We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Meyrick

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Meyrick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Meyrick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,297: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Huge room with great view of Eyre Square. We checked in after 9pm and tried to order food but restaurant was closed. Nothing was available on room service. This was the only negative during our stay. Location is great. Check out the hot tub on the roof.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James B
HotelMeyrick1852, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear James B, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear from you. Unfortunately, at the time of your arrival our restaurant was closed, however our Gaslight Bar & Brasserie evening menu is available each night until 10pm. We are sorry that we could not accommodate with room service at this time. We appreciate you detailing what enjoyed...

Roscommon, Ireland
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend with my partner. Hotel is gorgeous and staff are very helpful and friendly. We got upgraded to a junior suite and couldn't believe how nice the room was- it was massive and nothing was spared. Lovely toiletries like bath salts, and mouthwashes and dressing gowns and slippers. Our room was front facing and I was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine M
HotelMeyrick1852, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear Elaine M, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is a pleasure to read about your experience and what you enjoyed most about your stay. We are glad to see that you slept well and enjoyed your accommodations and what they had to offer. The staff are happy to hear that you found them to be both...

Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 March 2017

My husband and I booked a Groupon getaway to Ireland for our Thanksgiving vacation, which included a 3 night stay at Hotel Meyrick and it was an incredible experience. The location could not have been better - right around the corner from the train station, right in the city centre (which was perfect since we were there during Christmas in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erincolleen90
HotelMeyrick1852, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear erincolleen90, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Hotel Meyrick. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice time here. It feels like so long since Christmas, the decorations are long gone now and put away until next year, hopefully we can have the pleasure of welcoming you then. Thank you...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is older and quirky. Comfortable bed and clean rooms but inability to moderate the heat in room made for an uncomfortable stay at times. The staff is a bit cold with a few exceptions which left us feeling a nuisance when we asked questions or requested assistance. Decent buffet breakfast and a good restaurant (the Gaslight) on premises....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pvillan
HotelMeyrick1852, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear pvillan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's somewhat disappointing to see that we couldn't achieve full marks this time. We wish to apologise if you found some of the staff's manner to be cold. As you will read from other reviewers we receive very positive feedback regarding our staff. Nevertheless we have...

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last week as the first stop on our short tour of Ireland. The Hotel wasn't very busy ( the weather was dreadful all week) and we were delighted to be upgraded to a junior suite which was huge. The bathroom alone was bigger than some of the hotel rooms we subsequently stayed in ! What a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NickandJudi
HotelMeyrick1852, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear NickandJudi, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Meyrick. It's fantastic to hear that you both had an enjoyable time at the hotel. The weather has been quite bad lately, we hope that it didn't dampen your spirits too much. It's great to read that you enjoyed our Junior suite and what it has...

Reviewed 9 March 2017

I booked my mother and father in for two days as a treat. When they arrived the front desk staff barely looked up to great them. They where giving a standard room that was extremely small, they have to stand side ways to shut the bathroom door. The room was freezing cold which they had to complain three times about....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma W
HotelMeyrick1852, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear Gemma W, Thank you for your review. It's disappointing to learn that your parents were unsatisfied with their recent midweek break. It is not the experience that we had wished for our guests. It is of vital importance to us, that each and every guest is extended a warm welcome. We wish to offer our apologies if they were...

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Traditional old style hotel in the hart of Galway. Right on the square within easy walking distance to most restaurants and shopping. Great to have valet parking especially arriving in poring rain. Good size rooms and bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johann J
HotelMeyrick1852, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear Johann J, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that it was a satisfactory stay. It's a pity about the poor weather conditions, a typical March day in Galway, I'm afraid. Hopefully we'll see you again, when the weather improves. Kind regards, Hotel Meyrick Management Team

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 March 2017

My husband and I stayed Friday and Saturday night in Hotel Meyrick. I must say from the moment we walked into this beautiful hotel we felt welcome. The Porter welcomed us and all staff were so friendly. It has still retained its old world feel while their bars and restaurants have been updated it is nice to mix the old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa D
HotelMeyrick1852, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear Teresa D, Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Meyrick. Your review was a pleasure to read. We are thrilled to hear that both of you had such a pleasant stay. We wish to thank you for sharing what you enjoyed most about the hotel. We hope to see you again for an even more enjoyable stay. Kind...

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Spent one night at Hotel Meyrick. Super impressed with the decor and service throughout! Valet service parks your car for you in nearby car park for just €5 per night (& no rush to collect after checkout). Room facilities were excellent with the comfiest of large beds. Plenty of toiletries provided & each guest given luxury towelling robe & closed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie B
HotelMeyrick1852, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear Jackie B, Thank you for a great review. We appreciate your time and kind comments. Your feedback will be passed amongst the relevant departments. They'll be happy to hear your level of satisfaction with the facilities and the service provided from the staff themselves. The Hotel Meyrick looks forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. We...

Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

First visit and was really impressed. Some 'grand, old' hotels tend to fall into disrepair but not this one. Very well maintained, terrific bedroom overlooking Eyre Square, Very friendly staff, excellent food & very handy valet parking. Dead centre of town, so very handy for shops

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X11SWT
HotelMeyrick1852, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Meyrick, responded to this review

Dear X11SWT, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's great to see that you enjoyed the hotel and admired it's grandeur. Our staff will be delighted hear your kind words on their friendliness. We are hopeful that we can welcome you back to the Hotel Meyrick again soon. Kind regards, Hotel Meyrick Management Team

442 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (389)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.1 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 46 in Galway
2,637 reviews
0.4 km away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#13 of 46 in Galway
1,384 reviews
0.6 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#10 of 46 in Galway
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
0.3 km away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#20 of 46 in Galway
832 reviews
1.4 km away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly located in the heart of Galway City, the 4 star Hotel Meyrick combines stunning Victorian elegance with modern luxury and style. Enjoy a warm welcome, luxurious accommodation, a range of bar and dining options and the most central location. Enjoy a gorgeous Table D Hote evening meal or order from our A la Carte menu in our restaurant- No 15 on the Square. Relax in our beautiful Gaslight Bar & Brasserie for informal lunch or dinner with drinks, or in our elegant Oyster Bar. During your stay book into our Square Spa on Level 5. Along with treating yourself to a soothing spa treatment, avail of all facilities including Jacuzzi and our Outdoor Rooftop Hot Top. Ideally situated overlooking bustling Eyre Square, the delights of Galway are on your doorstep. With Shop street 2 minutes walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Meyrick

Address: Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: RM676 - RM1,224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Meyrick 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Meyrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meyrick Hotel Galway
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#15 Business Hotel in Galway
#15 Family Hotel in Galway
#16 Romantic Hotel in Galway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Meyrick staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Corrales, New Mexico
West Babylon, New York, United States
West Babylon, New York, United States

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Meyrick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you drove and used valet parking, ring down before you come downstairs to order your car in advance.”
sophiastar, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“5th floor has the most convenient access to the spa upstairs. We had a view of the square from there.”
  • Sunset view from Canadian Hot Tub
erincolleen90, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms i imagine are good. Hotel location is so good you wont be spending too much time in your room only to sleep!!”
225teresad, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor Eyre Square View”
_gerardjwarren, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Double rooms are spacious, the room I was in backed onto a yard so noisy after 8am.”
omckeown, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5