We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ballsbridge Hotel

Save
Traveller (398)
Room & Suite (132)
Dining (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good36%
  • Average23%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“dubliner bar”(87 reviews)
“aviva stadium”(141 reviews)
“city centre”(170 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,562)
There are newer reviews for Ballsbridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,200 results
Traveller rating
545
707
503
241
204
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
545
707
503
241
204
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdubliner baraviva stadiumcity centrebit datedlovely hotelbar foodtrinity collegetemple barballsbridgeembassyciarardsrugbytaxispubdart
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
301 - 305 of 2,200 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

no, i don't always write one sided negative reviews...but in this case.... Hotel is next to/inside/on top of a major building site. Noise from a bit before 7 till a bit after 5. Dust all through the day and night. Choice between having the noise...More

Thank LQM1507
Management response:Responded 9 June 2017

Dear Reviewer, I am sincerely sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us please email me directly marketing@ballsbridgehotel.com so we can address your issues. Kindest regards, Ciara Guest Relations Ambassador

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in an area where embassies are located so logically it is upmarket. It is a 20 minutes walk from Grafton Street, the Main Street where you can find stores of clothing and some well known eateries. Another 5 minutes of walk...More

Thank Brahma762
Management response:Responded 9 June 2017

Dear Reviewer, I am delighted you had a wonderful stay and that you found the location ideal.I am delighted you found the staff and that you found the rooms nice and quiet. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near...More

Reviewed 7 June 2017

First night, toilet in bathroom was not working and heating not working in room. Both problems reported and after 2 hours had to call at reception myself to see what was happening. Communication regards what was being done if anything was severely lacking. Reception staff...More

Thank Edel H
Management response:Responded 9 June 2017

Dear Edel, Thank you for your review. I am sincerely sorry for your issues upon your stay with us, please email me directly marketing@ballsbridgehotel.com so we can address your issues. Kindest regards, Ciara Guest Relations Ambassador

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel, awful, very dilapidated looking. Awful smell in corridor and rooms of musty water damage. Window overlooking building site, couldn't open window, not worth the 206€ we paid, worst value ever, would be so disappointed if I was a tourist staying in...More

2  Thank Aisling C
Management response:Responded 8 June 2017

Dear Aisling, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us, please contact me directly on marketing@ballsbridgehotel.com so we can address your issues. Kindest regards, Ciara Guest Relations Ambassador

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here because our tour started from this hotel. The customer service was excellent and friendly. We got here several hours before checkin, so we were asked to have breakfast and then check back in an hour to see about getting a room. The...More

Thank Rudy B
Management response:Responded 9 June 2017

Dear Rudy, Thank you for your review. I am delighted you found the customer service excellent. I am glad you found the room perfect too and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Ciara Guest Relations...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dublin
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Laundry Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$133 - US$326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#49 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$133 - US$326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#49 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (398)
Room & Suite (132)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (12)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
joe886
18 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Ann B | Reviewed this property |
Yes. Very pricey Joe, and substandard apart from the staff, have you looked at air B/B I checked the Clayton prices and it wasn’t as expensive, not too sure about your concert time though.
0
Votes
Claire B
4 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John A | Reviewed this property |
It depends which station you are referring to, as there is both mainline and Dart nearby. The mainline is at Pearse station and it’s about 5/10 minutes by cab. The Dart is 5 minutes walking away at the Aviva Stadium. The... More
1
Vote
PaulSidoli
26 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Winelovin | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is a charge for parking
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for Marko"
Read review
"Avoid elevator-facing rooms at all costs."
Read review
"Don’t choose this hotel"
Read review
"Cant say unfortunately - my room was lovely and quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing