We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbey Court

1,127 reviews
Save
Traveller (275)
Room & Suite (140)
Dining (24)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good32%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“hammock room”(74 reviews)
“cinema room”(8 reviews)
“bed female dorm”(17 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,127)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Abbey Court
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
281
223
117
62
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
281
223
117
62
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshammock roomcinema roombed female dormbachelors walkfree breakfasttemple barsmoking areamixed dormo'connell bridgeperson roomluggage roomcommon roomacross the riverperfect locationenjoyed my staythe heart of the cityhostel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

This hostel is very nice, the employees and the manager are so nice and open minded, it's always a pleasure to interact with them to find some help. The hostel is well situated in the center, just in front of the river, with everything u...More

Thank Wach A
Response from Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey CourtResponded 4 March 2017

No problem! COme back soon :)

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Amazing staff and stylish accommodations. The hostel itself is kinda like a maze with loads of hidden gems here and there. Lovely quotes and art on the walls. Highly recommend for young people looking for a cheap but lovely, adventure in the heart of Dublin.

1  Thank Margret L. A
Response from Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey CourtResponded 26 February 2017

Thanks kindly :)

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed four days, an introspective experience where one had to determine what level of neglect you can inflict upon yourself. Rooms were diminutive in the sense that Prince or a moth is. The WiFi signal was likely transmitted via a crude system of string and...More

Thank Gee W
Response from Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey CourtResponded 23 February 2017

Hi there, sorry you found yourself inflicted in this situation. We're suprised that you stayed so long seeing as our hostel induced such raging depression! Better luck next time :)

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Room- too small, too cramped and too hot. Very noisy. Single glazing windows you can hear all the traffic all night long and it's on a busy road. Breakfast - Tragic - great places right beside the hostel! OConnells is amazing and cheap! Location -...More

Thank Hannah B
Response from Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey CourtResponded 23 February 2017

Hi there, thanks for the review and apologies you were not 100% happy with your stay. We offer tea, coffee, fresh fruit, sausage rolls, cereal, toast, meats and cheeses for breakfast. And it's all free! We're actually one of the quiestest hostel in Dublin as...More

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Abby court is in the centre of town and is a short walk to any of the main attractions, it is also not overpriced. It is a very large hostel though and lacks any individual character, staff are helpful but not overly friendly. Good for...More

Thank Scott R
Response from Mick K, Public Relations Manager at Abbey CourtResponded 21 February 2017

Hey there. Thanks for the review. Ah we're sorry you felt that way! Maybe you just got the staff on a bad day as they usually get fantastic reviews. And we consider ourselves to have a lot of character with our funky little bar, hidden...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12324252627152
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$16 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$16 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (275)
Room & Suite (140)
Dining (24)
Amenities (103)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sharon O
22 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mick K | Property representative |
Yes you can! :)
1
Vote
Ch6rlie
15 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Mick K | Property representative |
We have no bedbugs and if there was ever a sign of them we have professional services in to prevent them!
0
Votes
Nelle2406
22 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mick K | Property representative |
Hi there - check in is 230pm but you can arrive at any time and use the common aread until check in. We've also got luggage storeage so you can go and explore the city! :)
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234567
Room Tips
"Avoid more than 6 bed dorms"
Read review
"If you travel with a group you might end up on the third floor with so many other groups .... I found this a..."
Read review
"Make sure you indicate your preference (top or bottom bunk, coed or same sex) well in advance."
Read review
"Courtyard garden view room with a nice little balcony"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing