We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ballsbridge Hotel

2.0 km from Dublin centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,074 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ballsbridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,804: English reviews
Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

Really nice lobby and people there Also good bar open late But room was full of scratches on the wall and really old bathroom No light on the ceiling just lamps next to bed Really high price for that type of hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rekin11
BallsbridgeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rekin11, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read your comments about our accommodation during your stay and I have asked our Housekeeping Manager to investigate the matter Kind Regards Lisa Harrison

melbourne
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Travelled as a couple staying one night, and that was enough. This is a large convention centre/hotel, always busy I'd guess. Check was fine, but we had to go back three times because our swipe cards kept failing. Told they were very sensitive and not to keep them near phones- quite a challenge these days. It is probably a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happytravellersdandh
BallsbridgeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear happytravellersdandh, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I was dissapointed that we were unable to make it a memorable stay for you. We try very hard to exceed our guest expectations, it is clear we have fallen short on this stay. I do hope you will afford us an opportunity to...

Florida
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Dublin is a big city with several areas of distinction. The Ballsbridge Hotel is not downtown but a short cab ride or significant walk to Trinity College/downtown. I think it is a convention style hotel but it remained personal and friendly. Staff was great and helpful with other places to eat and sample the numerous pubs. The restaurant was good...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Talini
BallsbridgeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Talini, I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us, many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. My apologies for any disturbance caused by the construction close by, we are doing are best to manage this. I hope it did not impose on your stay. I am glad that the staff were able to...

County Roscommon, Ireland
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Booked a last minute overnight stay for myself and my husband for a rare couples night out. Check in was ok we were greeted by a friendly receptionist and the manager took time out to make conversation with us. Room was small but comfortable, pretty standard. Our problems only started when we got to the restaurant. We had booked a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina W
BallsbridgeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gina W, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback, please accept my sincerest apologies for all the confusion encountered. I have asked our Management Team to review our menu offering base on your recent experience and we greatly appreciate your comments. I am glad to read that the restaurant and reception team did try to resolve the issue...

Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Here for business at the hotel I found the room a great size with good wifi. Bathroom felt tired but bedding clean the mattress a little soft but needless my sleep was good. Breakfast at €12 was plentiful although service could be better. Our order for poached eggs 'forgotten' and no offer of more tea and coffee. As a regular...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank debsywalker
BallsbridgeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debsywalker, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with . I was disappointed to read about your service experience as this is not the standard of customer service we would pride ourselves on. I will be sure to share your comments with our F&B Manager for review. We hope you had an enjoyable stay Kind...

Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

I was sceptical about the hotel but after spending two nights I can confirm that I was happy with my stay. The room was decent, with 2 comfortable beds - nothing to fancy in decoration. It was clean, so was the bathroom. I called the hotel before my arrival to ask for a few things and they provided exactly what...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Veronique B
BallsbridgeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Veronique B, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Ballsbridge Hotel, we hope you had an enjoyable stay. I am delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations. As you mentioned it is a great location for sports fans on a match day, and we would be a popular location for business traveler also. Many thanks...

Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night lasy week as we came up to see some of the 1916 attractions. Staff were friendly and helpful, but the room was quite outdated and a little scruffy in parts and i dont really think its a four star, but overall pleasant and a nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alvsw
BallsbridgeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alvsw, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay, we appreciate all forms of feedback, without which we can not continue to improve. I am disappointed to read your comments about our accommodation and will be sure to share them with the team. I hope our friendly and helpful staff made it an enjoyable stay Kind...

Tubingen, Germany
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Located about 200 meters from the Dart station Land Down removed outside the hotel and the aircouch bus from the airport. Even the yellow Hopp on hop off stops right outside the door. The rooms were clean and they were quiet although we two sports events in this time had international match Ireland -Slovenien and Rugdyspiel. The last night we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Micha2701
BallsbridgeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Micha2701, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Ballsbridge Hotel and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay from the breakfast buffet to the suite on your last night. We hope to welcome you back to Dublin on your next visit Kind Regards...

County Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Have been coming here for years as the staff, accommodation food are excellent. We arrived here last night and we were upgraded, lovely surprise. As always everything was brilliant, the staff are always so nice and friendly. The breakfast is second to none, everything you could ask for, even gluten free

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Murmac17
BallsbridgeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mumac17, Many thanks for your continued loyal custom, it was great to read that everything was brilliant as always. I hope the team continue to make memorable stays for you. I am delighted that we were able to upgrade you on your recent stay, a small gesture of gratitude on our behalf. We look forward to seeing you on...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay at this hotel in Dublin. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Meal in the hotel pub was awesome and way better than expected for a pub. Breakfast had a good selection and very tasty food. Fantastic room which made our visit to Dublin for my birthday very special!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank susiek91
BallsbridgeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear susiek91, Happy belated birthday, I hope the team here helped make it a memorable one. Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am delighted you had the opportunity to dine with us in the Dubliner and sample our breakfast offering. We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Lisa Harrison

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (295)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.9 km away
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge
0.7 km away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#28 of 153 in Dublin
1,967 reviews
0.2 km away
Pembroke Townhouse
Pembroke Townhouse
#72 of 153 in Dublin
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Herbert Park Hotel
Herbert Park Hotel
#22 of 153 in Dublin
1,545 reviews
0.9 km away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#26 of 153 in Dublin
374 reviews
0.5 km away
Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ballsbridge Hotel is a 4 star property located just minute's from Dublin city centre. With 400 luxury guestrooms (many of which were refurbished in 2013), a traditional Irish pub and the fantastic Raglans Restaurant serving delicious cuisine, Ballsbridge Hotel is the perfect choice for any visit to Dublin. We're located beside Aviva Stadium, home to Ireland's international soccer and rugby teams, and just a short stroll to the 3Arena and Dublin's theatre and shopping districts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ballsbridge Hotel

Address: Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: RM446 - RM1,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballsbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ballsbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ballsbridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Dallas, Texas
4 months ago
New York
Kenmare, Ireland
1 month ago

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Ballsbridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go well up”
 of 5 bubbles Iris-eyes, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room away from elevators/lift”
 of 5 bubbles CajunDoogie, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Love The Towers section, bigger rooms and very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 420caroled, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Parking €12 a night, but at checkout, you can leave your car there if you want to go shopping or have a wander around for a few hours.”
 of 5 bubbles katzdoll, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“basic 3 star room”
 of 5 bubbles Oliviacork01, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5