We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Meyrick

Traveller (532)
Room & Suite (192)
Dining (33)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Perfectly located in the heart of Galway City, the 4 star Hotel Meyrick combines stunning Victorian elegance with modern luxury and style. Enjoy a warm welcome, luxurious accommodation, a range of bar and dining options and the most central location. Enjoy a gorgeous Table D Hote evening meal or order from our A la Carte menu in our restaurant- No 15 on the Square. Relax in our beautiful Gaslight Bar & Brasserie for informal lunch or dinner with drinks, or in our elegant Oyster Bar. During your stay book into our Square Spa on Level 5. Along with treating yourself to a soothing spa treatment, avail of all facilities including Jacuzzi and our Outdoor Rooftop Hot Top. Ideally situated overlooking bustling Eyre Square, the delights of Galway are on your doorstep. With Shop street 2 minutes walk away.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Park View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
161Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
95Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,715Reviews
560Photos
29Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 704
  • 520
  • 262
  • 127
  • 105
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Myself and my Husband stayed here at the weekend. 15th-17th Feb. It was our 2nd Wedding Anniversary. We were kindly upgraded so that was even better. The room was lovely. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Had Dinner in no.15 Friday night and staff were great, even had
Read more
This hotel needs a complete overhaul to get from scary to decent. The service is non-existent. There is no one at entrance to assist with luggage; no one at Concierge; reception will hand go as far as to dial the phone number to the venue you are inquiring information for then
Read more
I’m sure this will be a nice hotel when the renovations are finished but it is a terrible place to stay place to stay at present (February 2019). Before you book in the future, be sure that the renovations are finished. In my room at present, writing this review, all I can hear
Read more
Great location for first visit to Galway. Staff provides great service; went above and beyond without question. We arrived early and bags were already in our rooms when we did check in. Great advice for dinner and the roof top spa has amazing views. Everyone was warm and
Read more
Response from HotelMeyrick1852, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick
Responded 4 days ago
Dear 569dylanl, Thank you most sincerely for taking the time to write this kind review. It was a pleasure to read and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to all the team here. I am glad there were so many aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. We always aim to make our guest's stay a memorable and enjoyable one and it looks like we achieved this on your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that you will return to us again in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you once again for your time. Kind Regards, Hotel Meyrick Guest Relations
Read more
This is a lovely hotel which is so central on eyres square. We had dinner which in the restaurant which was very tasty bit a little limited being a vegetarian. Breakfast was equally as nice. We also had a spa treatment, the jacuzzi and outdoor hot tub were fab but the relaxation
Read more
Response from HotelMeyrick1852, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick
Responded 4 days ago
Dear melissao531, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on your recent stay at Hotel Meyrick. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We appreciate all feedback as without it we are at a loss to know where we are not offering the service or standard we should be offering our guests. I will pass on your comments to the team here as it is vital that we share feedback such as yours. I hope you will visit us again in the future. Thank you once again for taking the time out to write this review. Kind Regards, Hotel Meyrick Guest Relations.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Dirt & mould on window of upgraded room
Zimmer
Photo provided by managementHotel Meyrick
Bedroom
Photo provided by managementHotel Meyrick
Bedroom
Our nightime view over Eyre Square with its festive Christmas market.
PreviousNext
12345639
Hi, I’m assuming the spa will still be open but you be better asking the hotel. No.15 restaurant in the hotel is very good. There’s a good selection of bars n restaurants down the Latin quarter. Just go to the the top of Ayres square and go left!!
1 vote
Show all answers
no extra charges..its 5e per day....which for Galway is extremely cheap ...parking on the street is approximately 1.50e to 2.50e pet hour depending on where you park . ..daily rates in other car parks can teach into 20e per DAY with additional charges for over night ..and sometimes you can't access your car after a certain time in.the evening until the car park re opens!so I HIGHLY recommend using the valet parking in the meryick hotel ....and the car are incredibly helpful with retrieving items from your car also !.....in Galway city most places are easier to walk to anyway !
3 votes
Show all answers
Dear bobandsan... Yes the hotel offers disability parking. Should you require this service, please contact myself directly. Kind regards, Patrick Finnerty Guest Relations Manager
2 votes
Show all answers
Hi emma b, Thank you for your question. Please, contact myself directly with your reservation details and we'll do our best to accommodate you Kind regards, Patrick Finnerty
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"We loved the Executive Suite which had a great view of Eyre Square."
"Get to check in early,if rooms are not ready yet ,be flexible, inform reception about your needs in a room request."
"ask not to be at the back or the annex on the side."
"Fourth floor facing Eyre Square gives a great view over the square, the city and beyond"
"Rooms overlooking the street are great for people watching."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
meyrick hotel galwayhotel meyrick
LOCATION
IrelandWestern IrelandProvince of ConnachtGalway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing