We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments

Booking.comUS$98*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 221: English reviews
Start your review of Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments
 Click to rate
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

These apartments are clean, spacious, luxurious, and have everything you need for a more than comfortable stay, but that's not all you have the best location as they are right off O Connell Street and just up the road from O Sheas bar which had music and great food as well. Nina at check in walked us to our apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location: right at the airport bus stop and walking distance to practically anywhere in Dublin. We had a decent sized room, with a double bed and shower. The hot water pressure is rather week, it can be disturbing. The bigger problem is the noise. Both the external and internal walls are very thin, so no need for an alarm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haware
Nina G, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Haware Thank you very much for sharing the experience you had with us and with others here on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate you positive comments about our location and the room you were allocated. I have taken note of your comments regarding the water pressure and this is something that our maintenance is looking into. As a city...

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was big, nicely decorated, and quiet, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Lots of coffee and tea, with tasty cookies! Bed very comfortable, all amenities that I needed. Unfortunately the shower was too cold for me (I was on the top floor, maybe that has something to do with it, but I want a hot shower)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 77aki77
Nina G, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with us and with others here on Trip Advisor. Following your review we have indeed placed the chair in your room. Sorry that you felt that the water in the shower wasn't hot enough for you, this isn't something that we have come across before but our...

Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Four of us stayed at the Amberley guesthouse and apartments for 3 nights early March we stayed in a two bedroomed apartment, we arrived early on a Monday morning we went straight to the guest house from the airport where we could leave our cases in a secure room leaving us free to explore Dublin. We returned at 16:00hrs check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bloodaxe01
Nina G, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing the travel experience you had with Amberley House with others here on tripadvisor. We really appreciate your positive review and your kind words about our location and staff. Also it was fantastic to read that you enjoyed your visit to Dublin so much, you certainly seem to have found some of the...

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

I booked this place to bring my boyfriend for his birthday. Having read some of the reviews I was nervous that it wouldn't be very nice. However I was pleasantly surprised. The room was fresh, new, beautiful & clean. Cleaners came in daily. The hotel staff were very helpful. This b&b is great value for money. Thanks for a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Polkadotty8097
Maja M, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for believing in us and trusting your instincts. I am very happy that you were positively suprised and did enjoy your stay with us. I am glad that we didn't disappoint you and that your Boyfriend's Birthday celebration was a success. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience . I do...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 2 March 2017

excelent value for money. just in the hart of Dublin, few minutes walking to the spire/ O`Connel Street. the room was clean, the personal was helpfull, and in the room we had commplementary tea/coffe/water. i do reccomand

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vali A
Maja M, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Vali A, Thank you very much for all kind words about Amberley Guesthouse. I am delighted that you have enjoyed the stay with us, were satisfied with a room and with our team. I am glad our location suits you well.

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Excellent value for money! We stayed here for 3 nights, around 5 minute walk from O'Connell street which is where all the tour buses start from and just over the road from all shops and restaurants! We had an early flight An arrived a lot earlier than check in the reception happily checked if our room was ready and if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
Maja M, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Katherine M, Reading your review that's an absolute pleasure. Nothing makes us here at Amberley more happy than knowing that we did good job looking after you during your stay with us. I am glad you felt comfortable in the room, even though we are located in the city centre you didn't find it noisy. Yes our location is...

Keighley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Stayed here last week on a short getaway to Dublin. The room we had (19) was massive and beyond expectation. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. bathroom equally as big and the decor throughout was lovely. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. Especially the young gentleman on the door around 4pm Wednesday who advised all the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
Maja M, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Charlie M, Thank you very much for finding the time to write the review. It's the nicest way to make us here at Amberley appreciated . Knowing that customers who are the most important to us do value our work feels really good and makes it easier. I am delighted you were happy with the room and bathroom. Thank...

Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the apartment for a one night. Apartments are not located at the same place as the guest houses which was not stated when booking. The building the apartments were located in was smelly, dingy and the lift was slow and disgusting. Apartment was quite small and second bed was a small pull out sofa bed (not as advertised)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiara G
Maja M, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kiara G, Thank you for all the comments. We are working on public areas to be better looked after. It is a public building . 1 bed apartment has 1 double bed in a bedroom and a pull out , but still double sofa bed in the leaving room. There was a wrong picture on one of the agencies...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Super clean rooms, staff was very friendly. If u are visiting the city for a few days this is the perfect place to stay! Central Location and the rooms are super nice! Would always book this bed/breakfast again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bifi91
Maja M, Manager at Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guets, I am glad you did enjoy the stay at Amberley Guesthouse and I hope you will return to stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to writing the review. Much appreciate it. Kind Regards, Maja Morawiec Manager

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#85 of 153 in Dublin
603 reviews
North City Centre
Anchor House Dublin
Anchor House Dublin
#24 of 162 in Dublin
619 reviews
Kildare Street Hotel
#52 of 162 in Dublin
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkway Guesthouse
#18 of 162 in Dublin
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amberley House B&B is located on Lower Gardiner St Dublin 1, only 2 min walk to O Connell Street, the centre of Dublin. The main bus and rail terminals are also only 5 min walk away. We offer en suite bedrooms, double, triple and quad beds. Each room is equipped with TV, tea/coffee, telephone and ironing facilities. Continental and full Irish breakfast is included in the price. 24 hour reception available with our friendly staff willing to assist you with any queries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments

Address: 34 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: RM496 - RM1,578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amberley House Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Amberley Guesthouse & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to ask from a room not on the street side”
Haware, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great location”
886sabinc, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you're bothered by noise (I am) try to request a room not on the street.”
Naaarp, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see room. Avoid being diverted here if you booked into one of their hotels”
Fix64, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 11 is on the top floor so is a bit quieter”
  • massive super comfy bed
  • fantastic shower
  • big tv
  • great wi-fi
herbie666, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$98
Hotels.comUS$98
Hotwire.comUS$98
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates