We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Show Prices
#64 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,019: English reviews
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

This airport hotel is close, approximately 15 minutes from Dublin Airport and is served by an Hilton Shuttle. The hotel itself is clean and the staff were as friendly as to be expected. The room was comfortable yet the bathroom was dated. For a stopover between flights, this hotel is more than sufficient.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danielgordon3004
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi danielgordon3004, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you also for commenting on how friendly our team are. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Chris Douglas General Manager

london, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2015

I would recommend this Hilton hotel very much, Lovely rooms. The breakfast was very good for the price. From the city centre it was only 25 minutes on a bus and only 10 minutes from the airport. There was also a shuttle bus which removes the price of the taxi.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamessy H
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi James H, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. It's fantastic to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and many thanks for the recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Chris Douglas General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

The hotel manager was incredibly unfriendly. My wife and I paid a visit back home at the end of October. We stayed at the Hilton as my wife uses Hilton when travelling for business in Canada. We arrived back after a night out to have a beer in the hotel bar wit a friend. The manager became very rude to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony A
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Anthony A, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. I'm very sorry that you had encountered an issue which marred your stay with us and even more disappointed to hear that you feel a member of the team had offended you and not handled the situation in the correct manner. Please...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 November 2015

First things first whilst I always expect to pay a little more for a pint in hotels €3.45 for a glass of Sprite c'mon guys. At a 70th birthday party at last orders you are only allowed to order two drinks so for example if it happens to be your round with your pals and there is six of you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David D
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David D, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our G,C&E Manager has already been in contact directly with the organisers of the event to discuss the points that were raised. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind regards, Chris Douglas General Manager

London, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2015

every time I went online to look at Dublin hotels, I kept coming back to the Airport Hilton. my parents suggested hotels in the core, but that wasn't a priority for me. I felt that I got a nicer hotel with a bigger room and at a better price. I highly recommend the breakfast, as I don't think it can...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William N
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi William N, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you chose to stay with us and that our hotel suited your needs. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Dublin. Kind regards, Chris Douglas General Manager

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 November 2015

This hotel is lovely and the staff are superb. That said, there were a few serious issues during our time here. We barely had Internet in our room. I was told by a member of the staff that I could sit in the lounge for Internet and shown there. After encountering numerous problems with an unusable Internet signal and/or being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Barbara C, Thank you for sharing your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. It's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us however I'm disappointed to hear that you encountered some issues during your time in the hotel. Please accept my apologies for any confusion over the term lounge. On our website the lounge refers to our...

Reviewed 17 November 2015

Exellent experience. Nice staff, exellent rooms. Helpfull people. Everything is taken care off. Very nice rooms, good quality of service. They know what service is all about. Restaurant and Bar are busy but here also is exellent staff and nice accomodations.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erik-Jan V
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Erik-Jan V, Many thanks for sharing your excellent experience of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed our hotel and the service that our team provide. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Chris Douglas General Manager

Tempe AZ, United States
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Way to go on how you treat honors members! We are not members and were treated differently. We don't travel enough to make it reasonable to belong. The location was a critical choice as we were travelling with honors members. Had we had a choice, we would have chosen a hotel with a cheaper rate that included breakfast with room...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melvin P
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Melvin P, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and thank you for providing feedback. With our Hilton HHonors reward programme there are added benefits for our valued guests. I'm very sorry to hear that you feel you were treated differently from your travel companions...

Ireland
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Will continue to stay at this hotel due to it's location... It is super if returning from holidays or trips to Dublin... especially if you have a long drive ahead of you... arrived late in the evening and it was fabulous to get a nights sleep before hitting the road for home... friendly staff.. great sleep and enjoyed breakfast... time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rudd1
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi rudd1, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel's location suited your needs. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Chris Douglas General Manager

Calgary
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We were treated with respect as well and the staff helped us in answering our questions, arranging for taxi when we needed one. We came back into Dublin earlier than thought and were given a room for all nights we were there. It is easy to get to with the shuttle to and from the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller7941
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi traveller7941, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and many thanks for complimenting our team and the service they provide. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will certainly share your kind words with the team as I...

342 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (299)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
5.9 km away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 153 in Dublin
1,786 reviews
4.2 km away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
4.5 km away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
4.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a short distance from Dublin Airport by complimentary shuttle, the Hilton Dublin Airport hotel has 9 flexible meeting rooms with wireless internet access and a ballroom for up to 350. De-stress in the gym or wind down in the newly refurbished Burnell Bar & Grill, or visit nearby Dublin attractions, just 5 kilometres away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: RM467 - RM1,254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dublin
#40 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#52 Business Hotel in Dublin
#58 Family Hotel in Dublin
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back of hotel is much quieter than front-facing rooms on side of very busy road.”
Helenbrosnan, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top story room if possible with view to road”
albertgraham, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a corner room, larger in size”
artyfartyblyth, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book the shuttle bus early to the airport.”
chris_ham, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The restaurant menu was limited and overpriced. Consider a back up”
Aussiebab, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5