We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Dublin

Show Prices
#51 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,823 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,649: English reviews
Bolzano, Italy
Reviewed 10 July 2015

We stayed at this hotel because others we knew of had no room and we wanted to be as near the city centre as possible. We found the hotel to be rather mediocre and not worth the amount paid. Not a place to spend more than a night or two.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra B
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Debra B, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We are saddened to hear that your overall stay was not satisfactory. We appreciate all guest feedback as it affords us an opportunity to improve all areas of our hotel and provide feedback to our team. Your feedback is very valuable to...

Taber, Alberta
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a king sized suite for two nights at €320/night. After traveling all over Ireland for the last 7 days, and finding some beautiful hotels for around €110/night I was shocked to see that our room in Dublin was just your basic hotel room! For triple the price, I thought we would have an amazing room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jaksin
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Jaksin, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are disappointed to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us and thank you for providing your valued feedback. It is disappointing to hear that your room was not to your satisfaction, however we are pleased to hear that you appreciate...

Ireland
Reviewed 6 July 2015

This is a lovely hotel. We only had a brief overnight stop over. The room was clean and comfortable. We had bar food in the evening which was nice. We did not avail of breakfast. It is right beside the grand canal, so a lovely aspect over that. The Luas (tram) runs right behind, but the sound was not overly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenmgriffin
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear helenmgriffin, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review of Hilton Dublin on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay and that all aspects of your stay were very comfortable. It is great to hear that our location was so convenient for your trip to Dublin City. As we are based...

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We stayed at the hotel the last weekend of June for a birthday celebration, and can I just say that we did not regret to choose the wonderful Dublin and the fantastic Hilton Dublin as the weekend spot. At check-in we were advised that we were upgraded (good news!), given vouchers for the bar (as a HHonors diamond member) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andriyko
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Andriyko, Thank you for your fantastic review regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Dublin. We are thrilled to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us on this special occasion and that all aspects of your stay were very comfortable. It is always a pleasure to hear such great feedback and be sure this is shared...

Huntly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Had three great nights in Dublin for a "birthday treat" and chose the Hilton, so pleased we did Ideally located within walking distance of anything we did. Airbus from airport drops you within a 5-10 minute walk from hotel. Staff highly attentive and courteous but not intrusive, as expected of a Hilton Breakfast superb and fresh, unlike many preprepared and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrew p
General_Manager_HD, Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Andrew p, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your Five Star review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that our service & facilities met your expectations for your 3 night stay in Dublin. It is always encouraging when our guests take the time to share their great...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Myself and my wife recently spent an weekend overnight in the Hilton hotel. Location: Although a little out of the city centre, the Hilton is located beside a Luas stop. The hotel overlooks the Canal and is quite near The Barge pub. Check In – Staff were very efficient and friendly at check in. Room: We had upgraded to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OllieMcG
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear OllieMcG, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of Hilton Dublin. It is great to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for highlighting the helpfulness of our breakfast team, your feedback has been shared with them. However, it is disappointing to hear that you had few issues with the tv in...

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 June 2015

As sliver and diamond reward members, we were using reward points to stay at the hotel. We had 3 rooms for 2 nights. The good: - There was one front desk gentleman in particular that stood out as being especially helpful throughout our stay. He helped with bags, heard us talking about our car rental and suggested some alternatives, provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wladwig
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Wendy L, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of Hilton Dublin on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that overall you had a comfortable stay with us and that you enjoyed the food that our breakfast buffet has to offer. It is disappointing to hear that although you have enjoyed your stay you were...

Haslemere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2015

I stay at the Hilton Charlemont as a business traveller on a regular basis and have got to know the staff quite well. Every one of them is friendly, very helpful and go out of their way to make my stays enjoyable - they're the greatest asset this hotel has. The hotel itself could do with new TVs in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pzeden
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear pzeden, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review of Hilton Dublin on Trip Advisor. We are very grateful for your kind words in regards to our staff. We can assure you that your feedback has been shared with the entire team.It is always encouraging to receive such kind words and it is appreciated by all...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Our experience at the Hilton Dublin was excellent. From check-in to check-out, we enjoyed every aspect of our stay. When I told one of the managers how nice the staff was treating us, he responded with "How else would I treat a guest in my home?" The entire staff (Front desk to Maids) reflected this same concept. We could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear David M, Many thanks for the fantastic review posted recently on Trip advisor and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel,your kind comments have been shared with the entire team from Hilton Dublin. It is a pleasure to hear that you felt so...

Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed in the Hilton last weekend as was attending a concert in Croke Park and will have to say as quite an experienced traveller expected more that I got and was left a little disappointed. The hotel was in a very picturesque setting on the river with a beautiful barge in front of the building. Car parking was below the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ed R
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Ed R, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review of Hilton Dublin on Trip Advisor. We would like to apologize that you were disappointed with the service provided by our breakfast team, it is surprising as we receive a huge amount of compliments from our guests in regards to the friendliness of our team. However...

448 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (336)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (145)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Conrad Dublin
#20 of 153 in Dublin
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trinity City Hotel
#50 of 153 in Dublin
3,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Uisce Restaurant at Hilton
Uisce Restaurant at Hilton
Cuisines: Irish, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the historic Grand Canal, the Hilton Dublin hotel is a 10-minute walk from the famous St. Stephen's Green and Grafton Street areas, perfect for shopping or to enjoy a bite to eat. Located on the green LUAS line, it only takes a short tram ride to get to the fasionable Dundrum town centre. Only 3 miles away from the Dublin Convention Center, and close to the RDS and Aviva Stadium, this hotel is the perfect location for business and leisure travellers alike. Enjoy a full Irish breakfast with views of the Grand Canal or indulge in a Charlemont sandwich made from the freshest ingredients; enjoy a fillet steak from our grill in our Charlemont Bar & Bistro. Enjoy a workout in our state-of the-art Fitness by Precor Gym then see Dublin's attractions on a Viking Splash Tour or on the Hop on Hop Off tour bus. Visit the Guinness Storehouse, the Jameson Distillery or explore the city's literary history at the Dublin Writers' Museum. Choose from Hilton Guest Rooms, Family Guest Rooms or stylish Deluxe Rooms. All rooms have wireless internet access. The hotel has 8 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 2-450 people. •City Centre Location •Close proximity to Convention Centre Dublin, RDS & Aviva Stadium •Fitness Centre •Accessibility to key shopping areas such as Grafton Street and Dundrum Town Centre •Situated in the business district •8 flexible meeting rooms for up to 450 guests ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin

Address: 2 Charlemont Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: RM691 - RM1,690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hilton International Dublin
Dublin Hilton International
Dublin Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#44 Business Hotel in Dublin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#53 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Dublin staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
8 months ago
Barrington, New Hampshire
over a year ago
Fredericksburg
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room overlooking the courtyard might be noisy if a party is going on.”
KSfamily00, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Construction on adjacent properties appears to be slated on the north and west sides”
JSFrizzell, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Wait until they are done with construction. The other Hilton is about the same price.”
G9454RZjamesh, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a upper room away from the tram if you do not like the noise”
EnglishDragon, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1st Floor which has newly been refurbished.”
755BrianC, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5