We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trinity Lodge

Save
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (230)
Dining (28)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good37%
  • Average21%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“trinity college”(88 reviews)
“great location”(92 reviews)
“grafton street”(40 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
124
179
102
47
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
124
179
102
47
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrinity collegegreat locationgrafton streetquiet streetgeorgian buildingyogurtsmall hoteltemple barroom was spaciouscentral locationthe ground floorwithin easy walking distancefull irish breakfastcooked breakfastbreakfast was excellentluggagekells
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A++ location. Close to everything but on a quiet side street, so nice for sleeping. AMAZING staff and DELICIOUS food. The breakfast is both continental AND made-to-order and was our favourite along our 3 week travel schedule! The only downside was the bed. We had...More

Thank Lindsay_2633
Response from Trinity Lodge G, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lindsay, Thank you, it's a great reward to know that we left such a good impression and that you are considering returning to us one day. As always, reading about our excellent location, staff and breakfast, it makes us all so proud and we...More

Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights and found it very comfortable. The location was ideal as I was attending a conference and there were litt of fan restaurants and Coffee places around the Block. Tje breakfast was hands down the best I have had any...More

1  Thank Colargolgirl
Response from Trinity Lodge G, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity LodgeResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Colargolgirl, Thank you for your positive review and for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that our location was ideal for your needs. We are also delighted to...More

Reviewed 3 May 2018

When paying over 200 Euros a night one has certain expectations, including hot water in the bath, assistance with luggage in the absence of a lift, and a night porter who answers the phone. None of these was provided. I should have stayed at a...More

2  Thank jasbeel
Response from Trinity Lodge G, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity LodgeResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Jasbeel, I am so sorry that you think your stay with us was a mistake but unfortunately I cannot recall any of the above mentioned issues during your stay. We truly appreciate online feedback, but it is even better when our guests come directly...More

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We got stuck in the best from the east and spent 2 nights in an airport hotel. We decided to cancel the rest of the long weekend trip to New York and stay in Dublin for a couple of nights. I have stayed here before...More

Thank Pete W
Response from Trinity Lodge G, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity LodgeResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Pete, It's so nice and rewarding to know that we were able to make your Irish storm experience a bit better and warmer. Your compliments are really encouraging us to keep delivering genuine hospitality to our guests. I will make sure that our staff...More

Reviewed 26 April 2018

First, the rooms are in separate buildings. This is not a conventional hotel. We had to go across the street, use a key to open the outer door, then an RF dongle to open the inner door, then another key to open our room. Our...More

1  Thank Nancy W
Response from Trinity Lodge G, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity LodgeResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Nancy, I would like to thank you for your stay and for your feedback as it can only motivate us to improve our service and I hope that you had a lovely time in Dublin. We respect and understand the fact that everyone is...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dublin
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$188 - US$429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$188 - US$429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (230)
Dining (28)
Amenities (16)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Harry R
13 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Leilani76 | Reviewed this property |
No bar but a great restaurant and wine bar across the street.
1
Vote
ESGOTTLIEB
25 July 2015|
Answer
Response from RoxanaCernat | Property representative |
Dear guest, We do not have an elevator as the buildings are protected Georgian structures and we are not allowed to install one.However we have ground floor rooms/first floor rooms that we can offer you if you require a low... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a newer bed if possible. Ours was old with a spring mattress. Very uncomfortable."
Read review
"There is no lift, and service is not forthcoming. Don't let them put you on the second floor."
Read review
"Do NOT select first floor street side!"
Read review
"First level rooms so you don't have to lug your stuff up and down the stairs"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing