We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anno Santo

12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Anno Santo
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Anno Santo
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everyone at Anno Santo is so helpful and wants to do anything to make you feel like you are at home. While the hotel could use some updates, the charm is not lost. It is a bit out of town if you don't have a car, but the walk along the waterfront is so worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle I
Bray, Ireland
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Perfect hotel for the weekends. Lovely staff, close to bus stop going to town within 10 mnts and walking distance to Salthill beach. It's not the newest but has all the amenities you need plus very tasty fresh breakfast. I'd definitely recommend for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylwia A
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

My daughter and her friends frequently go to this place for lunch since it is just across the road from the school. The staff treat them Extremely rude and unwelcoming!! They are welcome to spend their money in there but not more, they were denied a place to sit! Staff takes pictures of children with mobile phone!!! If you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henrike E
Management response:

We welcome the students from both schools - however if they have not bought food with us we dont allow them to take up seats in the cafe or they are not allowed to bring their own food - if you have an issue with a member of staff or wish to speak to me directly please do and if...

Reviewed 23 January 2017

i recently went to this hotel with my boyfriend,The hotel was nice enough the staff were nice and helpful..the down side is that for a fry it cost extra 5 euro and is an extra charge of 2.50 for a taxi in to town. it is only a five minute walk in to salthill and it is near a beach.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn G
Westport, Ireland
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Nice, acceptable, inexpensive 2* accommodation in Salthill area, only a few minutes from Galway centre and about 9-10 euro in a taxi at night. The 2 staff I met were nice on checkin and at breakfast, which was included (continental but if you ordered the night before I think you could have had the full Irish breakfast for 5euro more)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianandy
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The facilities of the hotel are not the newest in town and it is not on the city centre. But everything here is extremely clean, the beds are quite comfortable and the breakfast quite tasty and complete. The receptionist is very friendly and he gave us very useful tips.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eduard P
Barwon Heads, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We thought we would take a chance given the cheaper price - what a mistake. The room smelled very old and closed up, it was clean though. As it was late, we decided to stay. The car parking is not sufficient for the amount of rooms, if you're not there early you will park on the side of the road....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeanneS3
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Good quality vs price. Nice breakfast, the rooms are ok but the best thing was the sympathy of the staff. Need some Works it looks like a movie of the 60'.although its not in the city center its Well located

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita P
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Only a 5 minute drive from the city centre, 2 minutes from salt hill beach, great location. It was a pleasure to stay here, the staff were extremely friendly, polite and welcoming. The price was significantly lower than the city hotels so we felt we were taking a chance but we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Very good value for money. Clean and warm. Staff were very friendly and nothing seem too much. After a long day of standing in the rain we were offered fish and chips that tasted very delicious-one of the nicest fish and chip myself and my partner ever had! Thanks for a lovely stay :)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank s00162324

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
1.3 km away
Ocean Crest  B&B
Ocean Crest B&B
#34 of 45 in Galway
114 reviews
0.3 km away
Rockbarton Park Hotel
Rockbarton Park Hotel
#35 of 45 in Galway
46 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#33 of 45 in Galway
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
The Coach House Hotel
The Coach House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Oranmore
210 reviews
3.1 km away
Bunk Boutique Hostel Galway
4.1 km away
Travelodge Galway
Travelodge Galway
#23 of 45 in Galway
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Anno Santo

Address: 51 Threadneedle Road, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: RM295 - RM353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anno Santo 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anno Santo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anno Santo Salthill
Anno Santo Hotel Salthill
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Galway
#14 Family Hotel in Galway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anno Santo staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
12 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Anno Santo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother with this hotel it's worth paying extra elsewhere.”
LeanneS3, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back were very quiet considering the location! Slept like a log”
s00162324, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own coffee!”
Jonny_L_Burnside, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Always lock yourself in your room, at one moment there was a strange woman who mistook our room for her own.”
AiThe, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Basement rooms are quieter”
CharlieG717, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Agoda.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates