We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Save
Traveller (529)
Room & Suite (539)
Dining (77)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good40%
  • Average12%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“temple bar”(216 reviews)
“city centre”(180 reviews)
“minute walk”(135 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,209)
There are newer reviews for Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,490 results
Traveller rating
1,119
933
307
80
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,119
933
307
80
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemple barcity centreminute walko connell streetironing boardbuffet styleairport busbooked this hoteltriple roommodern hoteltea and coffeevisiting dublinyogurttrinity collegeparnelleuroireland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 2,490 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Arrived April 30 with 3 friends and an 8-day reservation, only to find this hotel is undergoing major renovation. More than one taxi driver suggested the area is not the safest for our age groups (60s-70s) and that walking after dark was not advised. It...More

3  Thank Judy F
Response from Maldron P, Sales & Marketing Executive at Maldron Hotel Parnell SquareResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Judy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. It is with great disappointment we read of the issues you experienced. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused during our upgrade period. Please...More

Reviewed 1 May 2018

We stayed at the Maldron Hotel Parnell square for 11 days and were very pleased with our choice ! the hotel location was perfect for our access to local sights via city bus, the hotel and staff very polite and helpful, the restaurant serves the...More

Thank Maureen W
Response from Maldron P, Sales & Marketing Executive at Maldron Hotel Parnell SquareResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Maureen, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. It was great to read that you were happy with the staff, the food and the location. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable...More

Reviewed 29 April 2018

This is a Lovely hotel. Location was good, plenty nearby but is a good 25 minute walk to Temple bar. Staff all friendly, breakfast was great value and lots to chose from. Our room was lovely and clean, only criticism is the size of the...More

Thank loufrance1
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel clean, staff seemed friendly I didn’t eat there to many other places around to eat. It’s very central 10/15 minute walk away from TempleBar Cost 23€ from airport between 2 people Would recommendMore

Thank Cheryllouise123
Response from Maldron P, Sales & Marketing Executive at Maldron Hotel Parnell SquareResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Cheryl, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. It was great to read that you were happy with the staff and the location. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with...More

Reviewed 23 April 2018

The location is great, only minutes away from O'Connell Street. The rooms were clean and the Wifi worked great. But, the fixed shower head is kind of idiotic and there was nothing for free, like a pen or a small notebook which are useful for...More

1  Thank n_anast_1
Response from Maldron P, Sales & Marketing Executive at Maldron Hotel Parnell SquareResponded 27 April 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. It was great to read that you were happy with the location, wifi and cleanliness. However, it is with great disappointment we read of the issues you experienced....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dublin
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$148 - US$329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#29 Family Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$148 - US$329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#29 Family Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (529)
Room & Suite (539)
Dining (77)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (37)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karen B
23 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from AnnaMG14 | Reviewed this property |
I don't think so
1
Vote
mrdeeds89
22 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 2,203,312 | Reviewed this property |
There is a car park nearby. Get the code from the hotel for the discount.
0
Votes
barceloner
11 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Gayle R | Reviewed this property |
airlink 747 will drop you at o connell st then you can walk up to the hotel - takes about 10mins to walk.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"choose a different hotel! This one has no A/C and the sidewalk would be more comfortable than the rooms!"
Read review
"Less noisy if your up high"
Read review
"Bring universal charger."
Read review
"The rooms are a bit small, but clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing