We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camden Deluxe Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Camden Deluxe Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Camden Deluxe Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 328: English reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

My partner surprised me with a trip to dublin for my 22nd birthday. We love a good night out and wanted a nice easy location near temple bar. Despite have few problems with bulbs in the room, which was solves within half an hour, as the maintenance had gone home for the day, so we were more that grateful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel R
Newbridge, Ireland
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Hotel was nice, comfortable, and very central to city centre. Only problem was parking, there is none. I was driving around for over half hour trying to get a spot on the street, eventually did.lovely

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandramG5128TS
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Myself and a few friends stayed here. The staff are friendly although we didn't have a great deal to do with them during our stay. The rooms are well equipped and the beds are comfortable. There was a lot of noise from the night club below but we were expecting this anyway. All in all we had a pleasant stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee F
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

My partner and I stayed in Dublin for a long weekend. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and went up to our room. Rooms and hotel in general could do with an update but it suited us down to the ground. Perfect location only a short walk from temple bar with lots of nice restaurants and bars on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hols858
Dubai
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I agree I booked through budgetplaces, and wasn't expecting anything better, for my first time in Dublin and not knowing what a 2 star hotel is, the camden was horrible. We were 3 sharing a room, all adults. The rooms are tiny, some beds really bad with a crevice in the middle, the windows don't open without forcing them and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 531ravib
murphyDublin, Manager at Camden Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You booked a triple room and were allocated a triple room , your room had a velux window , "which do not need to be forced open" you simply use the bar at the top of the window to open . If you required the towels to be delivered to your room , the telephone...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Like many people heading to Dublin, me and partner got cheap flights with Ryanair to have a cheap weekend away. Now granted, everybody always goes on about how expensive Dublin is so we decided to book a cheap hotel close to the centre. We found the hotel was in an upcoming part of the city, a bit rough around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank screenryder
murphyDublin, Manager at Camden Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.

wales
Reviewed 12 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 32abigaill
murphyDublin, Manager at Camden Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights in a twin room, so that we could go to a concert at Crowe park and see the sights of the city. It was a brilliant location for these things as it is in the city centre, as well as being on bus routes to croke park and the airport. The room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Nice central location Decent room but needed a good dust Requested a smoking room that they said I could have but when I arrived they said they don't go smoking rooms Anyway after arguing with the man at reception he got an ashtray and out a sick over the smoke alarm lol Other than that don't expect much but yeah...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chatty65
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I've lived a whole month in the hotel, because I was working nearby, and for me it was fantastic! My bedroom was in the third floor, sometimes I heard some music but nothing that prevents sleep. It was clean, the bedroom was large and I had my own fridge, microwave and kettle. The area it's really beatiful and Justine, Adina...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aguslazza

273 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (47)
Viewed
Standard Quadruple Room (47)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Albany House
#66 of 150 in Dublin
710 reviews
Harrington Hall
#85 of 150 in Dublin
478 reviews
South City Centre
Harcourt Hotel
Harcourt Hotel
#109 of 150 in Dublin
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#76 of 150 in Dublin
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All rooms are en-suite, have TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron and board on request. Fresh Fruit Basket at reception . Elevators to all floors.The palace nightclub is onsite, it operates on a Wednesday ,Thursday, Friday and Saturday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camden Deluxe Hotel

Address: 84 - 87 Lower Camden Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: RM384 - RM661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Camden Deluxe Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Budget Places, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Camden Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Deluxe Dublin
Hotel Camden Deluxe
Camden Deluxe Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camden Deluxe Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Marlton, New Jersey
4 months ago
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Camden Deluxe Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No complaints very comfortable and clean ”
 of 5 bubbles sandramG5128TS, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor facing the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 531ravib, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Maybe a quick go over decorating ”
 of 5 bubbles davidpL6080OA, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Get back from your night out after 3-3:30am, you cant sleep before that”
 of 5 bubbles connie448, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“all are the same”
 of 5 bubbles jgkurien, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay