We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 463: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Dublin has truly ripped off its customers this weekend. Of course demand is very high and prices match. €780 for 3 nights.. accommodation only. This hotel is not on St Stephens Green but behind the shopping centre in a v dingy location. The room we had was dire. Heavily Stained carpet, beyond basic furniture. No shelving in bathroom, broken tiles,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliakc123
Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is a bare bones sort of place with few amenities. It was noisy but anywhere in the city center probably is. However, it was clean, had comfortable beds and a great location. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall good value for the price and I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have just returned from staying at this hotel for 3 nights. Conveniently located right next door to the Q Park, exit on Mercer Street Exit. Discount available at this car park for guests. Just get reception to stamp your card & take it to Customer Services on 1st floor of the Car Park to pay. Check in was quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionaw1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is in great location, good bus service if you don't want to use taxis as these can be expensive it's 3 euros 20 for the bus from the airport not the cheapest of Travelodges but I think this is probably average for Dublin, staff very good nothing too much trouble if you wanted anything

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V8263BRrebeccac
County Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

hotel was very convenient to grafton street and stephens green and was good value for money it is very basic but that is all we needed it was noisy outside our window in the early morning due to delivery trucks and loud people passing at any hour

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carsten7285
Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a single night here recently. The hotel is in a great location and was keenly priced compared to other hotels on a busy rugby weekend. There is car parking next door, you can book online but the hotel has a deal with Q-parking (at time of writing E17.50 for 24 hours). The young man (Oisin) at reception...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dermotm
Ballydehob, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, friendly staff, spiteful hot taps, but water was hot. Towels not bad but no bath mat. Had breakfast out - excellent Taste Food place nearby. Price for the weekend days was far too high for a basic place like this, even though it was quite central.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NeilArundel
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a lovely, clean hotel - a little hidden gem in Dublin - staff were really friendly and made us feel really welcome - we had room 314 on top floor and the layout was very spacious and we'll well maintained

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 701cheryllr
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

A pretty basic chain hotel but with a great location. The Good 1. Location near St. Stephen's Green is fantastic for exploring the main sites and shopping areas. 2. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. 3. The hotel is pretty inexpensive for the city centre. The Bad 1. The worst part of the stay was the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelL19712014
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MichaelL19712014, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback. We are delighted that you found our location to be fantastic, our team friendly and the rooms clean. We are sorry that you had an issue with your shower. Should you consider using our hotel again then please contact me direct...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Perfect location, room spotless & spacious, staff friendly. Car park next door, 2 minutes from the Gaiety, Grafton Street. Such great value for a city centre hotel. €10 for early checkin/ late check out was also great value!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank franl1234
Travelodge_Manager1, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear franl1234, Thank you very much for taking time to,review our hotel, we greatly value our guests feedback! We are delighted that you found our location perfect, rooms spotless and spacious and our team friendly. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind regards, Laura & The Travelodge Team.

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Drury Court Hotel
#24 of 153 in Dublin
1,354 reviews
South City Centre
Stauntons on the Green
Stauntons on the Green
#88 of 153 in Dublin
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Central Hotel
#91 of 153 in Dublin
859 reviews
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Dublin Citi Hotel
#74 of 153 in Dublin
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique hotel situated in Dublin's center near to Grafton Street & St. Stephens Green. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel

Address: Lower Mercer Street, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly Mercer Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: RM396 - RM1,222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercer Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As for a quiet room as outside can be noisey”
 of 5 bubbles AnnS713, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sorry, I have no tips, but was happy with my room.”
  • T.V. in Room.
  • Large comfortable double bed in my room.
  • Desk, comfortable chair & tea/coffee making facilities in room.
  • Bathroom with bath & shower.
 of 5 bubbles margaretf327, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles ziyaretci, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room that is not on the street which should be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles BobB3664, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“top floor has a good view!”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5