We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,233: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The family room was excellent. The amenities were very nice. Staff was very warm and helpful. The hotel is literally steps away from the train station and Eyres Square. It was very convenient. Very nice spa. I will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Mary We hope you are well and thank you for your lovely comments on Trip Advisor, We are pleased you found a room suitable for your needs. It is our pleasure you experienced a warm welcome too. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Regards David

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Had a fab 3 night stay but had a poor check out as at the end of my stay I went to settle the Bill I had confirmed €131 per night for two rooms the final bill was €515 when I challenged it the clerk said it was correct I produced my confirmation email and sent it to him he...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cavehillbill
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are pleased you had a good stay with us in Galway. We are sorry that you had a problem with your bill and we are sorry there was no apology offered either. It is our hope that it will not deter you from staying with us again in the future. Best wishes David

Galway
Reviewed 1 September 2015

On Saturday, July 25th my friend and I checked into this hotel having booked a package which contained a spa treatment, lunch and overnight stay with breakfast included. On check in we were greeted at the front desk by friendly, welcoming and efficient staff, as by my experience is usual in this hotel. We arrived early to avail of our...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tripsfromhell
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry that you had many problems during your stay especially in our spirit one spa. I apologize that you have not received a further response regarding your problems. I will speak to our Operations Manager and have her contact you tomorrow. Best regards David Glynn

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here a number of times over the past few years and I always find it to be professional and welcoming. I have only ever stayed during peak times during festival season and the staff have always coped admirably. Rooms are clean and well presented. The spa is worth a visit. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missy_1975_TA
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you are a regular guest. It is our pleasure to look after you and we hope to see you for many more Festival seasons. Regards David

Maplewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 August 2015

I was initially reluctant to stay at this hotel -- wasn't sure we wanted to stay at a chain hotel while in beautiful Galway, Ireland. But we took a chance, and it ended up being the perfect hotel for us. It was a 2-minute walk to city centre, which was close enough to explore the town, but far enough away...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George F
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Joel We are delighted you picked us for your stay in beautiful Galway. We are happy that you enjoyed our location and pleased that it suited your needs. It is our pleasure that you enjoyed our rooms and breakfast along with a water view. We hope you will return again very soon in the near future. Regards David

Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

In Galway it helps to be near Eyre Square and this modern hotel with ample parking fits the bill. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is a tourist information office nearby..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank addanegg
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here in Galway. It is brilliant that you thought the location convenient and the nearby tourist office. It is our pleasure that you found the bedrooms good and our staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to see you again in the near future. Regards David

Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 August 2015

During the course of our second trip to Ireland, I planned our return from Sligo en route to Aran Islands with a single night in Galway, making a trip to the Arans easier. I picked the Radisson as a bit of an indulgence, since the one night there would be costlier than a couple of nights elsewhere. It was worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asongbird
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely compliment and review. It is great that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Galway and that you found the location of the hotel to your satisfaction We are pleased that you enjoyed our comfortable bedrooms and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. It is our aim to have all...

Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel was cold. We ate in the bar and had to leave as was so cold. Earlier in the day we ordered coffee and it was so so small. We thought maybe these were espressos but we didn't ask for them. Just want a regular coffee! Dinner was nice but way overpriced. Found the hotel very dear in general. Few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey E
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Audrey We are sorry you were not happy with your stay overall. We are attempting to contact you and hope we can listen in greater detail as it is only by listening to feedback from our guests that we can improve our service. Best wishes David Glynn

Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

We spent three nights here this week - we were looking for a relaxing break and that's exactly what we got. Room was lovely, food was lovely. Was very impressed with everything at breakfast - so much variety! spa was gorgeous, loved the thermal suites. Trip was so much more special as I came back with an engagement ring! Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Sarah Firstly may we offer sincere congratulations to you and your husband to be. We are delighted that our hotel will retain extra special memories for you and if we can assist with your future plans do let us know. We are pleased you enjoyed our rooms and all our facilities. Best wishes again David

Reviewed 28 August 2015

The hotel staff arrange an excellent room overlooking the water for my mother's 60th birthday. We had a really great stay in one of the nicest rooms I've ever stayed in. Unlike many hotels in Ireland, breakfast is included for all guest and there is a pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey L
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Geoffrey We are pleased you enjoyed a very special event here at the hotel. We are also delighted that you received an upgrade for your mother. It is our hope that we will see you back again in the near future. Best wishes David Glynn

829 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (336)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (437)
Viewed
Amenities (124)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Standard Room (74)
Viewed
Suite (87)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.2 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Galway
2,589 reviews
0.8 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 47 in Galway
1,599 reviews
3.2 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 47 in Galway
2,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
0.4 km away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#11 of 47 in Galway
1,357 reviews
7.7 km away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Marinas Grill
Marinas Grill
Cuisines: European, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You are guaranteed the best of all worlds when you stay at the luxurious four star Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Galway. Scenic Galway Bay views, luxury city centre hotel accommodation, excellent food, world class spirit one spa & leisure facilities, superb conference & meeting venue and elegant wedding facilities.Take advantage of some of Galway's great shopping streets, making it easy to explore the area's best attractions and fit some shopping in along the way! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Address: Lough Atalia Rd, Galway, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: RM493 - RM1,177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Galway
Radisson Hotel Galway
Radisson Galway
Galway Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Galway
Radisson Sas Galway
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Galway
#9 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#18 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#18 Business Hotel in Galway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Pgh, PA
over a year ago
East Brunswick, New Jersey
3 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor is the best; great views of the city and waterfront”
 of 5 bubbles PatKilkenny, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet hotel so all rooms are OK. There is a sea view of sorts-but not great.”
 of 5 bubbles Waggar, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suites are really nice and worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles sissiemac, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Elevators are tricky. :)”
 of 5 bubbles kellybT4002EI, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room with view over lough Atalia”
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles 380joed, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5