stay. To combat any street noise, we do have double glazed windows coupled with double glazed sliding doors...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Trinity City Hotel is lovely. The room was clean, comfortable, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was perfect. Although the fire-station directly behind the building does not use sirens, there is routine testing, and if you're a light sleeper, you may wish to use a white noise app on your cell phone. I recommend Trinity City...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
TrinityCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Judith, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Trinity City Hotel during your visit to Dublin and for sharing your comments. We do pride ourselves on the fact that our hotel is very central and an ideal location for strolling around the city and so we are very glad that you found this convenient. Additionally, we are happy...

Le Plessis-Robinson, France
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good hotel and good location to visit Dublin. The rooms are a good size. The rooms in the main building (above the reception) are better qualities than the annex building. The staff is friendly and helpful (special dedication to Emoke for his kindness). One negative point is the expensive breakfast price if you have a continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Targa92
TrinityCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Targa92, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Trinity City Hotel during your visit to Dublin and thank you for sharing your comments. We agree that our hotel is very central and an ideal location for strolling around the city and so we are very glad that you found this convenient. Additionally, we are happy you found your...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I went to have lunch this weekend with my boyfriend and the food was very nice.I was very well served, the staff is friendly and the environment is very clean,a very friendly guy called Medih was very patient explaining each course on the menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanda R
TrinityCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vanda, Thank you for choosing to visit the Trinity City Hotel and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience. We continuously aim to offer our guests a diverse and varied menu to suit a range of tastes. Additionally, we are happy that you found our staff helpful, particularly Medih as our team are always very happy...

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a nice hotel in a central location in east walking distance of the centre of Dublin. The public areas have been upgraded and are in keeping with the old building and are quirky in parts. Some work is still ongoing which should finish it nicely but will visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
TrinityCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Trinity City Hotel during your visit to Dublin and sharing your comments. We do pride ourselves on the fact that our hotel is very central and an ideal location for walking and exploring the city and so we are very happy that you found this convenient. We are also pleased...

switzerland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

my room in the trinity city hotel was marvellous, and after being victim of a pickpocket incident in town, I discovered that the staff too were most lovely, offering kindness and help when I was fedup and alone. the hotel is perfectly situated right opposite a tourist 'hop on' bus stop, and immediately between the 2 airport bus stops for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serena99
TrinityCityHotel, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear serena99, Thank you very much for the 5* review. It is a great pity that your stay in Dublin was affected by such an unfortunate incident. Hopefully the pickpocket was caught somewhere along the way by the police. I'm glad the team here looked after you and made sure you felt safe while you were in the hotel. I...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Bit disappointed with this hotel. It's trying to be boutique but it's tired and in serious need of modernising. Our room was like being in 1998 and not like the ones on the pictures on the website. Wouldn't return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ciara M
TrinityCityHotel, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ciara M, We were surprised to read your 1* review on TripAdvisor. Apologies that you didn't find your experience with us to your satisfaction. It is very rare we receive a ranking so low so I would really appreciate the opportunity to hear more from you. My direct email is sean.sinclair@trinitycityhotel.com We are doing some work in the hotel...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I traveled with a big group of family this November, and ended up at the Trinity City Hotel quite by accident (the hotel we'd booked had a water emergency, so we had to look elsewhere on the fly!) What a happy surprise! The hotel is perfectly located, smack in the center of town and within a few minutes to Grafton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AEG406
TrinityCityHotel, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AEG406, Thank you very much for your 5* review that you shared. It makes the team very proud to hear such feedback. I will make sure that this is celebrated with all of the departments in the hotel. Kindest Regards, Sean Sinclair Rooms Division Manager Trinity City Hotel.

1,259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1003)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (256)
Viewed
Room/Suite (221)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (70)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (376)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Twin Room (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Morgan
#29 of 150 in Dublin
2,509 reviews
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 150 in Dublin
2,280 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#50 of 150 in Dublin
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 150 in Dublin
2,128 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#43 of 150 in Dublin
1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Trinity City Hotel is a uniquely stylish boutique property located in the heart of Dublin City Centre, opposite Trinity College. Our 198 guestrooms offer everything that you would expect including super-fast, complimentary 200MB WiFi, luxurious cotton bed linens with fluffy duvets, en-suite bathrooms with luxurious toiletries, flat screen TV, electronic laptop safe Tea and Coffee making facilities, hairdryer and ironing facilities and a work desk We want our guests to feel at home throughout their stay at the Trinity City Hotel and our range of 4 star guest rooms are designed with guest comfort in mind. Guests can choose to upgrade to one of our beautifully appointed Executive Bedrooms and Suites or our Georgian Suites with the elegant proportions of Dublin's most famous architectural style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trinity City Hotel

Address: Pearse Street, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Trinity Capital Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: RM591 - RM1,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Trinity City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Capital Dublin
Trinity Capital Hotel Dublin
Hotel Trinity Capital
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#48 Business Hotel in Dublin
#50 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trinity City Hotel staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Montauk, New York
2 months ago
5 months ago
Henderson, Nevada
over a year ago

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Trinity City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“noise-cancelling app or machine”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“courtyard superior are lovely and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles serena99, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the courtyard for some peace and quite”
 of 5 bubbles adamn587, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tara rooms a little more expensive - but worth it”
 of 5 bubbles ClaireMariemcm, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the room with a window above the fire station”
 of 5 bubbles cedarsc2016, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay