We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Wayside B&B

    Gap of Dunloe, Killarney V93 XK6C, Ireland
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in KillarneySee available hotels in Killarney
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    • Excellent71%
    • Very good10%
    • Average8%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “the gap” (19 reviews)
    “her husband” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (60)
    There are newer reviews for Wayside B&B
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    11 - 15 of 59 reviews

    Reviewed 15 October 2016

    Was recommended to stay in The Wayside. In no way disappointed. Theresa and Eugene were perfect hosts making me feel most welcome for the three nights that I stayed. The facilities were excellent. Kate Kearney's Cottage is a short distance up the road which leads...More

    Thank ronald k
    Response from Theresa F, Owner at Wayside B&BResponded 16 October 2016

    Thank you Ronnie for your review.I am glad you enjoyed your 3 night stay with us,and the peace and tranquility of the Gap Of Dunloe and Black Valley,and the fine weather.I hope you have some fab photos after your trip. Kind regards. Theresa and Eugene.

    Reviewed 13 October 2016

    We went to Ireland to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and Wayside was one of the places we had booked in advance. We got there late afternoon and were warmly greeted by our host. After settling in, he recommended Kate Kearney's Cottage for dinner and...More

    1  Thank brian b
    Response from Theresa F, Owner at Wayside B&BResponded 13 October 2016

    Wilma and Brian Thanks a lot for yer review.I am glad ye had a memorable stay with us,and again Happy 25th wedding anniversary. Eugene and Theresa Ferris

    Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

    For a first time at a bed and breakfast, my wife and I didn't know what to expect. The room was clean and quiet. The food was delicious and the hostess and her husband very polite and helpful. Definitely recommended!

    1  Thank Ian W
    Response from Theresa F, Owner at Wayside B&BResponded 11 October 2016

    Thanks Ian and April for yer review.We are glad that ye enjoyed yer stay with us.We really enjoyed having such a lovely couple stay with us. Kind regards. Theresa and Eugene Ferris

    Reviewed 7 October 2016

    Absolutely lovely. Perfect location for visiting Gap of Dunloe. Patsha(not sure for the spelling of her name) was an amazing host and so kind and full of chat and advice on the things to do. The beds were so comfortable and the hot and power...More

    1  Thank Jennifer 이
    Response from Theresa F, Owner at Wayside B&BResponded 9 October 2016

    Thanks Jennifer for your review.I am glad that you ,your Dad and the film crew enjoyed yer stay with us recently.It gives me great pleasure to know that our guests go away happy,refreshed and enjoy a good bed and breakfast and good Irish hospitality. Theresa

    Reviewed 17 September 2016

    Just loved this bed and breakfast , the couple that run it Tess and Eugene are pretty special. They could not do enough for us and I wish we could have stayed longer. They made our trip to Killarney the most memorable and enjoyable holiday...More

    1  Thank ERuane
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Breakfast Available
    • Price range
    • US$113 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Munster >
    • County Kerry >
    • Killarney
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    Nearby HotelsSee all 38 hotels in Killarney
    The Dunloe
    707 reviews
    .76 km away
    Loch Lein Country House
    1,000 reviews
    3.55 km away
    The Europe Hotel & Resort
    2,516 reviews
    4.36 km away
    Innisfallen Hotel
    57 reviews
    4.47 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Coffee Pot Cafe
    70 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Rozzers Restaurant
    617 reviews
    4.89 km away
    Kate Kearney's Cottage
    593 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Desire Kitchen at West End
    93 reviews
    8.00 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Morrison Tours
    21 reviews
    1.88 km away
    The Lodge & Reeks Guiding Company
    144 reviews
    4.33 km away
    Gap of Dunloe
    2,917 reviews
    1.54 km away
    Cronin's Yard - Day Walks
    49 reviews
    5.28 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    3 December 2016|
    Response from Theresa F | Property representative |
    Sorry I am closed till March 1st Theresa
    Room Tips
    "If you can get the one room with the your own bathroom, located at the back of the house. Keep curtain..."
    Read review
    "Pay with cash.No credit cards."
    Read review
    "All rooms should be fine, ensuite is available if you like, but the shared bathroom is fine. There is not..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing