We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

930 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 806: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a reasonably modern building, freshly renovated or well preserved. The rooms are nice and the staff is friendly and helpful. The airport shuttle runs frequently between about 5 am and 9 am and is moderately priced at 3 Euros. So full points for an airport hotel. Why does it not give me the feeling that I'd want to stay...

Thank None of Y
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights. Both nights we were woken by noise from outside and rooms next to us even just general talking was very noisy and the noise of the tv in the next room paper thin walls. The room was dirty and needed a good clean. The toilet bowl was cracked badly to the point we were...

Thank Dublin1243
Feargal O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dublin1243, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay, and i was dissapointed that on this occassion we did not meet with your expectations. Can i ask that you contact me direct at the hotel so i can further investiagte the issues you experienced and hopefully resolve to the satisfaction of everyone concerned? Thank you Feargal O'Canain, General...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Breakfast announced till 11am on sunday was cleared at 10.45 Small and hard pillows, altough you get two of them. Should be at least one regular square pillow of medium hardness. Bed sheets were not clean (dried blood stains)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Frank T
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has comfortable amenities. The lady that worked the front desk was good but the man was less than helpful. When we arrived after our long transatlantic flight we got to the hotel at 1436. the man at the front desk told us that we would have to pay 10 Euros each to use our rooms 24 minutes before...

1Thank Somerssu
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Our room was clean and large enough so we didn't feel cramped. The room faced out toward a connected apartment complex, which was a little awkward if you like to keep your drapes open into the evening hours, but that wasn't a deal breaker for us. Our bathroom was large and the beds and pillows were comfortable, which was just...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Y L
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I needed a hotel for an early-ish flight back to the States. I had booked a round trip ticket between Philadelphia and Dublin to get to Europe and then I figured out my flights to go gallivanting between Prague and Edinburgh. When planning my trip, I didn’t think that the first flights from Scotland (Glasgow and Edinburgh) to Dublin would...

Thank Ferdiadh
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Very pleasant stay and very good value for money - would definitely stay again if needing accommodation for the airport or for the National Sports Centre - Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was nice and comfortable - location was perfect for the airport and NAC also

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank aryan336
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Everything was good!The only problem was that we could not use the telephone in our room,not even for national calls! Very clean rooms ,the receptionists very polite! Nice breakfast! The area around "not so busy " at night!

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Our room was located on the top floor with a view over the city. Nice and Spacious and airy. Very clean and comfortable. Restaurant food was good. The space provided was perfect for the purpose of our visit which was to be close to Cara Care Centre in Santry. During February cold the room was cosy and warm.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank K8884GFpeterh
Pinellas Park, Florida
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We chose this hotel because of its convenience to the Dublin airport. At first we had trouble finding parking, but eventually found a place. The room was clean and adequate. My biggest problem was that there was no real atmosphere in the area. Mostly businesses...and we had a tough time finding a place to eat. Ended up with fast food....

Thank JGW33782

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (105)
Bathroom (13)
Room/Suite (30)
View from Room (7)
Dining (7)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (19)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (3)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
0.5 km away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
6.5 km away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
6.0 km away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
4.0 km away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun is ideally located 4 km from Dublin Airport and 5km from Dublin City and offers spacious modern rooms at budget prices. The hotel operates a shuttle bus service to/from the airport every 20 minutes for €3.00 Per passenger. The service runs from 05am-9am and 5pm -9pm. Stay in Dublin for less this year, for business, catching a flight from Dublin Airport or visiting Dublin City for shopping and leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel

Address: Apartment 62 The Plaza Shangan Road | Ballymun, Dublin 9, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: RM392 - RM756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun Hotel Dublin
Dublin Travelodge
Dublin Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any all same”
Lordyousaf, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“See if 402 is available, wall of windows giving a great view.”
BobB3664, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great if you are looking for an overnight close to the airport”
Milo528, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is an airport shuttle for €3.00 payable in cash to the driver. It runs between 5:00 am to 9:00 am & 5:00 pm to 9:00 pm.”
Ferdiadh, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Back is quieter on to a residential courtyard.”
luckiestducky, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5