We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Corrib Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Corrib Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Corrib Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Coventry
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I stayed here for 15 nights, and I would recommend this place to everyone. The staff is extremely polite, courteous and friendly. If things ever go wrong, which is sometimes normal, they will go a miles ahead to make things right for you and take personal responsibility for matters. The place is ideal if you want to be near NUI...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wishmah
Karl R, General Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Corrib Village and hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Karl Reinhardt General Manager

Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The village is big, therefore some of the apartments, like it was my case, could be as far as 10 minuts walk from the reception. The rooms are basic, but confortable. The cleaning service could be better. The staff was nice and helpfull. There is a supermarket and coffe-shop near the reception with good options for a light meal. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helderocha13
Karl R, General Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your review. We are glad that, overall, you enjoyed your stay. However, it is disappointing to hear that you were not happy with the cleaning service provided; please be assured that this feedback will be passed on to our team. Kind regards, Karl Reinhardt General Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We travelled as a party of 35 and our stay in Corrib Village was first class. We arrived alot earlier than expected and we were made to feel very welcome our rooms were ready nothing was too much trouble. We ordered pizzas and the staff were so patient as we all ordered asking for different topping. We were offered the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mads635
Karl R, General Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you very much for your review. We are truly delighted that you and your group enjoyed your time at Corrib Village and we hope to welcome you back to Galway in the future! Kind regards, Karl Reinhardt General Manager

Castlebar, Ireland
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Stayed 3 nights in Corrib Village with family. Location was excellent especially as there is a shuttle bus to the city centre all day. The apartment and rooms were clean and comfortable and excellent value for money. The staff were friendly, helpful and gave good advice on where to go and visit in Galway. Hoping to get back again before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinafitz
Karl R, Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your recent review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back to Corrib Village! Kind regards, Karl Reinhardt General Manager

Reviewed 22 June 2016

Other then the close distance to NUI campus and the shuttle wouldn't recommend. They had inconvenient wifi that would log you out all the time, the kitchen and bathroom had bugs, slugs, and were dirty upon arrival and were not fixed in the duration of the month we were staying and asked for something to be done. Lastly the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenna r
Karl R, General Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to review Corrib Village. We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay and, in particular, that your accommodation was not up to standard in terms of cleanliness. Please be assured that all of your feedback has been passed onto our team in an effort to avoid a similar...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We where staying here for 2 nights. The room was clean, but it smelled like mould. The hot water ran out when I tried to take a bath :( The staff is friendly but they don't inform you about the place. We had a room with shared bathroom, this they told us. What we had to found out on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klant0n
Karl R, General Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your review. We are very disappointed to hear that Corrib Village didn’t meet your expectations and you didn’t enjoy your stay. However, we are glad that you found our accommodation to be clean and our staff friendly. Please be assured that all of your feedback will be passed on to our team. Thanks again...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Bedrooms were clean, but living area was very dirty. We booked 4 apartments for a large group and each apartment was dirty. In two apartments theTables were sticky, floor was dirty and fridge had not been cleaned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cardle2016
Karl R, General Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your recent review. We are very disappointed to hear that your accommodation was not up to standard in terms of cleanliness and so you didn’t enjoy your stay - for this we sincerely apologise. Please be assured that all of your feedback has been passed onto our team in an effort to avoid a...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Corrib Village is student accommodation that is rented out during the vacation. So, expect student accommodation and you will not be disappointed. It is basic, but it has everything you need. This includes bedding, towels, soap and shampoo. The rooms also have en suite toilet and shower facilities, and a shared kitchen and sitting room with TV. The kitchen has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave_Cowley_Road
Karl R, General Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you very much for your recent review of Corrib Village. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to Galway again in the future! Kind regards, Karl Reinhardt General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I was really surprised at the quality of Corrib based on the price. I was happy to have found a place so cheap so would have been pleased with a lot less. Upon arrival at the coach station in Galway, I easily caught the shuttle from across the street at half past with no issues. Reception was a little busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnna R
Karl R, General Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found Corrib Village to be good value for money. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Kind regards, Karl Reinhardt General Manager

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 December 2015

8 of us (5 Adults & 3 little Kids) stayed here while visiting Galway. The location is quite complicated if you enter from the main entrance, but it get a lot easier from the side/back. It is not that central; quite far from train/bus station, but the supermarket for groceries is just 5-7 min drive away. The scheduled hot shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zainul A
Karl R, General Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for reviewing Corrib Village. We are happy to hear that you found our accommodation to be good value and hope to welcome you back again in the future! Kind regards, Karl Reinhardt General Manager

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
3.5 km away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#10 of 46 in Galway
224 reviews
9.2 km away
The Coach House Hotel
The Coach House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oranmore
205 reviews
1.8 km away
Kinlay Hostel Galway
Kinlay Hostel Galway
#1 of 51 in Galway
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Dunaras Village
Dunaras Village
#164 of 197 in Galway
32 reviews
1.5 km away
Sleepzone Hostel Galway
3.1 km away
Jameson Court Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Corrib Village is the ideal base for exploring the West of Ireland and experiencing all that Galway has to offer. Located on the grounds of NUI Galway, at the edge of Connemara and only a FREE 10-minute shuttle bus away from the hive of activity that is Galway city centre, it is the perfect option for an activity-filled break away! Corrib Village offers basic, no-frills, affordable accommodation for both individuals and groups, who can choose to book on a room-only or B&B basis or opt for an entire, self-catering apartment. For those wishing to stay in Corrib Village on a nightly B&B basis, a light continental breakfast is included, which is available from 7:00am to 11:00am in the on-site café. Those who opt for an entire, self-catering apartment (which can accommodate up to 6 people) can enjoy the additional benefit of a living area with a fully-equipped kitchen and a TV with seating area. All bedrooms are supplied with clean linen and fresh, soft towels. Corrib Village offers a wide variety of on-site facilities such as a tennis court, soccer cages (extra charge applies), a coin-operated laundrette, a shop/deli,FREE parking, FREE Wi-Fi, a BBQ area and a FREE shuttle bus service to/from the city centre. A tour booking service is also available. For family trips, cots and highchairs are available by prior request (extra charge applies). One of the biggest attractions of Galway itself is the array of vibrant and cultural festivals that take place during the summer months, such as the Galway Arts Festival, the Galway Races, the International Oyster Festival and the Film Festival. It is the place to be during the summer! So, don't miss out on your chance to soak up the atmosphere...stay in Corrib Village and experience it all without breaking the bank! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Corrib Village

Address: Corrib Villa 26 University Road | Upper Newcastle, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: RM201 - RM671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corrib Village 3*
Number of rooms: 660
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, SpeedyBooker.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, LateRooms, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Corrib Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corrib Village Galway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Corrib Village staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Corrib Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles mads635, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“try to get a unit on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles ZainulA_13, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles teemoretraveler, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All the units are very nice with everything a student needs and the buildings are colorful with lovely grounds to explore.”
 of 5 bubbles J4840MBmaryd, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I would avoid this place, it is unhealthy!”
 of 5 bubbles AngieHays, 27 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5