We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Show Prices
#67 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,949: English reviews
McCall, Idaho
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent one night here prior to our early morning flight to Frankfurt. Restaurant meal that evening was OK, after having to set next to a stinky ecigarette and a rather long wait time for our meal. Motel room was fairly clean, yet the hallway always smelled of cigarette smoke. Much to our surprise at check out the front desk person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skimccall
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Skimccall, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review. As our hotel is 100% non smoking, please accept my sincere apologies that another guest of the hotel did not adhere to our strict non smoking policy which had marred your stay with us. E-cigarettes are also not permitted in Burnell's, I'm very sorry that members of the...

United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are in poor condition and in need of serious remodeling ! Servers maintance issues even in the second room I moved too. Very unhappy with condition of rooms for a Hilton ! Recomend they update their site and remodel soon.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell S
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Darrell S, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are disappointed that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks for your feedback in relation to our guestrooms. This is something we are aware of and the team are looking to improve on this in the not too...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not too far from the airport and with a shuttle to the terminals. Breakfast is good and extensive. Rooms are clean and basic. The hotel car park is underground which is not very accessible and parking can be quite difficult.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3650Chestnut
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi 3650Chestnut, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay & found our hotel to be accessible to the airport. Thank you also for complimenting our extensive breakfast buffet that we provide. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel website doesn't mention that the shuttle bus only runs every 45 minutes. So if you miss it by one minute, as I did, then that makes it a 44 minute wait - then with the 15 minute drive in rush hour traffic means the journey took about as long as the actual flight from Heathrow. Frustration at being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drove-from-Edinburgh
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Drove-from-Edinburgh, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review. As a Diamond member you are one of our most valued guests and we sincerely appreciate your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that you had missed our scheduled shuttle bus when you arrived at the airport and for any delays that you had incurred. On our website,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself is clean and modern. The issue I have is with Hilton's reservation system and the staff member who refused to help resolve my issue. Apparently I had multiple rooms booked when I only needed one. When I booked the original room eight months before arrival I never received a confirmation. I therefore booked again in a few...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnulfo H
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Arnulfo H, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. While we are delighted you found our hotel to be clean & modern, it is extremely disappointing that an error occurred during the booking process which has marred your stay with us. May I ask of this error has been rectified? Please...

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my family of 5 for 3 days. Convenient and free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel, but a small 2 euro per person fee from the hotel back to the airport. Had free water in the room upon arrival, a nice king bed and two twin pullout sofa beds, the kids did complain that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPears
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi JPears, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you and your family have enjoyed your 3 night stay with us despite encountering some minor issues during your time in the hotel. I will of course follow these points up with the relevant departments to ensure they are rectified,...

Northern Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived late today, as we couldn't find hotel on satnav. We have an early flight tomorrow and I am leaving car here. There is a coach service to airport which is two Euro each. Most others seem to have got complimentary. Room looks good if a tad small in bathroom. Food in bar was terrible. I've stayed in London Waldorf...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elvis7744
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi elvis7744, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. It's extremely disappointing that you have not enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your feedback regarding the food in Burnell's and please be assured I will pass on your comments, my apologies...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unlike Hilton properties in Europe and beyond, the Hilton Dublin Airport fails to make Diamond members feel welcome or appreciated. I choose the Hotel because I am loyal to the program, and because I need to catch an early morning flight from Dublin. The hotel is not near the airport (7 kms) and the shuttle is once every 45 mins....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phil A
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Philip A, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. As a Diamond member you are among our most valued guests and it's very disappointing that not feeling welcome or appreciated was your experience of our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience or disappointment that has come with the...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We had a breakfast/dinner package for two nights at Hilton Dublin airport. We arrived too late for dinner the first night, and had to order from room service. There weren't much choice in the menu and it took a while for the meal to arrive, but the food was nice and we got what we wanted. The second night, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrGruffalo
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi DrGruffalo, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. It's fantastic to know you had a comfortable & pleasant stay with us. Many thanks for your feedback regarding the food we serve in the hotel, I will certainly pass your comments onto the Chef. We look forward to having the opportunity to...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Everything about this hotel was wonderful (price, check-in process, shuttle, Hilton gold benefits, check-out, fitness room, dining room, staff). The staff are all professional and helpful. The hotel is clean and accomodating. I felt welcome the entire stay. I forgot a toothbrush and the front desk clerk provided me with one immediately. I will definitely stay here my next time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Patricia C, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. I am thrilled you have enjoyed your stay with us and also everything that our hotel has to offer. Thank you so much for complimenting the level of service you have received from our team, I will be sure to share your...

302 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#68 of 151 in Dublin
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#31 of 151 in Dublin
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a short distance from Dublin Airport by complimentary shuttle, the Hilton Dublin Airport hotel has 9 flexible meeting rooms with wireless internet access and a ballroom for up to 350. De-stress in the gym or wind down in the newly refurbished Burnell Bar & Grill, or visit nearby Dublin attractions, just 5 kilometres away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: RM417 - RM1,274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hilton EMEA so you can book your Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dublin
#41 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#52 Business Hotel in Dublin
#58 Family Hotel in Dublin
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Clermont, Florida
northern ireland
8 months ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 501 no hot water, takes a long time to give you hot water?”
 of 5 bubbles 719alanf, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Road facing rooms will be noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles greatview23, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are very clean and comfortable..”
 of 5 bubbles Meow2015, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“when you are booking ask for a room on the highest floor available.”
 of 5 bubbles GENEZANNO, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A room on the 4th floor over the front of the hotel gives the best views of Dublin Bay and book a queen size bed.”
 of 5 bubbles charlie019, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5