We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Meyrick

Save
Traveller (481)
Room & Suite (180)
Dining (33)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“eyre square”(327 reviews)
“oyster bar”(36 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,577)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Meyrick
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,523 results
Traveller rating
642
458
227
113
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
642
458
227
113
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseyre squareoyster barhot tub on the rooffifth floorhistoric hoteltrain stationjunior suitechristmas marketgalway cityspa treatmentsfantastic locationcentral locationwithin easy walking distanceboth morningssconespubs and restaurantslovely room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
491 - 495 of 1,523 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016

The Meyrick has a great location, right in the heart of Galway. As it is situated on Eyre square and also right beside the bus and train stations I thought noise would be an issue but the windows have an extra layer of glazing so...More

Thank RockDemon
Response from HotelMeyrickManager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel MeyrickResponded 22 February 2016

Dear RockDemon Thank you for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback like yours. We are glad that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We will pass on your compliments to our team. Thank...More

Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Our visit to the Meyrick hotel was just ok, found the hotel cold in temperature and cold in atmosphere. We found the staff were not engaging or friendly in any way. When I questioned the price of a drink in the bar I was told...More

Thank millieme73
Response from HotelMeyrickManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel MeyrickResponded 31 March 2016

Dear millieme73 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. With they cold weather last month , we were working very hard to ensure that our guests stay was as comfortable as possible. It was disappointing to read that you found our staff...More

Reviewed 9 February 2016

I felt compelled to write this review as the standard of service from all the staff was absolutely amazing, from our first encounter of walking through the door the guys doing the valet parking were such a great help (sorry I didn't catch their name)...More

Thank mollyh32
Response from HotelMeyrickManager, Manager at Hotel MeyrickResponded 10 February 2016

Dear mollyh32 We are grateful for your honest and informative review. We appreciate it when our guests share they experience with our future guests. We are delighted that you have had such an enjoyable stay with us and that our staff did make a difference,...More

Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed here at the end of January with a group of friends. We were celebrating and really wanted a good hotel with great service and we certainly got both. From check in to check out I could not fault anything here. The staff were...More

Thank georgina t
Response from HotelMeyrickManager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel MeyrickResponded 10 February 2016

Dear georgina t Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Meyrick with other TripAdvisor users. It is our pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Hotel Meyrick as we expect nothing less than excellent customer service of ourselves. It is very...More

Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed at the meyrick and I had an incrediable experience, from the start we had a guy from the hotel come out to valet park my cat while we went in to check in! We had cocktails with Stephen who was amazing followed by...More

1  Thank Liz D
Response from HotelMeyrickManager, Manager at Hotel MeyrickResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Liz D Thank you for taking time to write this review. We at Hotel Meyrick take all our guest feedback in a constructive manner and it is a pleasure to read such a kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed so many things...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Galway
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$186 - US$381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#15 Business Hotel in Galway
#16 Romantic Hotel in Galway
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$186 - US$381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#15 Business Hotel in Galway
#16 Romantic Hotel in Galway
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (481)
Room & Suite (180)
Dining (33)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BocaGators
12 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Denise O | Reviewed this property |
no extra charges..its 5e per day....which for Galway is extremely cheap ...parking on the street is approximately 1.50e to 2.50e pet hour depending on where you park . ..daily rates in other car parks can teach into 20e per... More
2
Votes
bobandsandykrasn
28 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HotelMeyrick1852 | Property representative |
Dear bobandsan... Yes the hotel offers disability parking. Should you require this service, please contact myself directly. Kind regards, Patrick Finnerty Guest Relations Manager
2
Votes
emma b
24 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HotelMeyrick1852 | Property representative |
Hi emma b, Thank you for your question. Please, contact myself directly with your reservation details and we'll do our best to accommodate you Kind regards, Patrick Finnerty
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for one of the more up to date rooms"
Read review
"Steps away from the bus/rail station."
Read review
"Pay a little extra for a view of Eyre square."
Read review
"2nd floor over Eyre Square was sunny and quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing